Ong Ye Kung & Chee Hong Tat: impractical for ministers to avoid contact

Ong Ye Kung & Chee Hong Tat: impractical for ministers to avoid contact with potential ‘bad persons’ 

Ong Ye Kung and Chee Hong Tat stated it is impractical for ministers to ensure they never meet, or are photographed with, individuals who may later be deemed disreputable. Their joint statement followed a public apology from Facebook user Rich Sng for defamatory posts linking them to Su Haijin.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/05...d-persons/

Don't see them mixing with residents.   

[+] 4 users Like webinarian's post

(17-05-2025, 08:35 AM)webinarian Wrote:     
Don't see them mixing with residents.   

No mix with poor peepur who cannot help their careers mah Big Grin

It is impractical not to sue Wu Sam Gui

It is stupid to not know who is the stranger in personal events

It is wrong to mix private events with public events.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

人在做,天在看。
做错事,一定会处罚,谁都逃不掉。
This is what I learned from I Ching.
Never believe there is such thing called 将功补过,
This is only applied to human law not law of nature lah.

My place Tze Char stall boss took pic with OYK.
Still on display 
Malay stall displays LHL at her stall.
Another one, dessert stall got Tony Tan .

They are deflecting the issue. Did they declare their dinners or not? That's what they are supposed to do.

In practical and logical sense, any govt official will not know good guy bad guy not as if sticker is already on the forehead rite?

So it's impractical to require every id scan by ISA before govt officials meet anyone...

(17-05-2025, 09:10 AM)Migrant Wrote:  My place Tze Char stall boss took pic with OYK.
Still on display 

Taken pic only but no makan besar

(17-05-2025, 09:27 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  They are deflecting the issue. Did they declare their dinners or not? That's what they are supposed to do.

Ya that's a valid question 

No news media queries

They must make contact even during COVID lockdown.

Are they above the law? Laughing

(17-05-2025, 09:41 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Ya that's a valid question 

No news media queries

If they did not declare then next time they cannot fault any other civil officers for not doing so. Is this what LW wish to see?

own self states ownself clean. so how do people know what they up to.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

(17-05-2025, 09:10 AM)Migrant Wrote:  My place Tze Char stall boss took pic with OYK.
Still on display 

That is a mark of endorsement by the VIP

No VIP worth his salt will take such pics since it is expected that such pictures are a clear sign of endorsement of the stalls

If they dun know about this, then they're not fit to be in any position of authority

Deal with this

SMH

Look
If one of the richest men in Singapore organised a dinner
Would you want to go?
If he said he has some rich people from China also coming
Would you go?

But if later I found out if some of the people are not so desirable
Then I would put out a statement, that in future I would be more careful in attending
Maybe I asked for the list of people attending
And then ask my aide to vet through them

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(17-05-2025, 08:28 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Ong Ye Kung & Chee Hong Tat: impractical for ministers to avoid contact with potential ‘bad persons’ 

Ong Ye Kung and Chee Hong Tat stated it is impractical for ministers to ensure they never meet, or are photographed with, individuals who may later be deemed disreputable. Their joint statement followed a public apology from Facebook user Rich Sng for defamatory posts linking them to Su Haijin.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/05...d-persons/

DAMN IT
Why issue another press statement?
Face the media direct la!!

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

Hey when this Su guy got caught for money laundering why those ministers keep quiet ? Must wait till people to post it than they notice taken pictures with that guy? All questionable but they remain silent

Still on display 

that is why I say PAP Ministers are WRONG

to mix private personal dinner as Public Events

They can only blame themselves

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Recently many people must have had private dinner with Bill Gates.

Later if got scandal from Gates how?

Just see their fb, so many photos with different people in different events/venues.

SG already very strict with civil servants' behaviour, even minister can kena ousted just over some small undeclared freebies.