Former real estate agent pocketed $20k of elderly woman's money

Former real estate agent pocketed $20k of elderly woman's money after helping her sell condo unit http://tinyurl.com/2yrnh4x5

Robber!

Property agents are cesspool scum. Always have been, always will be Big Grin

Why does sale and purchase of property need to involved agent?....

If someone is selling is buying and another is selling at the agreed price the paper work should be simplified so we don't need an agent.

I am.sure selling HDB is quite simple but people still engage agent. I attend a short course the steps are simple and there is no need for agent.

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...-on-hermes

(16-02-2024, 11:10 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Robber!

Thief lah.
Robber is professional Thief.

Money if concerned cannot trust anyone

(16-02-2024, 12:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why does sale and purchase of property need to involved agent?....

If someone is selling is buying and another is selling at the agreed price the paper work should be simplified so we don't need an agent.

I am.sure selling HDB is quite simple but people still engage agent. I attend a short course the steps are simple and there is no need for agent.

If an agent can get 10% higher selling price and do all the paperwork, would you reject?

(16-02-2024, 11:03 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Former real estate agent pocketed $20k of elderly woman's money after helping her sell condo unit http://tinyurl.com/2yrnh4x5

SHE KENA BLCK MAGIC TO OPEN JOINT ACCT W THIS BROKER ?

I already mentioned before never trust property agent lah.

(16-02-2024, 12:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why does sale and purchase of property need to involved agent?....

Elderly need help from property agents

That is why there must be a 3- Layer Check on the sale process

And increase the fine and jail term if they bully the elderly

It's hunan nature lah. If you hv 100k in front of you, maybe you can resist, but what about 1m? 10m? 100m?

Both Liu and the 32-year-old client are Chinese nationals. The prosecution said that Liu was a property agent with ERA Realty Network from 2015 to 2017.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Foreigners again

Just like Jac LAU all sama sama