George Yeo says Reuters headline on Sinovac misleading

Old news but new to me.

https://www.facebook.com/100044198031294...115516853/

sure la
gy was fr the same root
their way of looking at stats is in %
0.1% means nothing sia!
Cool 

SINOVAC confirmed 99% effective. Another more than 100,000 doses arriving Singapore next week........ Rolleyes

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/singapore/additional-101-000-coronavac-doses-to-arrive-in-singapore-next-week/ar-AAOrEYg?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=U531

George Yeo now polish the right side.

[Image: images.jpg]

He also inject sinovac?

After he left govt then he becomes more objective. I wonder what he thinks of the MTF's flip-flopping measures.

To me every media is misleading nowadays...

(15-09-2021, 09:45 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  SINOVAC confirmed 99% effective. Another more than 100,000 doses arriving Singapore next week........ Rolleyes

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/singapore/additional-101-000-coronavac-doses-to-arrive-in-singapore-next-week/ar-AAOrEYg?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=U531

Hope the Government allows this batch for 3rd dose as booster shot for those who wishes to take it.

https://t4.ftcdn.net/jpg/02/75/03/35/240...APG6Fm.jpg

(15-09-2021, 09:45 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  SINOVAC confirmed 99% effective. Another more than 100,000 doses arriving Singapore next week........ Rolleyes

Bro, Sinovac confirmed less effective, Sinopharm more effective. But both lose out to mRNA vacs.
Boh bian then jab. 

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/health-en...novac-turn

(15-09-2021, 10:35 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Bro, Sinovac confirmed less effective, Sinopharm more effective. But both lose out to mRNA vacs.
Boh bian then jab. 

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/health-en...novac-turn

Wonder how sinkee residents who took sinovac knew less effective. Probably by their kiasi instinct feelings..... Thinking

Too bad SG still have a lot of White man dogs living here

ban reuters.

(15-09-2021, 10:46 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Wonder how sinkee residents who took sinovac knew less effective. Probably by their kiasi instinct feelings..... Thinking

Pl read the article.

(15-09-2021, 10:57 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Pl read the article.

There is nothing conclusive in the article basing on a couple of doctors saying about anti body blood test of less than a hand full of patients. For a start why these few person went for blood anti body test which I dun even know there's such test here nor reading in this forum before. These few person must be sickly type with weak immune system for a start I guess. I can safely brush this article into the bin...... Big Grin

The news is over major newspapers including BangkokPost

https://www.bangkokpost.com/thailand/gen...ccinations

Maybe those who are familiar with Thai could comment.

(15-09-2021, 11:08 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  There is nothing conclusive in the article basing on a couple of doctors saying about anti body blood test of less than a hand full of patients. For a start why these few person went for blood anti body test which I dun even know there's such test here nor reading in this forum before. These few person must be sickly type with weak immune system for a start I guess. I can safely brush this article into the bin...... Big Grin

Bro, you post Sinovac as 99% effective, I dunno joking or not bcos you are a respected elder of sgtalk, dat's why I thot of clarifying,

End of day, no vacc  is 100%. Got some anti-bodies better dan nothing. Best is dun tioh. May God protect us all!

(15-09-2021, 11:52 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Bro, you post Sinovac as 99% effective, I dunno joking or not bcos you are a respected elder of sgtalk, dat's why I thot of clarifying,

End of day, no vacc  is 100%. Got some anti-bodies better dan nothing. Best is dun tioh. May God protect us all!

OIC, next time I better dun joke too much. Sorry bro..... Big Grin

Mother ship behind is he master mind

Back in Apr to Jul, the number of cases in Thailand were very low. Having a few hundred of cases in vaccinated medical workers was naturally of great concern.

Context and conditional probability are important, not just calculating simple probability.

只知其一,不知其二, 是多么可怕的一件事。 crying

Song Boh, Israel going 4th booster jab?
Just like QE no ending?

Israel Prepares 4th Booster Against COVID-19
https://www.precisionvaccinations.com/20...vid-19?amp

Although cannot turn back the clock, what if George boy didn't get booted from Aljunied?

Would he become DPM and would it be better for Sg citizens?

Would he become PM and will there be Ceca?

Or simply become senior minister waiting for retirement?