OCBC scam:Authorities failed to push measure present in Indonesia & Thailand

(19-01-2022, 10:35 AM)talky Wrote:  also not forgetting this chief has many WELL PAID IT SPECIALISTS TO HELP

Sorry state of affairs SadSad

(19-01-2022, 10:45 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Likely insider job. Insider as in could be ex employee who knows the security protocol and was able to handle the exchange such that authentication msg outgoing was delayed without the bank knowing the customer was not aware of the SMS. I also find it strange that for a bank nobody would be alarmed to see a surge of accounts requesting for limits changes, transfer of sizable amount that doesn't conform to usual activities for each of the affected accounts. Maybe the internal alert system was compromised.

OCBC cannot go around advertising that they are the strongest bank in Asia liao...

Another possibility is at the telco end, but that is less likely cos to go thru the traffic from telco end to hitch is very cumbersome.
I too have a nagging suspicion that it may be an inside job.......

Raise this issue in the parliament.

(19-01-2022, 10:45 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Likely insider job. Insider as in could be ex employee who knows the security protocol and was able to handle the exchange such that authentication msg outgoing was delayed without the bank knowing the customer was not aware of the SMS. I also find it strange that for a bank nobody would be alarmed to see a surge of accounts requesting for limits changes, transfer of sizable amount that doesn't conform to usual activities for each of the affected accounts. Maybe the internal alert system was compromised.

OCBC cannot go around advertising that they are the strongest bank in Asia liao...

Another possibility is at the telco end, but that is less likely cos to go thru the traffic from telco end to hitch is very cumbersome.
We can't rule that out. At least it is a constructive guess, rather than keep shouting but have no idea what they are shouting.

(18-01-2022, 09:20 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  You're turning out to be an ultimate dumbass in this forum, always missing the main point

There really is no cure for abject stupigity!

From what has transpired, it does not take a brilliant mind to deduce that OCBC customer phone database has been leaked and combined with the spoofing of its SMS channel, the scam becomes very successful

Why must i always do the thinking for you, dumbass?

Well, you got the be the one with the ultimate dumbass title in this forum for being abject stupigity!

If OCBC database is leaked, then it is not a technology problem but a process/protocol issue, dumbass..

Dumbfarts sinkees never question ppl with no relevant qualifications or experience heading critical organizations. Not one but in many top posts. The doomsday is just waiting to happen when luck runs out
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

So, how?

Better not to have internet banking accounts?

(19-01-2022, 02:33 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Well, you got the be the one with the ultimate dumbass title in this forum for being abject stupigity!

If OCBC database is leaked, then it is not a technology problem but a process/protocol issue, dumbass..
Really, i dun understand why such a dumbass like you still manage to be alive in this age and time

Idiots like you need to be culled like the rest of them morons

*Give up*

One can conclude how fragile our country stuff are

(19-01-2022, 02:59 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  So, how?

Better not to have internet banking accounts?

That will be a wise move......

Really Sia suay!
The bank reputation gone down to long Kang.

(19-01-2022, 03:57 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Really, i dun understand why such a dumbass like you still manage to be alive in this age and time

Idiots like you need to be culled like the rest of them morons

*Give up*

Because a dumbass like you is still alive in this age and time..

Time to cull dumbass like you..