Pritam Singh: 'You can't bind me with a piece of sewing thread'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78MjM4etU-k&ab_channel=TheStraitsTimes

[+] 2 users Like Gstalk's post

Why the ENTRAPMENT  …. the process is to find the truth …. NOT to ARROW 
That's why lawyers are the scums of the earth

(13-12-2021, 11:58 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Why the ENTRAPMENT  …. the process is to find the truth …. NOT to ARROW 

THAT IS HOW THEY EARN TONS OF $$$.

Wasting time and prolonging the case will cost millions and millions of $$$$$

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

Good lawyer, but used his skills in the wrong way. Nice try, but nope.

(13-12-2021, 11:58 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Why the ENTRAPMENT  …. the process is to find the truth …. NOT to ARROW 
Pot calling the kettle black 

Its the same entrapment as your fearmongering of indian black fungus, you lowlife dumbass....lol

This COP is so screwed up and headless chicken i believe a short string of sewing thread can easily bind them up nicely

Leading the witness ...technique to question in a way to reach conclusion you want...

That is not fact finding.

At some point he was trying to put words in PS mouth.

By doing this only showing the skills how Con Hee got off the hook Big Grin

if they can they'll probably wanto invite ltk for a chit chat too.

(14-12-2021, 06:52 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  By doing this only showing the skills how Con Hee got off the hook Big Grin

He should not represent Kong hee for what Kong hee has done.

(14-12-2021, 08:02 AM)dynamite Wrote:  He should not represent Kong hee for what Kong hee has done.

Yes, as a staunch Catholic at that. But I guess the money was too good.

If I remember correctly, another prominent lawyer was Kong's 1st choice. I happened to know him and that he was a staunch Christian. To his credit, he withdrawn and that's how ET got in.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

https://youtu.be/EerwDtxSRoI

See how Edwin Tong trying to put what he thinks onto Pritam, and PS answered was a good rebuttal in my opinion.

Honestly this COP is becoming a session that the ruling party is trying hard, but is gradually losing their credibility.
[+] 3 users Like kangtangman's post

(14-12-2021, 08:15 AM)kangtangman Wrote:  https://youtu.be/EerwDtxSRoI

See how Edwin Tong trying to put what he thinks onto Pritam, and PS answered was a good rebuttal in my opinion.

Honestly this COP is becoming a session that the ruling party is trying hard, but is gradually losing their credibility.

Haha... same with VB. Why take so long to admit his mistake on TT? If that MP didn't ask, he would have kept quiet too?

ET just shot himself in the foot.

(14-12-2021, 08:09 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, as a staunch Catholic at that. But I guess the money was too good.

If I remember correctly, another prominent lawyer was Kong's 1st choice. I happened to know him and that he was a staunch Christian. To his credit, he withdrawn and that's how ET got in.

Dawinder Singh?

(14-12-2021, 08:30 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Dawinder Singh?

No

This COP is on a witch hunt. A circus act in my opinion.

(14-12-2021, 08:24 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Haha... same with VB. Why take so long to admit his mistake on TT? If that MP didn't ask, he would have kept quiet too?

ET just shot himself in the foot.

Thanks for the information on VB. It only goes to show how our ruling party has been self professed on their own doing….but failed to see their own problems and failure.

(14-12-2021, 09:39 AM)kangtangman Wrote:  Thanks for the information on VB. It only goes to show how our ruling party has been self professed on their own doing….but failed to see their own problems and failure.

Quote: from article below (amazing that ST published it):

6. Being transparent with the public and TraceTogether

After Ms Khan admitted her lie on Nov 1, Mr Singh put up a Facebook post which made no mention that Ms Khan had confessed about the untruth to party leaders on Aug 8.

Mr Tong said it was important for Parliament and the public to know that the WP leadership was aware of Ms Khan's lie months back, but Mr Singh disagreed.

"What's wrong with being open and transparent; honest, give all the information?" Mr Tong asked.

In response, Mr Singh said: "Sure, I agree with you.. that nothing is wrong with it. Why don't you do the same when TraceTogether happened in late October? Why didn't the Government just come out and tell the truth straight away, don't wait for a parliamentary question?"

