Threads: 42,242

Likes Given: 69,752
Punggol playground covered in litter after Deepavali celebration, cleaners take over 3 hours to clear mess
A cleaner said that despite notices reminding residents to clean up, the same problem occurs every year.
👉
https://tsl.to/punggolmess
@mustsharenews

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 8
Why should they clean up ? They are entitled in Singapore as endorsed by gov.

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 787
At my place, they burnt firecracker for more than half an hour still no police come. If police allow that, then they should also allow other festive seasons like CNY to burn firecracker too.

Threads: 211

Likes Given: 539
Complain no use one as long as at the end of the day someone did the cleaning will do. We have to get use to it since many endorses it .

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 8
The problem is littering is their habits. So many a times, I have seen them congregating in groups in evenings eating and drinking in open areas, pavements.
As sure as sun rises, they will leave behind cans, plastic bags and waste on the ground. I have personally spoken to them but fell on death ears.
I am sure, many could attest to what I have seen but what have NEA or gov do ?
Are we expected to embrace this culture as well, otherwise high time for our gov to speak up or we will fast become a 3rd world Cecapore !
Dont always blame Sinkee for littering.. Check your own beloved Cecas.
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2025, 08:47 AM by
Nico.)
The following 1 user Likes Nico's post:1 user Likes Nico's post
• whylah

Threads: 721

Likes Given: 6,147
(23-10-2025, 08:32 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: It's okay. We have to tolerate the Indians during diwali just like how we have to tolerate the Chinese during the ghost month.
It's no big deal.
Let us learn to be Considerate. NOT Tolerate
Learn to stop imposing own religion to make others suffer in the areas of public spaces
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Likes Given: 83
(23-10-2025, 09:00 AM)Ola Wrote: Let us learn to be Considerate. NOT Tolerate
Learn to stop imposing own religion to make others suffer in the areas of public spaces
I agree, wholeheartedly.

Threads: 303

Likes Given: 103
None of the MPs came out and comment. This is what 65.57 voted for?

Threads: 567

Likes Given: 1,295
‘You’re growing up in trash’: tourist confronts Indian children.... A reflection of their parent ?
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/YHL4yuvWV...ture=share
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/artic...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst:D
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2025, 03:28 PM by
Manthink.)

Singapore is getting from bad to worse
No foreigners want to integrate in the 25 areas into our Country??
PAP wasted $10 MILLION 10 years ago setting up Integration Committee
(This post was last modified: 24-10-2025, 03:33 PM by
Ola.)

Likes Given: 488
(23-10-2025, 12:01 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: None of the MPs came out and comment. This is what 65.57 voted for?
mp scare lah.
kiasi and kiasu.
after kena label racist, how ?
worst still, lose their job in next ge, how?
must know how to please their bosses, and kowtow to those people.

Threads: 303

Likes Given: 103
(24-10-2025, 04:33 PM)whylah Wrote: mp scare lah.
kiasi and kiasu.
after kena label racist, how ?
worst still, lose their job in next ge, how?
must know how to please their bosses, and kowtow to those people.
Then what’s the matter with their voters? Don't they know why they have voted for?

Likes Given: 488
(24-10-2025, 07:59 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: Then what’s the matter with their voters? Don't they know why they have voted for?
I think most people underestimate the huge presence of this group of people.
I don’t expect any concrete actions from the authorities, let alone from their voters.
at most, just a warning letter not to repeat it again.
but then we did have illegal fireworks at this time every year.
how ar?

Threads: 567

Likes Given: 1,295
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013

Threads: 144

Likes Given: 18
majority of the Punggol people deserve it what..................hope for even a bigger mess next year...................hope the fireworks will spark off fires too..........

Threads: 46

Likes Given: 1,347
(23-10-2025, 08:54 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: Ceca lor.. those india migrate here one....abunehneh...damm cheebye one..
But then chinese 7 month also damm Knncheeby burn offering at pathment and roadside...
These two cultures are trash - related and polluting without control. Should set control measures by restricting.

Threads: 289

Likes Given: 3
FTrs litter everywhere,no problem.
Locals litter, kena fine

(26-10-2025, 09:43 AM)Stoki Wrote: FTrs litter everywhere,no problem.
Locals litter, kena fine
That is why I stopped picking litters in my estate
Waste my time yet the Foreigners are still Parasites
Since PAP imported millions of them, let them clean up themselves.
Sinkapore . . . . Sinking.

Threads: 144

Likes Given: 307
(23-10-2025, 08:35 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: Complain no use one as long as at the end of the day someone did the cleaning will do. We have to get use to it since many endorses it .
Chenghu should have more signage of Littering Fine $500
for at least another 10 languages other than England language.
Sg always boost itself as a international hub can do it.

Threads: 2,580

Likes Given: 779
(23-10-2025, 12:01 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: None of the MPs came out and comment. This is what 65.57 voted for?

Threads: 2,580

Likes Given: 779

Singapore Toaist . . . please stop your trash, too.
https://www.tiktok.com/@stompsingapore/v...re%20trash&t=1761451959220

Singapore Toaist . . . please stop your trash, too.
Garden City become Trash City, liao.
https://www.tiktok.com/@stompsingapore/v...re%20trash&t=1761451959220

Threads: 266

Likes Given: 7,272
No thanks to dangerous mother and his related kin

Threads: 75

Likes Given: 263
(26-10-2025, 12:41 PM)p1acebo Wrote: No thanks to dangerous mother and his related kin