***Official Master Leong aka Degen Gambler BABA Boat Captain Thread***

Welcome all
This Thread was created for all my Haters and Supporters to share their views, links, videos, articles or anything related to stock market... basically chit chat and gossip room lah haha

A lot of people asking master to make telegram or discord group but Master worried of scammers so we just chat here is a lot safer bah

Good Luck and Take Care
ML

good video on reits deep dive
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoWPyUgiIWo

now master will dca 2k monthly in sg reits to build a passive income portfolio to help in my full retirement in my 50s or 60s kekeke

very good sg reit screener

https://growbeansprout.com/best-singapore-reits

Why just reits?
'Reits are cyclical to the property and economic cycles.

A diversified portfolio of good dividend stocks with give more options and opportunities

Sgx has 700 stocks there out of these there is a decent subset of stocks with ability to growth and payout good dividends.

Besides reits here us a list of dividend stocks you may consider that have grown their dividends over time.

Boustead, Valuetronics, New Toyo, YHI, QAF, multichem, etc.

https://youtu.be/JBwwUyVUhGU?si=I0xAZBGQqNMvOcQ1

God buless you

(02-12-2024, 01:43 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  https://youtu.be/JBwwUyVUhGU?si=I0xAZBGQqNMvOcQ1

Its hard to guess when a recession will arrive. When it does it is fast and furious. To confuse the situation there will also be false alarm when people think there is a recession but it never happened just like in US 2023....throughout the year people keep saying recession.

Value investors should not time the market. Just buy cheap and sell when market gets too overvalued. Trying to anticipate recession is a waste of time.  Just take advantage when it arrives.

Everybody Huat Ahhh!!! Big Grin

Tonight ML screening 8pm. Remember to tune in to his YouTube channel Big Grin

I prefer viewing ML’s channel instead of Adam Khoo’s.  Adam Khoo’s videos are mere trailers.  

This conman hustler invariably ends up asking you to attend his super ex $4k courses in order to learn or know more.

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

I have watched mqny Master Leong videos and digested many important lessons on investing especially useful are the deep dives into various companies.

My goal is to make money in the markets whatever works i am open to it. But everything i learn i check using data and analysis. There is nothing i believe without sufficent data and research.

In the end Master Leong declare "I am a value investor. I am.a global investor".  Being a value investor is a means to an end. But not the only means to the end. Almost every thing Master Leong criticise US stocks, Tesla, Bitcoin, Nvidia, etc all rose to new highs and to the most profitable investments while his main investment in Alibaba had gone horribly wrong. 

Lets get it clear we are now judgung something on hindsight so its not fair to the Master. The bubbles in Bitcoin, Nasdaq could have popped and China's leaders could have navigated tue economic morass lifting Alibaba and the likes to new heights. But things turn out to be reverse. What does it show?

It shows us the difficulty of predicting the markets. It is not the business of value investors to engage in predictions....worse still bet on it...

"Themarket can stay irrational longer than one can stay solvent".

In the current environment of financial nihilism, where an everything bubble is forming an intelligent speculator can make quick money following the money and having good exit plans. It is not the business of value investors to criticise this approach. People have made and lost fortunes on it ...and it can work for the smart and nimble . One is perhaps too arrogant and thinks to highly of himself to beleve he holds the Holy Grail  and all others are on their way to doom.

Value investing has no certainty in the short term and even medium term. Buffet has under performed S&P500 for several years. His Mentor was asked what makes value investing works in a congressional hearing ....why would undervalued stocks be restored to fair value. He said he does mot know exactly and how long it takes. Graham also lost all his clients money when under valued stock went bankrupt under strain of.economic depression. So there is uncertainty and limitations of this methodology.

(07-12-2024, 10:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I have watched mqny Master Leong videos and digested many important lessons on investing especially useful are the deep dives into various companies.

My goal is to make money in the markets whatever works i am open to it. But everything i learn i check using data and analysis. There is nothing i believe without sufficent data and research.

