Tharman:I’m not on the same team as the government I’ll be a referee

If he has refereeing skills why didn't he apply them on many controversial issues?

and
you
will be
and
shall be
a kelong
double standard
referee
which will always side the ruling
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

(11-06-2023, 07:36 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Yup ask him to make a 军令状

if cant delived as promised means malu to the extend need  to resign no need to be sentenced to death
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(11-06-2023, 04:47 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  come on. when ask you be PM you dont want , cos there is LHL where you cannot override him. Now you say you want to serve singapore, what is this. Maybe being president, you dont have to clash w LHL as you only need to nod head here and there and go oversea to attend seminar. you are not asset to sg but a liability. You may be good during the days when LKY still around. not now anymore.

So far, he has not shared with this country his 20 Rules in the Game for him to be a Referee. Sounds like Blank Cheque.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Mike Tyson would KO sparring partner " Go " quickly so he could get home in time for Tom and Jerry..

Why start distancing and avoiding association with the Singapore Govt ?

What has Singapore Govt done?

Anything wrong with Singapore Govt?

Surprisingly, Why bite the hand that feeds you for so long?

(11-06-2023, 03:20 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...im-3554061

“I’m not on the same team as the government once I become president, be very clear about that,” Mr Tharman said on Sunday.

“All I meant is that my cast of mind all along has been that … (I like) being in defence. But I (will) not (be) on the same team as the government. If anything, I’ll be a referee.”

Sibeh howlian lah! Confused

This kind of empty words only can sian the daft and gullible 601 nia. When in power didn't bother to pray referee to protect sinkie interest but nao out of power then claim ish want to be referee. Sad

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

"referee kayu" in some soccer matches.

More money from pool for the poor and also to the rich... Big Grin

More money from pool for the poor, the old and also to the rich... Big Grin

[Image: tenor.gif]

(13-06-2023, 04:47 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  More money from pool for the poor, the old and also to the rich... Big Grin

[Image: tenor.gif]
HUAT....ARHH.

When got match? Must be exciting with new referee.
Last time at old stadium, always shout
REFEREE kayu.

(13-06-2023, 07:20 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  "referee kayu" in some soccer matches.

Also eat money one lah! Big Grin

(13-06-2023, 05:38 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Also eat money one lah! Big Grin

Promoting him to eat more and more.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(13-06-2023, 06:08 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Promoting him to eat more and more.

No more left liao lah! Sad Even bones also no more liao lah!