PAP's Sitoh Yih Pin spars with WP's Leon Perera, Jamus Lim over savings

PAP's Sitoh Yih Pin spars with WP's Leon Perera, Jamus Lim over savings, reserves spending during debate on GST hike

"Let's not kid around. We have to save as much as we can. Don’t ever use that word oversaving, please," said Mr Sitoh Yih Pin.

➡️ https://tdy.sg/3UD63ud

@todayonlinesg

It is a debate why cannot use. Rotfl
公说公有理, 婆说婆有理。
你懂里头的智慧是什么吗?
里头的智慧是私理不是天理!

搞明白就够了,别让他们误导!

First time hear Sitoh voice out something. Maybe his tenure is ending Big Grin

[+] 3 users Like p1acebo's post

(08-11-2022, 07:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  First time hear Sitoh voice out something.  Maybe his tenure is ending Big Grin

Dont understand how come we have such a “noob”?

If employers can use the word OVER- Qualified

why this Singapore word OVER-save cannot be used?

Anything legally wrong with this word?

After wasting so much time and so much wayang, did the idiotic Sitoh give the Direct answers?

(08-11-2022, 09:07 AM)Ola Wrote:  If employers can use the word OVER- Qualified

why this Singapore word OVER-save cannot be used?

Anything legally wrong with this word?

After wasting so much time and so much wayang, did the idiotic Sitoh give the Direct answers?
sigh yup lor i tio before

Over savings is not a F word lah

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

You can always go overboard with anything. That includes savings as even as going full retard in parliament.

Did PM Lee hiring of this MP bring dishonour? Making a mountain out of a molehill and digressing indicates a Strong Mandate to vote them Out.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(08-11-2022, 07:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  PAP's Sitoh Yih Pin spars with WP's Leon Perera, Jamus Lim over savings, reserves spending during debate on GST hike

"Let's not kid around. We have to save as much as we can. Don’t ever use that word oversaving, please," said Mr Sitoh Yih Pin.

➡️ https://tdy.sg/3UD63ud

@todayonlinesg

Money Politics lah! Big Grin

Why Speaker of Parliament didn't ask Sitoh to answer the question directly?

Always ask Opposition to ask their questions directly but don't know how to ask Ruling Party to answer directly.

Sitoh is disconnected between raising GST and over-saving. He think the two the same for the people.

(08-11-2022, 10:38 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  Over savings is not a F word lah

God of Fortune(GOF) hates the most is 守财奴(Miser) Big Grin
Obviously, he doesnt respect GOF.

A millionaire save by eating only rice dies of malnorishment. Or he try to save on medical check is and get advanced diabetes because he failed to discover early.

There is a thing as over saving and over spending.

Our reserves are build by underfunding our social support system and there are consequences.

Read sitohs' last sentence.....In these turbulent times of calamity we have to bond together as a nation and we have to go through this together. MPs get allowance of $16k per month plus bonuses etc, you think they feel this pain as compared to the man in the street , the retirees , the low incomes? Talking through his arse. Out of touch with the common people.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(07-11-2022, 02:20 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Conference & Awards to self- praise themselves is so pathetic of them.

But what is MP Tan Chuan Jin and Ng Chee Meng doing in there? Aren’t they supposed to be non- partisan and neutral as SPEAKER of Parliament and Union Chief respectively?

Maybe this is part of the reason why they cannot have a strong mandate.

(09-11-2022, 07:16 AM)amognoix Wrote:  Why Speaker of Parliament didn't ask Sitoh to answer the question directly?

Always ask Opposition to ask their questions directly but don't know how to ask Ruling Party to answer directly.

They should start talking about evil hawkers charging the people with high price even before the GST hike.

(08-11-2022, 07:31 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont understand how come we have such a “noob”?

A number of them are like that.

Remember the one who said degree holders must go for re-education to retain their degrees?

Remember?

(09-11-2022, 08:12 AM)surfer Wrote:  Read sitohs' last sentence.....In these turbulent times of calamity we have to bond together as a nation and we have to go through this together. MPs get allowance of $16k per month plus bonuses etc, you think they feel this pain as compared to the man in the street , the retirees , the low incomes? Talking through his arse. Out of touch with the common people.
He is disconnected and talk cok like sing song.

(09-11-2022, 08:12 AM)surfer Wrote:  Read sitohs' last sentence.....In these turbulent times of calamity we have to bond together as a nation and we have to go through this together. MPs get allowance of $16k per month plus bonuses etc, you think they feel this pain as compared to the man in the street , the retirees , the low incomes? Talking through his arse. Out of touch with the common people.

SM LJ talk?

I am not as stupid as Jac Fart 5354, hor

His MP Allowance is already 5 or 10 times more than the 10th Percentile 

If add his one monthly salary, it can be 100 times more than theirs!!