Purported resignation message from Li Hongyi as Singpass director goes viral

Purported resignation message from Li Hongyi as Singpass director goes viral; GovTech yet to confirm authenticity 

A viral message purportedly from Li Hongyi, son of Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong, announces his resignation as Singpass Director, citing issues with leadership. Li reportedly continues his role with GovTech’s Open Government Products. TOC has contacted GovTech and Li for confirmation but has yet to receive a response.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...henticity/

Who dares to go against the crown prince??!

When younger he also bahtoh an SAF superior before. So not out of character Laughing

which parachute he gonna be assigned to?

Getting ready for the next errection?

If he is capable he should start his own company instead of working in GovTec which is under govt.

I am sure given who he is vs someone else he is already given an easier time than others ...yet he has so many complaints. Surely he cannot expect processes to change just for him.

Singpass is as bad as MAS [Malaysia Airlines]. Really leceh to use especially for the elderly. The facial recognition system does not work for stroke victims or those whose face has changed drastically through illness. Practically impossible to get help on their hotline which directs you from 1 autovoice to another and if u strike lottery and manage to get hold of a live operator, he/she will be unable to solve your query.

Buh bye, Pinky ah boy. We need somebody who can overhaul the whole infor infrastructure.

We'll soon see the CE of govtech being changed.

(31-10-2024, 12:53 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Singpass is as bad as MAS [Malaysia Airlines]. Really leceh to use especially for the elderly. The facial recognition system does not work for stroke victims or those whose face has changed drastically through illness. Practically impossible to get help on their hotline which directs you from 1 autovoice to another and if u strike lottery and manage to get hold of a live operator, he/she will be unable to solve your query.

Buh bye, Pinky ah boy. We need somebody who can overhaul the whole infor infrastructure.

And you are expecting that facial recognition should work on people whose face has been severely deformed/changed? Wow.. you should try developing the algorithm.

(31-10-2024, 12:31 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Purported resignation message from Li Hongyi as Singpass director goes viral; GovTech yet to confirm authenticity 

A viral message purportedly from Li Hongyi, son of Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong, announces his resignation as Singpass Director, citing issues with leadership. Li reportedly continues his role with GovTech’s Open Government Products. TOC has contacted GovTech and Li for confirmation but has yet to receive a response.

The detailed post means high chance of authenticity. I'm beri surprised the crown prince seems stymied due to lack of power. How come top tier boh hiew emperor in waiting. Oso how come he no compain to laopeh about the red tape everywhere?
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(31-10-2024, 01:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  And you are expecting that facial recognition should work on people whose face has been severely deformed/changed? Wow.. you should try developing the algorithm.
Simi algo. U got 1 track mind comprehension. Salah yah. They must be realistic and understand the rigidity and limitations of technology. Allow users other platform options to access your data besides stupiak facial recognition.

The truth is

Nobody fucking cares

🤣

(31-10-2024, 01:11 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Simi algo. U got 1 track mind comprehension. Salah yah. They must be realistic and understand the rigidity and limitations of technology. Allow users other platform options to access your data besides stupiak facial recognition.

Aiya, people like you just know how to complain but cannot appreciate the efforts of others lah. For me, I think singpass is good enough. 

You put in too much security features people complain, you put in too few people also complain. Even if you hold the middle ground, people like you will still complain. Sinkies are really a bunch of complain kings.

(31-10-2024, 01:15 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Aiya, people like you just know how to complain but cannot appreciate the efforts of others lah. For me, I think singpass is good enough. 

You put in too much security features people complain, you put in too few people also complain. Even if you hold the middle ground, people like you will still complain. Sinkies are really a bunch of complain kings.

U no compaining abt my compains [which btw is a legitimate wan, how many ppl got plastic surgery dis days]?  Nerd

(31-10-2024, 01:19 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  U no compaining abt my compains [which btw is a legitimate wan]?  Nerd

I'm not complaining about you wor. I am just stating a fact that singpass is not that bad and you people are expecting too much out of it. Like that you consider as complain?

(31-10-2024, 01:15 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Aiya, people like you just know how to complain but cannot appreciate the efforts of others lah. For me, I think singpass is good enough. 

He is not just that complain king, he is a bottom-feeding hypocrite and a wannabe Christian charlatan

Preparing for election parachuting...🙄🤔
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(31-10-2024, 01:20 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I'm not complaining about you wor. I am just stating a fact that singpass is not that bad and you people are expecting too much out of it. Like that you consider as complain?

U contented until it happens to u wan day dan u realise why. Dis Singpass system iz as bad as Bolehlands IT system. Because everything becomes automated with fewer humans running it, all the major garbagemen agencies will become like DBS and MRT, CMI when disruption happens.

(31-10-2024, 12:53 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Singpass is as bad as MAS [Malaysia Airlines]. Really leceh to use especially for the elderly. The facial recognition system does not work for stroke victims or those whose face has changed drastically through illness. Practically impossible to get help on their hotline which directs you from 1 autovoice to another and if u strike lottery and manage to get hold of a live operator, he/she will be unable to solve your query.

It should have an option then for logging.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(31-10-2024, 01:30 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  U contented until it happens to u wan day dan u realise why. Dis Singpass system iz as bad as Bolehlands IT system. Because everything becomes automated with fewer humans running it, all the major garbagemen agencies will become like DBS and MRT, CMI when disruption happens.

Of cos no system is perfect. Everything has surely something to improve on. So they have decided to use facial recognition and you complained about it being useless for people who kenna stroke. What do you want? You want this feature or you dunwan?

You dunno you can reset your facial recogition in singpass?

Resurrection of the Lee dynasty.

Huatey Huatey Smile

(31-10-2024, 12:31 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Purported resignation message from Li Hongyi as Singpass director goes viral; GovTech yet to confirm authenticity 

if he is not LHL son, he would be fired from his govt job by sharing govt internal matter publicly.

when you work in govt sector, you are not allowed to share any govt matter publicly when you are still in govt job.

this is a smokescreen for him to join PAP for coming election.
usually a civil servant is required to resign from govt job when he stands for election.

next, he would join private sector and then a PAP MP will persuade him to join PAP.
then he will join PAP walkabout in a GRC with ministers (likely lawrence wong, chan chun sing, gan kim yong).
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(31-10-2024, 01:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Of cos no system is perfect. Everything has surely something to improve on. So they have decided to use facial recognition and you complained about it being useless for people who kenna stroke. What do you want? You want this feature or you dunwan?

You dunno you can reset your facial recogition in singpass?

Lidat you mahsi know more dan the personnel manning the hotline. She/he got the tech team to call me back with another way to circumvent it.  Dat was last year. Dis year can't even get hold of live operator. Got pple overseas compain the app no work for them. U oso got solution?  Nerd

Come out for GE rah LhL wanna learn from his dad LKY

Protect the Lee family power and asset

(31-10-2024, 03:11 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Lidat you mahsi know more dan the personnel manning the hotline. She/he got the tech team to call me back with another way to circumvent it.  Dat was last year. Dis year can't even get hold of live operator. Got pple overseas compain the app no work for them. U oso got solution?  Nerd

Dun listen to ppl blindly lah. I have been overseas so many times this year and every time singpass will work. 

Just one small issue only want to condemn the app. Complain king!

He is so capable till he needs to be spoon fed like a baby

And given the business from his own father

for Trace Token project in Singapore

Ridiculous that the Singpass team cost over 150mil dollars previously. It means that every Singaporean adult was paying about $40-50 a year to use Singpass. No wonder his team got cut.

Bro to bro lehh.  Rotfl his is with his bro.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-29-15-26-46-31-f69139...4f144a.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post