In the end Master Leong declare "I am a value investor. I am.a global investor".  Being a value investor is a means to an end. But not the only means to the end. Almost every thing Master Leong criticise US stocks, Tesla, Bitcoin, Nvidia, etc all rose to new highs and to the most profitable investments while his main investment in Alibaba had gone horribly wrong. 

Lets get it clear we are now judgung something on hindsight so its not fair to the Master. The bubbles in Bitcoin, Nasdaq could have popped and China's leaders could have navigated tue economic morass lifting Alibaba and the likes to new heights. But things turn out to be reverse. What does it show?

are you saying master leong is the real reverse indicator in sgtalk ?

you are the genius !

[Image: ca80f56de6e963966f9d91c0fce3e597df86a58f.jpg]

my plan for 2025 more sharing in my stream tonight cheers
[+] 1 user Likes MasterLeong888's post

Nice titties Big Grin

(08-12-2024, 12:12 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  [Image: ca80f56de6e963966f9d91c0fce3e597df86a58f.jpg]

my plan for 2025 more sharing in my stream tonight cheers

If US comes down rest of the world goes down with it just like in GFC.....i dont see this plan works when its based on US topping out and crashing...reits which have debts will fall even more than normal stocks.

Shouldn't we be shorting the S&P500 if US falling is the basis lf this whole plan?...this was the best plan in previous crashes like dot com. Why not do something that works instead of something you want.

The other workable plan is to wait for drama to end come in and pick the bargains.

tiagong bitcoin going to 250k or 500k in 2025 wor
just be careful ba, not financial advise cheers ^_^

[Image: 5b8fa6479a4c78f786853d951a996505a23f75af.jpg]

(08-12-2024, 01:43 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  tiagong bitcoin going to 250k or 500k in 2025 wor
just be careful ba, not financial advise cheers ^_^

[Image: 5b8fa6479a4c78f786853d951a996505a23f75af.jpg]

Why should one "becareful" if its flying up.

You ahould be careful not to be left behind.

Season speculators know how to manage their risks and positions.

It is condescending to think others are stupid.

Reflect on what has happened ...learn something dont always think others got lucky and you are the smart one.

Otherwise you will be chanting your famous line "Oh no, oh no..." again and again.

Sgbuffet how dare you talk to your Master like that. No Big No Small Big Grin

Aiya poor ppl keep talking about how to make money noisily while rich ppl busy making money quietly

Remember to tune in tonight 8pm Master Leong YouTube channel Smile

Master Leong Live! Tonight at 8pm...dont miss just click below to watch.

Excellent live session by Master Leong just now

Hope cai fan uncle does well with his bitcoin investment.

Markets are always more uncertain than one can imagine. When you thing something is too high it can push even higher and make shortseller lose their pants. Conversely, when stocks are "too cheap" they can go lower and so on.

thanks for support seems like really bubble in the live stream comments got people say taxi uncle also buying bitcoin riao omg

cai fan uncle and taxi uncle buying bitcoin, i really feel btc is bubble riao gg

thanks all for support

[Image: reits.jpg]

I am newbie reits investor that just started in recent months
my sg reits portfolio like that 可以吗?
[+] 1 user Likes MasterLeong888's post

(09-12-2024, 11:54 AM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  I am newbie reits investor that just started in recent months
my sg reits portfolio like that 可以吗?

you have individual reits, why do you need reit etf ?

(08-12-2024, 11:51 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  cai fan uncle and taxi uncle buying bitcoin, i really feel btc is bubble riao gg

thanks all for support

If caifan uncle and taxi uncle buy means very bubblish already.  Time to sell gaogao  nudie

I remember ML say nevermind if reit price falls still can wait and hold and just collect their dividends. But will they too cut their DPU rates too in tandem going forward?

if dun sell all money will get stuck and how to trade or invest? and what's there to talk about?