TKL fights for Lehman minibond victims, workers, ordinary S'poreans

It is quite naive to say that only TKL did anything for the minibond Investors. If the govt and MAS didn't expert any pressure on the banks in the background, the elderly would not have gotten their money back.

(22-08-2023, 07:05 AM)Clyde Wrote:  That is not the investor concern.  That is the bank problem
Our local banks hv many lapses and issues that MAS shd addressed and acts on them. They are not concern abt  the interests of customers at all.

(26-08-2023, 09:32 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe not all

how many?

The MAS(它妈)assert great pressure on the banks in the background to compensate all the HKies.???oops! I think I am out of sync
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(26-08-2023, 09:44 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Our local banks hv many lapses and issues that MAS shd addressed and acts on them. They are not concern abt  the interests of customers at all.

thank vote wisely in GE25

Quote:with those preaching at the hong lim park?have your life improve? what do you think? won't it be the same even he is in ? what is the roles and responsibility of the president? can he interference with the policy ? if no how do he going to influence the PM, minister and the MP in the parliament. i only know with opposition party in the parliament go some improvement? what do you think?

(26-08-2023, 09:45 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  how many?

Somewhere I read not sure how many

(26-08-2023, 09:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Where was Tharman when thousands of elderly lost their life savings...

Tye govt was ready to use buyer beware argument to Bury the investors if not for TKL and efforts of others to stand up and fight for the rights of investors....

[Image: KOBZpIl.jpg]

You're right, he deserves our votes

(26-08-2023, 09:48 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You're right, he deserves our votes

If TKL is not one of those who lost money in minibond, u think he'll fight? Tan ku ku lor.

(26-08-2023, 10:13 AM)winbig Wrote:  If TKL is not one of those who lost money in minibond, u think he'll fight? Tan ku ku lor.

He'd aso spoken on many other issues as well. So others who are silent are better?
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(26-08-2023, 09:47 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  thank vote wisely in GE25
I was so blessed that I was staying hougang and voted wisely. I wil do likewise too now that I am staying in Queenstown.

Naive AND out of sync. Especially to consider voting for Tiko Lian.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(26-08-2023, 09:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Where was Tharman when thousands of elderly lost their life savings...

Tye govt was ready to use buyer beware argument to Bury the investors if not for TKL and efforts of others to stand up and fight for the rights of investors....

[Image: KOBZpIl.jpg]
Give you a five! You hit the right note. This is a good supporting point that we shd ponders as who we shd vote for.

(26-08-2023, 10:16 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  I was so blessed that I was staying hougang and voted wisely. I wil do likewise too now that I am staying in Queenstown.

vote wisely

(26-08-2023, 10:15 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He'd aso spoken on many other issues as well. So others who are silent are better?

He spoke on other issues cos after the minibond saga he tulan govt never help him recover his money lah. U must understand why that person had spoken. Not everyone who speak up talk sense and not everyone who speak up is good lor. Don't blindly think that the person can speak up means good.  Laughing
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

(26-08-2023, 10:21 AM)winbig Wrote:  He spoke on other issues cos after the minibond saga he tulan govt never help him recover his money lah. U must understand why that person had spoken. Not everyone who speak up talk sense and not everyone who speak up is good lor. Don't blindly think that the person can speak up means good.  Laughing

Ya loh

(26-08-2023, 10:20 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  vote wisely
There shd be an equivalent share of mandate and that wil significantly brings our country forward. This in fact, is happening in many countries. Is unhealthy to hv one man rule.

(26-08-2023, 10:21 AM)winbig Wrote:  He spoke on other issues cos after the minibond saga he tulan govt never help him recover his money lah. U must understand why that person had spoken. Not everyone who speak up talk sense and not everyone who speak up is good lor. Don't blindly think that the person can speak up means good.  Laughing

So you prefer someone who you'd never heard of before the pe? Or someone who is expected to make no changes?

(26-08-2023, 10:25 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ya loh

(26-08-2023, 10:34 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  There shd be an equivalent share of mandate and that wil significantly brings our country forward. This in fact, is happening in many countries. Is unhealthy to hv one man rule.

(26-08-2023, 10:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So you prefer someone who you'd never heard of before the pe? Or someone who is expected to make no changes?

all human are selfish de if anything involve money/profit  or hurt his interest confirm stand out to fight and act heroes mah .
you think he eat too full no sai to pang to come out to fight for people.

(26-08-2023, 10:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  all human are selfish de if anything involve money/profit  or hurt his interest confirm stand out to fight and act heroes mah .
you think he eat too full no sai to pang to come out to fight for people.

Ya loh he got motive
Donation box stand by

Take it easy lah. You are not choosing the best/person to get married, just a president only. Dun be too emotional
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

https://youtu.be/QfujTwgVfw8

(26-08-2023, 10:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So you prefer someone who you'd never heard of before the pe? Or someone who is expected to make no changes?

If u know the person before the PE and u know that he's not suitable, will u still vote for him? What is the purpose of voting someone not suitable? Last time, the candidate who competed against ong teng Cheong is also not well known but he garnered a substantial number of votes right? So how long do u need to know the person?

Do u know the Singapore president's power when u talk about changes? Do u think Singapore's president has got powers like Xi jinping or Joe Biden? What changes do u want to make that is within the powers of the Singapore president?

(26-08-2023, 10:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Take it easy lah. You are not choosing the best/person to get married, just a president only. Dun be too emotional

Ask TS lor...

In Dec 1997 when SilkAir 185 crashed in Musi River, Tan Kin Lian who was then a NTUC CEO, instructed his claims dept that insurance claims shd be made out to the victims immediately, if those passengers are confirmed on-board. If not, claims wud hv been deferred up to 7 years. He is indeed a kind hearted man and hv showed great compassion for those victims.

(26-08-2023, 11:21 AM)winbig Wrote:  If u know the person before the PE and u know that he's not suitable, will u still vote for him? What is the purpose of voting someone not suitable? Last time, the candidate who competed against ong teng Cheong is also not well known but he garnered a substantial number of votes right? So how long do u need to know the person?

Do u know the Singapore president's power when u talk about changes? Do u think Singapore's president has got powers like Xi jinping or Joe Biden? What changes do u want to make that is within the powers of the Singapore president?

I've not said who I'll vote, is that important to you? why so kancheong for what?

(26-08-2023, 11:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Ask TS lor...

Ask ts for what? Why so childish?

(26-08-2023, 05:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  I've not said who I'll vote, is that important to you? why so kancheong for what?

No lar, I see u only ask questions but no answer so I just one time ask all the questions for u lar. So that u don't have to keep asking me questions.  Laughing