Questions raised on why Malaysia paid contractor $1.86 bil though no ship delivered

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...-delivered

That is the ship with 100% stealth capability!  Rotfl

Msia boleh. Now you know why ringitt keeps dropping Big Grin

I think answer is very simple.

Due to Covid 19 supply chain issue, the delivery is delayed

But it is good to see the Malaysian MPs and senators push for answers....

2013 to 2019 got Covid meh? Laughing

The ships were to be delivered in 2019.

Invisible war ship

The boss is difficult, to answer without facts somemore...

steady…at this stage then demand answers….no one noticed all the way?

Dr M was PM sometime 2018 to early 2020 also never ask.
So this must be multi parties efforts... to conceal they choose incompetence contractor.

This region a few able to assemble low tonnage ship already.
MY maybe worse, stuck at smaller patrol boat level.

(09-08-2022, 08:26 AM)FangFang Wrote:  The boss is difficult, to answer without facts somemore...

https://youtube.com/shorts/902QL-F2Y5o?feature=share

Can Sinkie MP questioned govt on issues like unnecessary wastage?

(09-08-2022, 09:01 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Can Sinkie MP questioned govt on issues like unnecessary wastage?

If some govt defense contract or project  is delayed would this information go to opposition MP to ask questions?....

It is strange we view the malaysian ships which is a few  months late in delivery as something very embarrassing and serious when we don't even get to see such data in Singapore.

(09-08-2022, 09:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It is strange we view the malaysian ships which is a few  months late in delivery as something very embarrassing and serious when we don't even get to see such data in Singapore.

You meant a few years later in delivery?

Just read in today's Straits Times that not just the ship is not delivered. Unlike the earlier report, it states that the design for these ships is not even completed. No wonder cannot build. Has not passed design stage yet.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...d-of-polls

(08-08-2022, 07:59 PM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...-delivered

CAUSE IT IS 

[Image: f2d4.jpeg]