People Are Going Flat Broke As Credit Crisis Hits Nearly 50% Of Americans

Recession hasnt arrive yet so many already in trouble. Imagjne what kknd of hell when it arrives.

america will be OK after trump is back in the white house
dont worry
and he will.....

NUKE CHINA
NUKE CHINA
NUKE CHINA NUKE

[Image: 200w.gif]

Singapore cost of living is not low either. Yesterday, heard that an angmo expatriate committed suicide because of money no enough.

US’s house hold debt used to b very high.  The household hold debt to GDP has reduced from over 90%  to about 65%.  On the other hands,  China’s household debt GDP has escalated from a low of less than 20 to 60% as shown in this picture.

[Image: IMG-6463.png]

The latest CEIC charts show that China’s household debt GDP of 63.3% has surpassed the United States of 62.3% in Sept 2014 for the first time.  Going ahead,  we should see the differences widening

https://www.ceicdata.com/en/indicator/ch...ominal-gdp

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(16-12-2024, 01:30 PM)revealer Wrote:  US’s house hold debt used to b very high.  The household hold debt to GDP has reduced from over 90%  to about 65%.  On the other hands,  China’s household debt GDP has escalated from a low of less than 20 to 60% as shown in this picture.

[Image: IMG-6463.png]

The latest CEIC charts show that China’s household debt GDP of 63.3% has surpassed the United States of 62.3% in Sept 2014 for the first time.  Going ahead,  we should see the differences widening

https://www.ceicdata.com/en/indicator/ch...ominal-gdp

Debts are debts but they are not the same kind of debts. Chinese household debts are mainly in mortgages, meaning that yes, they owe the banks a sum of money to buy houses but at the end of the day, they get back an asset, and one that they can live in.

In the US, debts are in more ridiculous areas - such as medical, student loans and credit card spending. The households dun become "better" as a result of these debts.

[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(16-12-2024, 02:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Debts are debts but they are not the same kind of debts. Chinese household debts are mainly in mortgages, meaning that yes, they owe the banks a sum of money to buy houses but at the end of the day, they get back an asset, and one that they can live in.

In the US, debts are in more ridiculous areas - such as medical, student loans and credit card spending. The households dun become "better" as a result of these debts.

Clapping

(16-12-2024, 02:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Debts are debts but they are not the same kind of debts. Chinese household debts are mainly in mortgages, meaning that yes, they owe the banks a sum of money to buy houses but at the end of the day, they get back an asset, and one that they can live in.

In the US, debts are in more ridiculous areas - such as medical, student loans, and credit card spending. The households dun become "better" as a result of these debts.

A mortgage is still a debt except it is tied to an asset. It is better than ordinary debt only when the asset is not depreciating. When the asset is depreciating, it is a double whammy. The mortgage owner not only has to pay the bank interest rate but also the losses in the asset value. One will have to wait for the next pricing cycle. For housing assets, it is usually around 7 years, meaning for the next 7 years, they will suffer more than the owners of the ordinary debt.

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(16-12-2024, 06:10 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  A mortgage is still a debt except it is tied to an asset.  It is better than ordinary debt only when the asset is not depreciating.  When the asset is depreciating,  it is a double whammy. The mortgage owner not only has to pay the bank interest rate but also the losses in the asset value.  One will have to wait for the next pricing cycle.  For housing assets,  it is usually around 7 years,  meaning for the next 7 years,  they will suffer more than the owners of the ordinary debt.

No worries. Whether it is appreciating or depreciating, at least people own it and can live in it, and who is to say that over the long term the property price won't go up. Moreover, China's property market is already seeing improvement.

https://www.bastillepost.com/global/arti...s-official

(16-12-2024, 06:10 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  A mortgage is still a debt except it is tied to an asset.  It is better than ordinary debt only when the asset is not depreciating.  When the asset is depreciating,  it is a double whammy. The mortgage owner not only has to pay the bank interest rate but also the losses in the asset value.  One will have to wait for the next pricing cycle.  For housing assets,  it is usually around 7 years,  meaning for the next 7 years,  they will suffer more than the owners of the ordinary debt.

Your logic is lost in the jungle?  Thinking

The 7 year housing asset cycle is only true in a normal economy. Understand China slowing down is due to a property crisis which is much like Japan that can last decades.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(16-12-2024, 06:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  No worries. Whether it is appreciating or depreciating, at least people own it and can live in it, and who is to say that over the long term the property price won't go up. Moreover, China's property market is already seeing improvement.

https://www.bastillepost.com/global/arti...s-official
That is what u think.  There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within.  In this context, it is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.

(16-12-2024, 06:32 PM)revealer Wrote:  That is what u think.  There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within.  It is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.

No issue lah!

China already collapsed many years ago!  Laughing

U r really Ah Q reborn.

Trump will issue a law for all Banks to write-off all kinds of loans! No worries.

(16-12-2024, 07:13 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Trump will issue a law for all Banks to write-off all kinds of loans! No worries.

and trump will own all the banks by executive order

(16-12-2024, 07:12 PM)revealer Wrote:  U r really Ah Q reborn.

You mean this biggest Ah Q is going to be reborn soon?  Laughing

(16-12-2024, 07:18 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  and trump will own all the banks by executive order

Fantastic! 

The you can lick harder and smell more farts from him!  Clapping

(16-12-2024, 07:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Fantastic! 

The you can lick harder and smell more farts from him!  Clapping

[Image: ezgif-com-gif-maker.gif]

https://youtube.com/shorts/-cgm2EZcLC8?s...tCivsdmETl

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s work in lawyer office kopi kia you don't know meh your daddies bankrupt liao lah 
https://media.tenor.com/Vf8xGa_sMiYAAAAM...t-loud.gif

This was the overall picture of what the banks have loaned to China's private sectors including households in 2022.  Looking forward to the 2023/24 chart.

The chart shows that China's household debt is 60% of GDP and the rest is from private enterprises and institutions which might include LGFV. 

The US has a totally different picture

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-16-194846-fw.png]

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(16-12-2024, 07:58 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  The US has a totally different picture

Ya lor. 

In USA, everything is FREE lah!  Clapping

(16-12-2024, 06:22 PM)revealer Wrote:  The 7 year housing asset cycle is only true in a normal economy. Understand China slowing down is due to a property crisis which is much like Japan that can last decades.

FLG pundek pretends to know what a property cycle in China is like.   Laughing

(16-12-2024, 06:32 PM)revealer Wrote:  That is what u think.  There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within.  In this context,  it is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.

You dare to put your head to the chopping board to declare that the property prices in China will not rise in the future?

(16-12-2024, 08:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You dare to put your head to the chopping board to declare that the property prices in China will not rise in the future?
Dun b stupid like others

https://youtu.be/pzjpK2BYGCQ?si=I1ZVlU2wOKx6zJHK

All amdk arse lickers stooge’s see this jin tulan hor mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers stooge’s 

https://media.tenor.com/Vf8xGa_sMiYAAAAM...t-loud.gif

(16-12-2024, 08:32 PM)revealer Wrote:  Dun b stupid like others

You are already showing your stupidity by trying to predict that China will end up worse than Japan.

I didn't predict anything, you did.

(16-12-2024, 08:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You are already showing your stupidity by trying to predict that China will end up worse than Japan.

I didn't predict anything, you did.

(16-12-2024, 08:32 PM)revealer Wrote:  Dun b stupid like others

FLG pundek, you are the one who is predicting.  And spell right, you fugging moron!