CPF member receives $250 a month for only 8 years to “retire”

https://tinyurl.com/y4mpfnaa

That is $8 per day for 8 years. Huat ah.

(08-08-2023, 11:29 PM)red3 Wrote:  That is $8 per day for 8 years. Huat ah.

8 bucks ?? can't even pay for entire day meals even eat at coffeeshop so call the " cheapest " hawker food.

Unless just eat plain fry noodles , roughly 1 bucks + buy 3 packs , still can managed squeeze some for others purchase.

now wonder so many tray collector, and now also see many old folk do grab food delivery..

this must b a mistake
IAM singlion
singlion never join any scheme complete
this my story
for use around 1977 15000 for JTC flat(HDB) Taman Garden
sold 5y later 48000 to 114000 maisonette (HDB)
staying until kongout only heaven knows
during period withdraw to buy gold when allowed
again withdraw 50% to buy gold again remain abt 100000
singlion has a standing order to receive overflow abt 450 every birthday scrap by CPF
CPF informed they will send me 450 every mth until age 84
singlion now age 72. singlion is the only person in Singapore to buy gold at 13000per kg during the asian crisis
singlion no follo any scheme b they abt life insurance only basis also no interest.
sons 2 all directors of financial instituitions.
They fail to understand singlion MIND which is global.
PAP is good to singlion
chiat buay liao chiat cowSi
due to an accident singlion is waiting for court to ok sending money abt 100000

you can't follow singlion
singlion is ONE_KIND like communism
as u follow AI,
singlion has his configuration files in a folder named :
unbound.conf.d
in dat folder got 3 files
they r :
blacklist.conf
server:
local-zone: "bad-site.com" refuse
local-zone: "bad-bad-site.com" refuse
local-zone: "xyz.ads-r-us.com" refuse

and another of the same name but as a result of :
run in a terminal
#!/bin/sh

echo "server:" >/etc/unbound/blacklist.conf
curl -s https://raw.githubusercontent.com/StevenBlack/hosts/master/hosts | \
grep ^0.0.0.0 - | \
sed 's/ #.*$//;
s/^0.0.0.0 \(.*\)/local-zone: "\1" refuse/' \
>>/etc/unbound/blacklist.conf
and finally unbound.conf has :
#
include "/etc/unbound/blacklist.conf"

This is his own money. The only concern is when he falls ill or need long term care, what happens??

You earn how how you take how much loh..

What is there to complain?

Shoot Blank Queen is really useless

She never set 10% or 15% target to reduce low income earners

Minister, my foot!

To be fair, this is likely a very old news article. Those old boomers on RSS is a thing of the past. Now everybody is on the CPF Life scheme. Pay you till you kick the bucket. Will never end like the old RSS at 80yrs or somewhere around there.

To retire or to die. Think is left to die..

(08-08-2023, 09:40 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/y4mpfnaa

Well done pap!