https://theindependent.sg/poly-student-w...hese-days/
Poly student who spends $20-30 on food daily says, “Singapore’s cost of
13-11-2024, 10:03 AM
Poly student who spends $20-30 on food daily says, “Singapore’s cost of living is so depressing these days”
13-11-2024, 10:19 AM
Spend more than me… knn.. then I should feel even more pathetic
13-11-2024, 10:21 AM
(13-11-2024, 10:03 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Poly student who spends $20-30 on food daily says, “Singapore’s cost of living is so depressing these days”
$10-$13 fish soup is atas fish: grouper fish
can hv batang fish is cheaper.
13-11-2024, 10:21 AM
Peasants now can only eat at hawker centres. Quality of living is dropping fast.
13-11-2024, 10:23 AM
$15-20 on food daily is good enough.
13-11-2024, 10:38 AM
Many young and middle-aged couples I spoke to lament about the poor quality of life in SG. They slog long hours in the office and see weekends only as a respite from the stress and fatigue. Yet even working so hard has not garnered them much in terms of the 5Cs. They have no condo, car or substantial savings that would allow them to retire by their early to mid-60s. When a country is overcrowded, there are far too many residents competing for a limited supply of homes, cars, luxury goods, healthcare services etc. The result is that the middle class is now being squeezed out of these much sought after goods and services.
13-11-2024, 11:13 AM
13-11-2024, 11:49 AM
Why she refused to eat in Hawker Centers or coffee shop?
So rich yet want to complain might as well she cook her own meals, lah
13-11-2024, 12:09 PM
If you want bubble tea, eat resturant/fast food and drink Starfuggs .... $50 also no enough
No make enough $$$ want luxury lifestyle .. dun complain
Here is my daily food cost
AM - Kopi O = $1.4 (average out some place 1.2 some 1.5)
Mee pok = $5 (large)
PM - Chai Png = $4.5 (1 veggie, 1 meat, 1 egg)
Green Tea = $0.3 (make my own)
Evening - Noodle soup = $4 (light meal)
Total = $15.2
No make enough $$$ want luxury lifestyle .. dun complain
Here is my daily food cost
AM - Kopi O = $1.4 (average out some place 1.2 some 1.5)
Mee pok = $5 (large)
PM - Chai Png = $4.5 (1 veggie, 1 meat, 1 egg)
Green Tea = $0.3 (make my own)
Evening - Noodle soup = $4 (light meal)
Total = $15.2
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
13-11-2024, 12:46 PM
(13-11-2024, 10:03 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Poly student who spends $20-30 on food daily says, “Singapore’s cost of living is so depressing these days”
Still student not yet working how come got so much money leh? From father or bf leh?
13-11-2024, 01:08 PM
This is why I always tell people whose kids currently in O level BETTER GO JC IF can.
A lot advantages come going to JC instead go Poly.
My cousin that time, I also tell their parents is possible choose JC. Now my cousin having good job earn 5k++ upon grad from Local Uni NUS.
One thing JC foods in school is cheaper next come school fee also cheaper than poly.
When come job, employer always like those JC grad from NUS or NTU in fact.
No doubt there are some poly grad grad from NUS or NTU but that is only apply for the Top 1 percent.
Local Uni got quote one. Major are reserve for JC grad.
A lot advantages come going to JC instead go Poly.
My cousin that time, I also tell their parents is possible choose JC. Now my cousin having good job earn 5k++ upon grad from Local Uni NUS.
One thing JC foods in school is cheaper next come school fee also cheaper than poly.
When come job, employer always like those JC grad from NUS or NTU in fact.
No doubt there are some poly grad grad from NUS or NTU but that is only apply for the Top 1 percent.
Local Uni got quote one. Major are reserve for JC grad.
13-11-2024, 04:05 PM
She has a lot to learn from this Japanese lady
https://www.yahoo.com/news/japanese-wome...52023.html
13-11-2024, 04:28 PM
Not working and spending so much on food. When she graduates, she will be spending much more and her credit card will burst.
13-11-2024, 06:55 PM
13-11-2024, 07:02 PM
(13-11-2024, 06:55 PM)sgh Wrote: Think not her money so no heart pain don't have just ask parents for monies settle.
If parents cannot settle, then steal credit cards to spend
or rob others like this 20 Year- old char- sao to pay- off debts
Knife-wielding youth tried to rob man of $50k after pretending to have watch for sale | The Straits Times
13-11-2024, 07:10 PM
14-11-2024, 01:37 PM
(13-11-2024, 07:10 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Maybe bf money or sugar daddy lah! Or sell herself lah!
maybe she baby hippo ... give also no one want
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
14-11-2024, 01:46 PM
(13-11-2024, 11:49 AM)Ola Wrote: Why she refused to eat in Hawker Centers or coffee shop?If you are in campus most of the time, you only have food within the expensive foodcourt premises.No hawker prices which supposed to be the basic essential for all humanity.
14-11-2024, 01:50 PM
(14-11-2024, 01:37 PM)Tangsen Wrote: maybe she baby hippo ... give also no one want
Baby hippo sometimes can be very cute. As long as not dinosaur.