Pictures of Guangdong

Getting a friend to show me some pictures of her area.

[Image: mmexport1638177349145.jpg]

What so special

[Image: mmexport1638179044051.jpg]

No need mask there.

Anyone been there?

Any pictures from Shunde?

(29-11-2021, 07:40 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Any pictures from Shunde?

Is it your ancestral hometown?

I forgotten where she stays. But Shunde sounds quite familiar.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

[Image: shunde1.jpg]

[Image: shunde2.jpg]

[Image: shunde3.jpg]

(29-11-2021, 07:49 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I forgotten where she stays. But Shunde sounds quite familiar.

Shunde is near Wong Fei Hong's Foshan.

(29-11-2021, 07:44 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Is it your ancestral hometown?

My mum from 西樵

(29-11-2021, 07:57 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Shunde is near Wong Fei Hong's Foshan.

A lot of food delicacies from Shunde right?

(29-11-2021, 08:01 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  A lot of food delicacies from Shunde right?

Food not bad, but food in Guangdong province as a whole is good. Better than other provinces.

(29-11-2021, 08:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Food not bad, but food in Guangdong province as a whole is good. Better than other provinces.

Guangdong is very big. I think u can experience all the different types of food found in the whole of China.

(29-11-2021, 07:59 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  My mum from 西樵

Wow, u must be very young.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

Famous big companies in guangzhou

Guangdong is oso a main driving force behind China gdp 

https://www.glassdoor.com/Explore/top-co..._IM996.htm

https://www.mewatch.sg/watch/Cook-Eat-Ch...dong-36053
https://www.mewatch.sg/watch/Cook-Eat-Ch...dong-36050

My favourite meat is roast goose in Guangdong.

Think watched this before 

https://www.mewatch.sg/season/A-Bite-of-Shunde-254854

(29-11-2021, 06:18 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  No need mask there.

Anyone been there?

The photos show a lot of people wearing masks leh.

(29-11-2021, 09:07 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Famous big companies in guangzhou

Guangdong is oso a main driving force behind China gdp 

https://www.glassdoor.com/Explore/top-co..._IM996.htm
Guangzhou and Guangdong are two different things.

(29-11-2021, 09:52 PM)winbig Wrote:  The photos show a lot of people wearing masks leh.

Some very kiasi like Tangsen here. There's no law like useless PAP that u must wear mask there.

°

(29-11-2021, 09:31 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  My favourite meat is roast goose in Guangdong.

The best roast goose in Guangdong is 古井烧鹅.

Now Ch8 showing Shunde food delicacy  Clapping

(29-11-2021, 08:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Food not bad, but food in Guangdong province as a whole is good. Better than other provinces.

U tried before d famous double layered milk?

(03-12-2021, 10:44 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  U tried before d famous double layered milk?

Yah. You can also buy the instant one. Just pour the powder into a bowl and add hot water. Last time ate a lot of it, now sian liao.

Guangdong's food is really one of the best in the world. Salivating while watching the show lol.