PM Lee says Covid-19 measures have worked because S'poreans trust PAP govt

I am not sure who is the idiot who included this statement into Pinkie's speech to sabo him..

"Singapore’s measures against Covid-19 have worked because Singaporeans trust the PAP government to keep everyone safe.......

As a result of this trust, Singaporeans complied with safe management measures, the repeated rounds of tightening and easing of measures, and came forward to get vaccinated without hesitation, he said."

Did folks here, including Tang Sen, took the vaccine because they trust the govt, or it is because those folks think it is safer to be at least vaccinated.. Did folks complied with safe management measures, because they trust the govt, or because they scared to be fine?

Even if govt bring in AZ (or another vaccine recognized by WHO) and offer to the folks, will the reaction be different? Probably not, because beggar can't be chooser (of coz, you can chose not to eat, like the unvac). If AZ is what we have at that moment, people will just take it..

So what does that got to do with Singaporean trust PAP govt?

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pm...ow-it-will

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

Who says? I never say leh.

(28-11-2021, 04:28 PM)klat Wrote:  Who says? I never say leh.

It is PM Lee himself says those words..... Big Grin

I trust Hong Kong and followed their instructions, read their covid reports, their Vaccine Guide and their 7 Do NOTs.

Nothing to do with PAP.

Why they ownself Self- Praise ownself?

(28-11-2021, 05:06 PM)Ola Wrote:  I trust Hong Kong and followed their instructions, read their covid reports, their Vaccine Guide and their 7 Do NOTs.

Nothing to do with PAP.

Why they ownself Self- Praise ownself?

Self-praise is international disgrace..... Laughing

u hv a choice ?
,if dont follow will get fine n jail.

So pathetic that he has to resort to saying such things for his ears.

[+] 1 user Likes Symmetry's post

(28-11-2021, 05:35 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  So pathetic that he has to resort to saying such things for his ears.

The pressure is building up..... nudie

Now know the KPI

got worked meh
how come everyday got pple die

(28-11-2021, 08:14 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  got worked meh
how come everyday got pple die

Those who died are those who are partial vax or not vax with underlying sickness... crying

(28-11-2021, 05:05 PM)debono Wrote:  It is PM Lee himself says those words..... Big Grin
Ownself said it and want to put words onto other peoples' mouth.  What a joke. I took his speech like a small little pinch of salt and its so tasteless.

(28-11-2021, 08:25 PM)debono Wrote:  Those who died are those who are partial vax or not vax with underlying sickness... crying

U should stop talking thru your arse.

PAP actually did a bad job running the country. But when things go wrong, they are very good in covering up and sweep under carpet. Like when most vaxxed die, they simply stop reporting vaxxed versus unvaxxed die. If you look at Yang yin and leonard kannan, you see they attracted many bad eggs. Many bad policies like ceca and forth...they no longer listen to people voice and do whatever they want.
[+] 2 users Like joyce_tay's post

Can't believe pinky is so thick skin to make that statement. He can even lie without batting his eyelid. Shame on him.
[+] 1 user Likes Great's post

someone so fast to take credit ah? but still not over yet right?

he thick skin

so many blunders

his useless million$$ suckers

Ownself check ownself ownself praise ownself 自卖自夸 🤮

[+] 2 users Like Galilo_l's post

(28-11-2021, 08:58 PM)Talent Wrote:  he thick skin

so many blunders

his useless million$$ suckers

(28-11-2021, 09:35 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Ownself check ownself ownself praise ownself 自卖自夸 🤮

It is so sad that our PM behaved that way, now we doubt whether the million dollars remuneration is worth paying.... Laughing

They already cocked up so many times? Thinking
Who still trust them? Not 39% hor...

He shd step down and let OYK take over.

(28-11-2021, 10:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They already cocked up so many times? Thinking
Who still trust them? Not 39% hor...

That is the general consensus..... Clapping

(28-11-2021, 09:42 PM)debono Wrote:  It is so sad that our PM behaved that way, now we doubt whether the million dollars remuneration is worth paying.... Laughing

Hahaha doubted since day one la

(28-11-2021, 04:07 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I am not sure who is the idiot who included this statement into Pinkie's speech to sabo him..

"Singapore’s measures against Covid-19 have worked because Singaporeans trust the PAP government to keep everyone safe.......

As a result of this trust, Singaporeans complied with safe management measures, the repeated rounds of tightening and easing of measures, and came forward to get vaccinated without hesitation, he said."

Did folks here, including Tang Sen, took the vaccine because they trust the govt, or it is because those folks think it is safer to be at least vaccinated.. Did folks complied with safe management measures, because they trust the govt, or because they scared to be fine?

Even if govt bring in AZ (or another vaccine recognized by WHO) and offer to the folks, will the reaction be different? Probably not, because beggar can't be chooser (of coz, you can chose not to eat, like the unvac). If AZ is what we have at that moment, people will just take it..

So what does that got to do with Singaporean trust PAP govt?

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pm...ow-it-will

They got vaccinated because they trusted the government to be doing the right things to bring in Pfizer and Moderna.

They observed safe distancing because they are law abiding.  The law (fines) are only necessary for a minority like those ang mohs at Robertson Quay, some self styled sovereigns and a handful of ah peks or ah bengs.  Not the majority...you just look at people voluntarily scanning to enter malls, supermarkets, hawker centers even when there is no store staff or ambassador around, you know that most of us are law abiding, regardless of whom they voted for.

Not everything needs to be politicized.  Try to have some perspective..

(28-11-2021, 10:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They got vaccinated because they trusted the government to be doing the right things to bring in Pfizer and Moderna.

They observed safe distancing because they are law abiding.  The law (fines) are only necessary for a minority like those ang mohs at Robertson Quay, some self styled sovereigns and a handful of ah peks or ah bengs.  Not the majority...you just look at people voluntarily scanning to enter malls, supermarkets, hawker centers even when there is no store staff or ambassador around, you know that most of us are law abiding, regardless of whom they voted for.

Not everything needs to be politicized.  Try to have some perspective..

Err.. There is a slight difference between you trust the govt, that's why you compiled with safe management measures, vs because you are law abiding.. Law abiding mean you do it because you are obedient to the law.. You sure that is what you have in mind?

If you feel that you have done the above because of your trust in PAP govt, that's your rights that no one can deny it..

I am just sharing my perspective on the topic and everyone will have their as well after reading the article.

He interview who? As far as I know, none of my relative and friends  trust the PnP. SO he got interview any of you ?

(28-11-2021, 05:05 PM)debono Wrote:  It is PM Lee himself says those words..... Big Grin

ownselves praise ownselves
[+] 1 user Likes happyharvest's post

ownself praise ownself is a shameless thing to do.

of course ownself never say bad thing about ownself

no other respectable person  would say this for self comforting.

(28-11-2021, 08:25 PM)debono Wrote:  Those who died are those who are partial vax or not vax with underlying sickness... crying

i tot now the daily deaths are the fully vax..i mean 10 to 1
every 10fully vax die there will be 1 unvax
some more they lump the partialy vax as unvax
so maybe the unvax din die for the last 30days already

boss can say what they until they r not the boss
see how in 2025

买花赞花香