One More Day Before Plastic Bags Will be Charged at Supermarkets

How you feel? Have you bought your green shopping bag yet? Huh

[Image: IMG-5726.jpg]

No. I am a " honorable' person

I do not need plastic bags

I just throw the rubbish into the chute without bags

Tongue

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(01-07-2023, 08:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  No. I am a " honorable' person

I do not need plastic bags

I just throw the rubbish into the chute without bags

Tongue

Quickly grab more free shop bags and you still have a day left…you can do so at self checkout kiosk, instead of one bag, you grab a dozen, nobody will stop you.

(01-07-2023, 09:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Quickly grab more free shop bags and you still have a day left…you can do so at self checkout kiosk, instead of one bag, you grab a dozen, nobody will stop you.

[Image: IMG-5727.jpg]

When buying things can bring along one black garbage bag.

Another way, you pass the bags to the cashier.

(01-07-2023, 09:32 PM)theold Wrote:  When buying things can bring along one garbage black bag.

Another way, you pass the bags to the cashier.

Bring this one…

[Image: IMG-5728.jpg]

[Image: IMG-5729.jpg]

12 hours left…

(01-07-2023, 09:36 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Bring this one…

[Image: IMG-5728.jpg]

[Image: IMG-5729.jpg]
雾锁南洋, 豆腐街 hur  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

tomorrow come, chaotic liao. ntuc can retrench packer liao. can next time charge 5 ct if need to packed for you, pap can tap as they are in need of money instead of serving us.

This stupid idea of charging plastic bag is a severe inconvenience to the public. It only help supermarkets to make more money and cause inflation. It is the least helpful in greening the environment. It may however cause pest problems as more people will throw rubbish without bagging. Recycle bags can contaminate food when use too many times, spread bacteria and cause another epidemic.

(02-07-2023, 02:03 PM)Instinct Wrote:  This stupid idea of charging plastic bag is a severe inconvenience to the public. It only help supermarkets to make more money and cause inflation. It is the least  helpful in greening the environment. It may however cause pest problems as more people will throw rubbish without bagging. Recycle bags can contaminate food when use too many times, spread bacteria and cause another epidemic.

Actually Spore is far behind Msia, Taiwan, Korea, Japan, Australia and many countries that have stopped providing free plastic bags since 1-2 decades ago.

The plastic bag in Australia now costs 15 cents each.

The garment only knows how to stop giving free plastic bags without having a backup plan for people to throw rubbishes.

With this implementation, a minister will receive a big annual bonus for achieving his KPI at the expense of the people.

Must vote out these selfish pap system, before we suffer more inconvenient new projects.

If I take and refuse to pay for 10c plastic bag, consider theft?

(02-07-2023, 02:15 PM)mikotan Wrote:  If I take and refuse to pay for 10c plastic bag, consider theft?

If you dunt want to pay, no bag for you

(01-07-2023, 09:09 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Quickly grab more free shop bags and you still have a day left…you can do so at self checkout kiosk, instead of one bag, you grab a dozen, nobody will stop you.

just took 2 extra plastic bags. wanted to take more but got people beside me leh…aiya  Tongue
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

And stupid ah Grace chalk up another KPI met Big Grin

By the way, are the smaller plastic bags that use to contain prawns and fish chargeable?  I doubt so but what if they are used to pack fruits like oranges and apples?

Or is it only the NTUC plastic bags chargeable? Thinking

Dont xia suay and take so many plastic bags. Get a green bag for shopping and if you need trash bags, can buy in bundles. Quite ok price.

If you take without paying, it is theft. Just like some people steal toilet paper.

(02-07-2023, 07:42 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Dont xia suay and take so many plastic bags. Get a green bag for shopping and if you need trash bags, can buy in bundles.  Quite ok price.

If you take without paying, it is theft. Just like some people steal toilet paper.

You can still take today free of charge, from tmr onwards it will be chargeable.  Cool

(02-07-2023, 07:36 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  And stupid ah Grace chalk up another KPI met Big Grin

By the way, are the smaller plastic bags that use to contain prawns and fish chargeable?  I doubt so but what if they are used to pack fruits like oranges and apples?

Or is it only the NTUC plastic bags chargeable? Thinking

Those without straps are free...or else  how to choose and pack loose items.

Don't bother so much....let it be what come may.
At most just pay and that's it.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(02-07-2023, 02:03 PM)Instinct Wrote:  This stupid idea of charging plastic bag is a severe inconvenience to the public. It only help supermarkets to make more money and cause inflation. It is the least  helpful in greening the environment. It may however cause pest problems as more people will throw rubbish without bagging. Recycle bags can contaminate food when use too many times, spread bacteria and cause another epidemic.

Till now, you still don’t realise they always create problems for the Sinkies… Rotfl
Dont understand how come 61% like them so much.

Work until die.
Runaway inflation.
COE at atas bid.
Overcrowded.

Now, plastic bag no more FOC.

(01-07-2023, 08:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-5726.jpg]

You still waste $$$ to buy. 
Mine are FOCs lah…
Luckily, I still keep them.
Didnt know, SAF so long ago already started giving NSmen recycle bags. Rotfl
Well done SAF!

[Image: IMG-8561.jpg]

I saw recycle bags for sale at just $1.00 lah Big Grin

If govt is serious about environmental sustainability, ask supermarkets to give paper bags. But no, charge plastic bags instead. Want people to pay can, but why still give plastic bags when it's not environmentally friendly?? Lol

Lame excuses.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

What sustainability? This is complying and reducing carbon footprint by passing from company to individual consumers. Now it is on individuals who has to reduce personal carbon footprint, your fart will be monitored and charged accordingly if technology permits.

Many years ago when I was in Taipei for holiday, I bought 10 items at 7-11, after paying for the items, no plastic bag was given…It was a very awkward situation as I didn’t know how to carry these items back to the hotel…in the end they gave me a small paper bag that could only hold a bottle of wine, no choice I paid NTD 5 for the bag.

Just came back from Sheng Siong for shopping, the auntie gave me many plastic bags as I bought quite a lot of stuffs.

(02-07-2023, 11:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just came back from Sheng Siong for shopping, the auntie gave me many plastic bags as I bought quite a lot of stuffs.

aunties’ power hahaha
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

(02-07-2023, 11:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just came back from Sheng Siong for shopping, the auntie gave me many plastic bags as I bought quite a lot of stuffs.

Becuz auntie not working her rest day go buy also want plastic bag so it is logical she give more when she is working

(02-07-2023, 10:08 PM)Sticw Wrote:  If govt is serious about environmental sustainability, ask supermarkets to give paper bags. But no, charge plastic bags instead. Want people to pay can, but why still give plastic bags when it's not environmentally friendly?? Lol

Lame excuses.

Dont laugh! How come 1 time use drinking water bottle never ban. Rotfl
Not double standard meh…