Property Tax is pay " advance " the current year and next year.
Now I than know Personal Tax and Property Tax works different come Payment.
10-01-2025, 03:03 PM
Personal Tax is pay for the current year.
10-01-2025, 03:12 PM
in some countries income taxes are deducted from monthly pay checks
in. sg, ptax, rd tax, worker's levy are paid in advance
10-01-2025, 03:15 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:12 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: in some countries income taxes are deducted from monthly pay checks
This is why my parents " confuse " yesterday. They thought is like for an example this year 2025 , so this year property tax will be bill on Dec 2025
But is not , is This year end you will be paying 2026 property tax in advance. Than come 2026 year end you will be paying for 2027.
10-01-2025, 03:17 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Personal Tax is pay for the current year.
How come only now then you know? What were you doing the last 50 years or there about?
10-01-2025, 03:20 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:17 PM)Huliwang Wrote: How come only now then you know? What were you doing the last 50 years or there about?
I don't know i only provide Cash give my parents they deposit in their account pay via Giro.
Now Giro no more, as Co owner changed. My parents put my name. I just today call IRAS check , KNS now is not live call is live chat.
So that live agent told , as long you changed New Co Owner, Giro payment will automatic cancel.
10-01-2025, 03:25 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:20 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: I don't know i only provide Cash give my parents they deposit in their account pay via Giro.It is all in the bill wat. You never check the tax bill for you parents ah?
Now Giro no more, as Co owner changed. My parents put my name. I just today call IRAS check , KNS now is not live call is live chat.
So that live agent told , as long you changed New Co Owner, Giro payment will automatic cancel.
10-01-2025, 03:28 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:25 PM)Huliwang Wrote: It is all in the bill wat. You never check the tax bill for you parents ah?
my parents all along pay Via Giro never check rah, just that recently they received letter of outstanding bill so check , get confuse on how property tax been pay lor, as I already mention they all along thought is pay per year not in advance.
In fact is ' Advance payment which I already mention here. " Now they understand. Also due to Co owner changed so Giro automatic will be cancel.
10-01-2025, 03:28 PM
so now yr parents flat now under yr name?
10-01-2025, 03:30 PM
10-01-2025, 03:33 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: so now yr parents flat now under yr name?
Yea rah, I only Son mah , no bro or sister so for me lah. My parents put my name as Co owner last year. They don't know by doing so, their Giro payment will be automatic stop pay for it as Co owner changed. I already ask IRAS , they told me once there is Co Owner changed , giro payment will be automatic cancel.
10-01-2025, 03:35 PM
no wonder now even cc xmm aso see you very up.
10-01-2025, 04:04 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Yea rah, I only Son mah , no bro or sister so for me lah. My parents put my name as Co owner last year. They don't know by doing so, their Giro payment will be automatic stop pay for it as Co owner changed. I already ask IRAS , they told me once there is Co Owner changed , giro payment will be automatic cancel.
only child very lucky, can inherit everything no need to work hard
10-01-2025, 04:05 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Yea rah, I only Son mah , no bro or sister so for me lah. My parents put my name as Co owner last year. They don't know by doing so, their Giro payment will be automatic stop pay for it as Co owner changed. I already ask IRAS , they told me once there is Co Owner changed , giro payment will be automatic cancel.
Wah! King alone at home lah!
10-01-2025, 04:33 PM
(10-01-2025, 03:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Personal Tax is pay for the current year.Income tax lah what personal tax ?
Ask a silly question will get a silly answer.
10-01-2025, 04:34 PM
(10-01-2025, 04:05 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Wah! King alone at home lah!Same like Ah Butt, they are ma-pow (媽寶) lah.
10-01-2025, 04:44 PM
got heaven parents and govt taking gd care of them shd be very happy liao why still complain so much?