Prata Wala Menu Changed Quantity Reduced and Quality Dropped

Will never go back again…. Thinking

No more tandoori chicken set

Different cook

For a set you only get 2 plain prata plus small cup of curry chicken, no veggies provided, must pay extras, it costs $9.8….last time was not like this, quality dropped and no good, avoid!

(08-10-2022, 01:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Different cook

Not only that, my favourite chapati also removed from the menu, something is very wrong.

The so called butter chickens are not dry type but soaked in gravy and tasteless.

Seriously I think the owner sold his business and the new owner doesn’t know how to cook tandoori chicken and make chapati…so he removed them from the menu, he also removed 2 veggie dishes from the set to save cost, lousy and stingy!

Likely it will close down soon

Boycott lah
Waste money

This was how a set looked like last time

[Image: 288-DF29-A-FB33-456-E-A4-DB-C6-BA3-B05-F146.webp]

This is how a set looks like today, same price!

[Image: 3-D18-A61-B-0-F9-B-4052-A4-B8-98-A03-E25099-F.webp]
[+] 3 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(08-10-2022, 02:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Boycott lah
Waste money

I urge all Sporeans boycott Prata Wala for its lousy food and dropped quality
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(08-10-2022, 01:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Will never go back again…. Thinking

Never say never.  You are only setting yourself up to eat your words one day.

When Jollibee first came to Singapore, a lot of sinkies said they were going to boycott pinoy food.    Instead, they are lining up to buy to eat like greedy pigs.

When BT came up with 李不开你, many sinkies rattled sabres.  If you are a worthy stock investor and this forum seems to have many, you should know how to read financial statements.  Check out BT Group's FS.  They are making millions from the sales of loti.  Those sinkies ate their words and made George richer.

(08-10-2022, 02:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  This was how a set looked like last time

Wa..delicious I very hungry gg take my lunch

(08-10-2022, 02:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  This was how a set looked like last time

Seems pretty much obvious that on both occasions, you ate lunch alone.

It can be reasonably inferred that you eat lunch alone because you are a bbfa?

Actually you don't have to be a closet gay anymore.  Pink Dot at HLP had embolden many to come out and show their face.

(08-10-2022, 02:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Seems pretty much obvious that on both occasions, you ate lunch alone.

It can be reasonably inferred that you eat lunch alone because you are a bbfa?

Actually you don't have to be a closet gay anymore.  Pink Dot at HLP had embolden many to come out and show their face.

Are you insane? Did you forget to take your pills at InMzH, Yanghua? Opasnie-1

Nobody wants to talk to you….full of BS and mentally sick. Thinking

(08-10-2022, 02:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wa..delicious I very hungry gg take my lunch

It costs you $9.8

(08-10-2022, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you insane? Did you forget to take your pills at InMzH, Yanghua? Opasnie-1

Nobody wants to talk to you….full of BS and mentally sick. Thinking

Where the eff is InMzH?   Big Grin

And who's Yanghua?  Your laupeh?  If he had known you were growing up to become ah ah gua, he would prolly have shot his stuff at the wall lor..... Rotfl

last time in nex very popular and busy, now like ghost town after becoming a restaurant type, need to pay gst and expensive too.

Go supermarket get prata or charpati and those canned curry chicken maybe Yeos or something else 

Heat up at home

Cheap and good

(08-10-2022, 02:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  For a set you only get 2 plain prata plus small cup of curry chicken, no veggies provided, must pay extras, it costs $9.8….last time was not like this, quality dropped and no good, avoid!

Seriously the bottom pic is the set meal? 9.8? Then top set is undervalued ?

Thanks for your information..

Is the meow meow smelly? Big Grin

nex prata pavilion closed. finally . wishing come through after selling so expensive and with gst N service charge. last time,  not restaurant type better , business non stop.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

I cannot understanding, why need to reduce size.

(10-10-2022, 07:27 AM)FangFang Wrote:  I cannot understanding, why need to reduce size.

Dunt know, looks like they changed everything from menu  to the actual size of the meal and prices all go up.

Also the number of staff at the restaurant are also reduced by half.

Sis, you are rich. I can barely afford to treat my two kids to macdonalds, let alone restaurant like this.

(10-10-2022, 12:02 PM)joyce_tay Wrote:  Sis, you are rich. I can barely afford to treat my two kids to macdonalds, let alone restaurant like this.

This is first I ate there since past 2 years and will not go back again.