In October 2020, Minister-in-Charge of the Smart Nation Initiative Vivian Balakrishnan became aware of the possibility that data collected by the contact-tracing TraceTogether app could be accessed by police, despite his earlier assurances that it would be used for Covid-19 purposes only.

But it was Minister of State for Home Affairs Desmond Tan who revealed this in January this year in response to a parliamentary question, sparking a public outcry that led to Dr Balakrishnan apologising in February and saying he took "full responsibility" for the error.

Mr Tong said he thought Mr Singh might bring this episode up.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...clashed-in

(14-12-2021, 10:10 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Quote: from article below (amazing that ST published it):

After Ms Khan admitted her lie on Nov 1, Mr Singh put up a Facebook post which made no mention that Ms Khan had confessed about the untruth to party leaders on Aug 8.

Mr Tong said it was important for Parliament and the public to know that the WP leadership was aware of Ms Khan's lie months back, but Mr Singh disagreed.

"What's wrong with being open and transparent; honest, give all the information?" Mr Tong asked.

In response, Mr Singh said: "Sure, I agree with you.. that nothing is wrong with it. Why don't you do the same when TraceTogether happened in late October? Why didn't the Government just come out and tell the truth straight away, don't wait for a parliamentary question?"

In October 2020, Minister-in-Charge of the Smart Nation Initiative Vivian Balakrishnan became aware of the possibility that data collected by the contact-tracing TraceTogether app could be accessed by police, despite his earlier assurances that it would be used for Covid-19 purposes only.

But it was Minister of State for Home Affairs Desmond Tan who revealed this in January this year in response to a parliamentary question, sparking a public outcry that led to Dr Balakrishnan apologising in February and saying he took "full responsibility" for the error.

Thanks again. In reading the whole episode it is clear of ET claims of “no agenda” seems vague, and it is alright for him to make his assumptions while it is wrong that others make theirs. Such is the calibre of our elected administration, that’s convenient.

why are we electing these people into parliament?

wasting our time and resources
[+] 1 user Likes maddog's post

Just sit back and enjoy the show lah!  Big Grin

(14-12-2021, 12:02 PM)maddog Wrote:  why are we electing these people into parliament?

wasting our time and resources

Yes, but again we will not be enjoying the exchanges that make ET look stumped and stoopid. Like what kee chiu said, behave like an “idiot” and “sia suay”.

Thinking

(14-12-2021, 10:10 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Quote: from article below (amazing that ST published it):

KNS..from oct 2020 to feb 2021 , it took 4 months for VB to apologise . This issue affects almost every one who holds the trace together  whereas RK case is about her lies and who cares??? It also similarly took 4 months and this Sai conduct a COP to enquire about the RK Lies? What about another equiry about the trace together??

ST is dead, nobody wants to read a controlled paper
[+] 2 users Like hero's post

(14-12-2021, 01:01 PM)hero Wrote:  ST is dead, nobody wants to read a controlled paper

Umbrage?

(14-12-2021, 08:09 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, as a staunch Catholic at that. But I guess the money was too good.

Izit Wendell Wong which reminds me of Bro TBS... Hope Bro TBS is ok...

Con He case beri cut and dried guilty. Hard to defend. Not worth the fees, Ony Spongebob got see light in his culpability.

(14-12-2021, 08:34 AM)RichDad Wrote:  No

Who?

[Image: ET-full.jpg]

Do not call other ET

(14-12-2021, 03:08 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Pot calling the kettle black 

Its the same entrapment as your fearmongering of indian black fungus, you lowlife dumbass....lol

You haven't answer if you are that muddysian bodoh traitor Dishonestboy leh … are you?

(14-12-2021, 01:01 PM)hero Wrote:  ST is dead, nobody wants to read a controlled paper
Local news are totally muddled-headed. I don’t waste money on such rubbish papers that contained doubled standards of reporting. Maybe, other news besides local news are more worthwhile to look at. Tommy Koh said once before, telling local reporters to write the exact replica of his speech, and not changing to another version of his words.