https://theindependent.sg/poly-student-a...singapore/
Poly student asks if a degree is ‘really necessary to survive in Singapore’
23-06-2023, 02:22 PM
Poly student asks if a degree is ‘really necessary to survive in Singapore’
23-06-2023, 02:28 PM
No if he/she wants to do grab for the rest of his lives.
But when old dun complain why foreign traxhes got all good paying job
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
23-06-2023, 02:31 PM
(23-06-2023, 02:22 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Poly student asks if a degree is ‘really necessary to survive in Singapore’
Then study for what leh? Tak Chek Kia Tau Nau Pai liao lah!
23-06-2023, 11:03 PM
I think LOL, Poly is better and good.
23-06-2023, 11:05 PM
23-06-2023, 11:12 PM
In other countries most people have master degrees while in Spore people still debate if holding a bachelor degree is necessary.
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
23-06-2023, 11:26 PM
Yes. It is called masters or prof now
23-06-2023, 11:28 PM
23-06-2023, 11:29 PM
What I learnt today, the below are recognized.
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Master of Arts (M.A.) • Personnel Management & Industrial Relations (HUMAN RESOURCES)
Delhi University Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Honours • Psychology
Studied in Kamala Nehru College (Part of Delhi University)
The two cert above can land you in a director’s role for a MNC with office in SG
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Master of Arts (M.A.) • Personnel Management & Industrial Relations (HUMAN RESOURCES)
Delhi University Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Honours • Psychology
Studied in Kamala Nehru College (Part of Delhi University)
The two cert above can land you in a director’s role for a MNC with office in SG
23-06-2023, 11:30 PM
(23-06-2023, 11:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: In other countries most people have master degrees while in Spore people still debate if holding a bachelor degree is necessary.
In China minimum Master, some double masters and its common to see PHDs in the tech company
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
23-06-2023, 11:31 PM
23-06-2023, 11:33 PM
Actually in SG, if one can study and clean background, best is sign on. Titanium rice bowl.
24-06-2023, 12:03 AM
24-06-2023, 08:48 AM
24-06-2023, 08:59 AM
(23-06-2023, 11:31 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: Look below your post
lvlrsSTI aka Schroder in the old SgTalk told the forum that in other countries, "most people" ie the majority are not merely educated with say a basic Sec 4 education but even have a Master's Degree. Most people, he said.
I asked him to name those countries, and you replied on his behalf with a few Indian institutions of higher learning. So you want to tell me that those construction workers and road work workers - most have a Master's Degree?
lvlrsSTI is "well reputed" to create hundreds of clones in the old SgTalk. When we don't see him posting, it's because he is busy registering new user ids. I suspect that your this user id is another of his clone. "Observer" had been caught out....it's his clone.
24-06-2023, 09:29 AM
24-06-2023, 09:54 AM
24-06-2023, 10:15 AM
No, it is not a requirement,,, have UNI is better.. LOLS
24-06-2023, 10:22 AM
local Unis degree are great for ministers to be
the great ones ain't local
take alook at
dbs ceo
m1 ceo
ntuc ceo
and many others more right here in sg
see where they got their degree from
a degree from certain nation is necessary to make it to the top in sg not local degree
local degree is worthless comparing to theirs
the great ones ain't local
take alook at
dbs ceo
m1 ceo
ntuc ceo
and many others more right here in sg
see where they got their degree from
a degree from certain nation is necessary to make it to the top in sg not local degree
local degree is worthless comparing to theirs
24-06-2023, 11:26 AM
24-06-2023, 11:49 AM
dun need lah…just be sugar baby and enjoy good life
24-06-2023, 01:54 PM
In most developed countries, degrees (even Master degree) are almost free for citizens.
In SG, it's a pap money printing machine.