Now ch 8 show Penang foods

Wow that curry mee small bowl RM 9.5

Roughly the same price like Sg

Actually I don’t actually keen like what host , what YouTuber what crap influencer intro hawker foods

Dam fake praise this and that

(07-07-2024, 10:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wow that curry mee small bowl RM 9.5

If don't convert means Msian are paying double of what we pay for food which is same in JB too. On average double for food but petrol they laugh at us.

Penang food overhyped. Not nice except CKT.

(07-07-2024, 11:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Penang food overhyped. Not nice except CKT.

Their ckt is dry salty version I don't like. Prefer Spore got chup and a bit sweet taste instead.

(07-07-2024, 11:36 PM)sgh Wrote:  If don't convert means Msian are paying double of what we pay for food which is same in JB too. On average double for food but petrol they laugh at us.

This is why I feel funny in the sense , yea is true you so call buy cheaper , eat cheaper at MY but also " depend which states you go. "

Penang actually consider " city " likewise for JB in the sense whereby most tourists will go not just include Singaporean. Obviously these places their price is mark up . Of course as I mention Penang , JB is a BIG city , of course one have to know where to get the cheaper stuffs. No joke I just now see again so call michelin award for hawker food . That Curry mee small bowl cost 9.5 RM .

(07-07-2024, 11:44 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This is why I feel funny in the sense , yea is true you so call buy cheaper , eat cheaper at MY but also " depend which states you go. "

Penang actually consider " city " likewise for JB in the sense whereby most tourists will go not just include Singaporean. Obviously these places their price is mark up . Of course as I mention Penang , JB is a BIG city , of course one have to know where to get the cheaper stuffs.  No joke I just now see again so call michelin award for hawker food . That Curry mee small bowl cost 9.5 RM .

You want cheaper need go poorer states like say Kedah Ipoh Perlis Kelantan etc. JB KL Penang are the famous expensive Msian states but also more wealthy states.

(07-07-2024, 11:46 PM)sgh Wrote:  You want cheaper need go poorer states like say Kedah Ipoh Perlis Kelantan etc. JB KL Penang are the famous expensive Msian states but also more wealthy states.

yea, last time always tag with one of my cousin friend. He drive. He got relatives in MY thus know more in depth where to get cheaper nice foods. He used to tell me like what you mention.

Too many YouTubers influencing that people thinking the foods are nices but seem their handling of food damn unhygienic

(07-07-2024, 10:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wow that curry mee small bowl RM 9.5

Ish it only in foodcourt\restaurant\cafe or franchised food? If their normal kopitiam street food also at this pricing boleh landers hao to survive?

(08-07-2024, 09:07 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Ish it only in foodcourt\restaurant\cafe or franchised food? If their normal kopitiam street food also at this pricing boleh landers hao to survive?

Well based on my observations most cook at home. Those young punks eating and enjoying use parents monies lor.

(08-07-2024, 09:07 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Ish it only in foodcourt\restaurant\cafe or franchised food? If their normal kopitiam street food also at this pricing boleh landers hao to survive?

Is their coffeeshop , there is two stalls one sell curry chicken mee another is chicken congee. I see is like under same boss. Is Taiwan host go Penang intro about Penang foods and their tourist spot.