HDB Ceiling Leaks and Water Seepage: Who’s Responsible?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property...flat-49895

Definitely not HDB fault.

Ridiculous. If upstairs floor seepage why should below floor pay?
[+] 2 users Like dynamite's post

(15-06-2022, 08:36 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Ridiculous. If upstairs floor seepage why should below floor pay?

Problem is upstairs not really affected by the seepage. It is downstairs that are affected. If upstairs song song dun repair who suffer? Tricky situation...... Thinking

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

Beri easy complain to HDB
do not deal with the upstair
wait for HDB to visit u
Just show them the drips. No need to blame anyone.
They will investigate and contact u.
On the 2nd visit if they has resolved the matter
will show u photo of what been done.
[+] 2 users Like singlon's post

(15-06-2022, 08:28 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  HDB Ceiling Leaks and Water Seepage: Who’s Responsible?
https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property...flat-49895

Must be upstairs fault lah!

remember we let HDB comes to conclusion
they have the tools
we do not fancy getting into a civil suit.
we just clean up after the matter settled.

(15-06-2022, 09:23 AM)singlon Wrote:  Beri easy complain to HDB
do not deal with the upstair
wait for HDB to visit u
Just show them the drips. No need to blame anyone.
They will investigate and  contact u.
On the 2nd visit if they has resolved the matter
will show u photo of what been done.

So actually complain to HDB and they will investigate and if found to be true, they will make upstairs rectify?
[+] 2 users Like dynamite's post

HDB will make both units to share the cost of rectification.
[+] 3 users Like kangtangman's post

Waterproof paint, Primer, Epoxy Floor Coating...
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(15-06-2022, 10:23 AM)theold Wrote:  Waterproof paint, Primer, Epoxy Floor Coating...

Yup....

(15-06-2022, 09:54 AM)kangtangman Wrote:  HDB will make both units to share the cost of rectification.

As long as the process is efficient and transparent, it is good for the government. If not they will lose votes.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

We are only leasees NOT owners

HDB should be responsible 100%

and get it fixed at no cost to us

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

(15-06-2022, 09:47 AM)dynamite Wrote:  So actually complain to HDB and they will investigate and if found to be true, they will make upstairs rectify?

yes.

(15-06-2022, 09:47 AM)dynamite Wrote:  So actually complain to HDB and they will investigate and if found to be true, they will make upstairs rectify?

Water flows from a greater height to a lower height mah! So upstairs must pay lah!

I ever came across a building where the 7th floor leaked and water seeped into 5th floor bypassing the 6th floor. Really very difficult and took a long time to trace and find the source of leak...... Big Grin

(15-06-2022, 08:43 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Problem is upstairs not really affected by the seepage. It is downstairs that are affected. If upstairs song song dun repair who suffer? Tricky situation...... Thinking

Must go upstairs to take a look lah! Maybe they convert an area for jacuzzi or swimming pool leh!

(15-06-2022, 01:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Must go upstairs to take a look lah! Maybe they convert an area for jacuzzi or swimming pool leh!

After kena told to fuxk off how?.... Big Grin

(15-06-2022, 01:43 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  After kena told to fuxk off how?.... Big Grin

Then call 999 outside the house lah! "Hello, Police! I suspect inside..."

do understand the whole building absorbed water
Our HDB civil engineers beri clever ones.
when they talk to singlon after awhile there magicX
we laugh.

(15-06-2022, 01:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Then call 999 outside the house lah! "Hello, Police! I suspect inside..."
Like that kena puah sai how?...... Big Grin

(15-06-2022, 10:23 AM)theold Wrote:  Waterproof paint, Primer, Epoxy Floor Coating...

Technology existed since day one,it's the workmanship problem.

(15-06-2022, 01:48 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Like that kena puah sai how?...... Big Grin

"puah sai" means what leh?

(15-06-2022, 02:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  "puah sai" means what leh?
splash with sai....... Big Grin

(15-06-2022, 02:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  splash with sai....... Big Grin

Oh I see. Anyway, that's not my problem as I don't have such a problem lah!

Need to hack tiles and do that.

(15-06-2022, 01:22 PM)Ola Wrote:  We are only leasees NOT owners

Exactly, dun b stupid and repair on your own. Even condo the MCST will help, my MCST ever help me in this type of case for free, I want to pay but they said I already paid maintenance so they will absorb the cost for me.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(15-06-2022, 01:22 PM)Ola Wrote:  We are only leasees NOT owners

Certain things inside the flat cannot be touched except by HDB contractors one leh! Suka suka meh?

(15-06-2022, 08:36 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Ridiculous. If upstairs floor seepage why should below floor pay?

split the bill...............
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

report hdb to see situations. maybe seepage from extenal wall? the situations depends.
hdb will tell how the cost share out.
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post