Polling & Counting Agents Are The Deciding Factor
26-04-2025, 12:33 PM
Dun say neber tell you hor!
26-04-2025, 01:49 PM
It is those who count the votes that decide, not the voters.
26-04-2025, 01:53 PM
(26-04-2025, 01:49 PM)red3 Wrote: It is those who count the votes that decide, not the voters.
wait till chiu see how the pappies dig out the votes and say this is a vote for pappies when it should have been spoilt lolololol...

28-04-2025, 11:54 AM
Can someone in opps pls fill us in..what happens after polling closed...
1. The boxes are sealed on all sides. Do all the contesting parties will put their party labels + rubber stamps across the tapes to prevent tampering?
2. Do they escort the boxes to the vehicle for transporting to counting centres? (Heard last time it was a 40 seater coach) Do they check the inside of the vehicle that its totally empty? No suspicious boxes or plastic bags hiding in shelves compartments ?
3. Do they follow and escort the vehicle from the polling centre to the counting centers?
4. After the boxes arrived, do they witness and check that the boxes were intact with their seals before opening?
1. The boxes are sealed on all sides. Do all the contesting parties will put their party labels + rubber stamps across the tapes to prevent tampering?
2. Do they escort the boxes to the vehicle for transporting to counting centres? (Heard last time it was a 40 seater coach) Do they check the inside of the vehicle that its totally empty? No suspicious boxes or plastic bags hiding in shelves compartments ?
3. Do they follow and escort the vehicle from the polling centre to the counting centers?
4. After the boxes arrived, do they witness and check that the boxes were intact with their seals before opening?
28-04-2025, 01:22 PM
(28-04-2025, 11:54 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: Can someone in opps pls fill us in..what happens after polling closed...
it's about time we know the answer!
28-04-2025, 01:24 PM
Magic papers... Disappearing ink... Lots of stuff you can buy from the magic Kingdom...
28-04-2025, 03:15 PM
I remember there was report of several empty boxes found in a school storeroom a few months after GE. I was surprised no investigation was carried out and no opposition party picked this up.
28-04-2025, 04:11 PM
(28-04-2025, 11:54 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: Can someone in opps pls fill us in..what happens after polling closed...
WP got mention, Voting is SECRET DON'T Believe can join their volunteer team. He claim you can ownself see for yourself how the votes been collect etc.
( This one I not sure is even you become their Volunteer will be assign to counting station or not ) Like wise same for the PAP ( they already have ample of resources thus is all depend you got assign to be station there or not by the volunteer team leader )
Nevertheless Once you go Polling station to vote. ALL THOSE PEOPLE Station there are CIVIL SERVANTS FROM various Ministries.
They got EXTRA Pay for doing this . Yea have to wake up very early go Polling Station set up all the stuffs etc before 8am start voting than come 8pm close shop, seal the voting box load to bus.
SO literally all Civil servants doing this.
Only at counting station, there Will have Opposition people etc beside Civil servants there do counting
28-04-2025, 04:14 PM
(28-04-2025, 01:24 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote: Magic papers... Disappearing ink... Lots of stuff you can buy from the magic Kingdom...
End of the day still the number .
if that ward 80 percent put X on opposition you wanna ' play cheat also hard. " Wait they can show u if say play cheat than SengKang GRC why WP won it lor . So the result there must be dam wide a lot choose Opposition. " people cannot play trick lor " BUT Come close vote " hard to say "
but one EPIC Incident I always remember is Cheng San ward during one GE during LKY days.
Is dam close still " cannot be close "
01-05-2025, 06:11 PM
(28-04-2025, 04:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: WP got mention, Voting is SECRET DON'T Believe can join their volunteer team. He claim you can ownself see for yourself how the votes been collect etc.Pls Read my post again. I'm asking what happens after the polling closed up to when the boxes reaches the counting station.
( This one I not sure is even you become their Volunteer will be assign to counting station or not ) Like wise same for the PAP ( they already have ample of resources thus is all depend you got assign to be station there or not by the volunteer team leader )
Nevertheless Once you go Polling station to vote. ALL THOSE PEOPLE Station there are CIVIL SERVANTS FROM various Ministries.
They got EXTRA Pay for doing this . Yea have to wake up very early go Polling Station set up all the stuffs etc before 8am start voting than come 8pm close shop, seal the voting box load to bus.
SO literally all Civil servants doing this.
Only at counting station, there Will have Opposition people etc beside Civil servants there do counting
04-05-2025, 03:59 PM
guess I am right afterall
04-05-2025, 04:05 PM
Hmmmm
Why opinion polls is not allowed hehehe
Hmm hmmm
Why opinion polls is not allowed hehehe
Hmm hmmm
04-05-2025, 04:09 PM
(01-05-2025, 06:11 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: Pls Read my post again. I'm asking what happens after the polling closed up to when the boxes reaches the counting station.
This time I feel the counting EPIC so fast?? Somemore there is an increase number of seats in Parilament.
Last GE even till 2am++ haven't announce all result but this GE SO Fast all results count finish.. if I remember well as I do watch till 2++ till PM speak hold press conference that time I already tired go to bed. I still remember close my windows since is going to rain heavily and wind is quite strong.
04-05-2025, 04:12 PM
04-05-2025, 04:19 PM
04-05-2025, 04:22 PM
(04-05-2025, 04:19 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: i think they are using a vote counting machine from USA
it was found out during the biden election that the machne used had been rigged to steal the election....
No machine , in fact " Media stream media got show a bit the ballot box been seal over see by polling agents .
than bus with police escort and with those civil servants in charge at the polling station bring the ballot box to counting centre.
there , I never spot any machine is all Manually count by civil servants beside are those Party counting agents see but as usual mostly is PAP.