Police report filed against former NMP Calvin Cheng over alleged Islamophobic

Opposition politician Mohamed Jufrie Mahmood has lodged a police report against ex-NMP Calvin Cheng, accusing him of making Islamophobic remarks that threaten Singapore’s racial and religious harmony. The complaint follows mounting public criticism over Cheng’s social media comments.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/03...c-remarks/

need some advice why usual suspects keep getting into trouble thinking they berry smart lollololololol... Tongue

I don’t like him, but in this instance I don’t see anything wrong with his comments Laughing

Nothing wrong with asking these rabble rousers to walk the talk  Cool

(29-03-2025, 07:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I don’t like him, but in this instance I don’t see anything wrong with his comments Laughing

Nothing wrong with asking these rabble rousers to walk the talk  Cool

He made a stupid comment. The government would not allow us to go and fight the zionists. If the government says we can, I suspect that there would be quite a few of us who would want to go and fight for the Palestinians. I, for one, wouldn't mind dying fighting the zionists. For us, there is no greater honor than to die fighting the worst evil in the world today.

(29-03-2025, 07:34 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  He made a stupid comment. The government would not allow us to go and fight the zionists. If the government says we can, I suspect that there would be quite a few of us who would want to go and fight for the Palestinians. I, for one, wouldn't mind dying fighting the zionists. For us, there is no greater honor than to die fighting the worst evil in the world today.

Different strokes for different folks.  If there is a will there will be a way Big Grin

(29-03-2025, 01:10 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Police report filed against former NMP Calvin Cheng over alleged Islamophobic 

Opposition politician Mohamed Jufrie Mahmood has lodged a police report against ex-NMP Calvin Cheng, accusing him of making Islamophobic remarks that threaten Singapore’s racial and religious harmony. The complaint follows mounting public criticism over Cheng’s social media comments.

Why start a bushfire with a spark leh? Thinking

(29-03-2025, 01:10 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Police report filed against former NMP Calvin Cheng over alleged Islamophobic 

Got meh? I dont come across lah.

Maybe the complainer will be sued for defamation lah.

Good lah

(29-03-2025, 10:06 AM)klat Wrote:  Got meh? I dont come across lah.

Maybe the complainer will be sued for defamation lah.

Good lah

Later sure kana POFMA liao lah! Big Grin