Threads: 488

Likes Given: 111
same as
you die your problem

Threads: 652

Likes Given: 93
I think they should spare some kind thoughts from the start especially during such bad economical conditions.

Threads: 146

Likes Given: 295
(22-04-2023, 09:21 AM)dynamite Wrote: I think they should spare some kind thoughts from the start especially during such bad economical conditions.
Yes, there will be newbie.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 358

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
To be fair, it's a biz decision and so the answer from politicians as so.
If the biz had been super good, would the stalls give up their extra profit for charity or give more to the organizer?
The underlying question to the politicians should be focus on cost of living and rental as a whole. Today's pricing is stretching consumption limits for the masses. I have not checked, but I suspect savings fallen, credit row over on the rise and so is bankruptcy.
Not sure if the politicians have levers they have not used to dampen this inflationary pressure. It just looks like they are causing the inflation...

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 81
play changes
now it is :
we not accept highest bid only
maybe we use it to gauge how siong we have become
we move the abacus as they tok

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 81
first indication stallholders could not lower prices to increase traffic
not beri economai policy trigger by sotong
(This post was last modified: 22-04-2023, 10:19 AM by
singlon.)

Actually nowadays doing small business is not easy. Most stuff can be purchased through online platform. Sometimes directly from manufacturers. The suppliers can be found by online searching so price is quite transparent. Open a shop still need to face high labour and rental cost.

Threads: 117

Likes Given: 493
If the rental is high, why do the stall holders still rent? After renting, they sell at higher price to consumer. And when consumers are not buying as much due to higher price and they cannot recoup their investment, they complain.

Likes Given: 20
Making tons of $$. Stay low profile to avoid the taxman.

Threads: 56

Likes Given: 203
Why must everything measure. by profit?
This is only once in a year. Its a culture for certain race to be shared with the rest of the community.Why must it be tendered out looking at profiteering?
It can be capped at certain reasonable price for the sake of the community spirit with term and conditions.
Balloting is a better choice.At least everyone has a chance to involve once a year Festive spirit if they are fortunate to get the ballot.
Remindful Love of Money is the Root of all Evil!
(This post was last modified: 22-04-2023, 11:40 AM by
Ernesto.)

Threads: 255

Likes Given: 7,108
Sounds like passing the buck, as usual.

(22-04-2023, 11:40 AM)Ernesto Wrote: Why must everything measure. by profit?
This is only once in a year. Its a culture for certain race to be shared with the rest of the community.Why must it be tendered out looking at profiteering?
It can be capped at certain reasonable price for the sake of the community spirit with term and conditions.
Balloting is a better choice.At least everyone has a chance to involve once a year Festive spirit if they are fortunate to get the ballot.
The money goes to the CC's CCC?

Threads: 255

Likes Given: 7,108
(22-04-2023, 09:31 AM)lioncityftw Wrote: ![[Image: jSFk2uk.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jSFk2uk.jpg)
This guy defended and won for the Right Reverend Con Hee
So what do you expect?

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
When the miw demanded to be paid millions to do work you will know this issue is nothing new everything is about monies. Community spirit etc are just words from their mouth not their heart most likely.

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 150
(22-04-2023, 08:59 AM)wendychan Wrote: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...edwin-tong
This type of reply very shiok! He’s gonna lose a lot of Malay votes for the PAPpies!
CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

Threads: 23,922

Likes Given: 24
(22-04-2023, 08:59 AM)wendychan Wrote: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...edwin-tong
Talk is always easier. Don't think he ever do business before.
(This post was last modified: 22-04-2023, 12:56 PM by
theold.)

Threads: 849

Likes Given: 588
Can't say he's wrong. In fact, I pointed out the exact reasons here some time ago. The bidders have previously bidded before, so they know what they're getting into. Can't blame the govt for everything.

Threads: 117

Likes Given: 493
(22-04-2023, 12:10 PM)Blin Wrote: Those 250 stalls not taken.bidder got refund? $2.26m
Doing business got win got lose. If make profit, keep in own pocket, if make loss, kpkb want govt to bail them out. Are citizens willing to pay higher taxes to bail out these people?

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
(22-04-2023, 12:15 PM)dynamite Wrote: The money goes to the CC's CCC?
Yup the organiser rents the land from the cc or rc so govt earns from such lah...

Threads: 2,723

Likes Given: 4,256
No need tender?
Then give to good kaki?

(22-04-2023, 02:39 PM)cityhantam Wrote: No need tender?
Then give to good kaki?
I mentioned balloting system with terms and conditions. Just like HDB balloting system. Everyone has the chance and not the big organization and rich fully flavored

(22-04-2023, 12:15 PM)dynamite Wrote: The money goes to the CC's CCC?
Thats a public area. I assume it to be HDB or URA.

(22-04-2023, 02:48 PM)Ernesto Wrote: I mentioned balloting system with terms and conditions. Just like HDB balloting system. Everyone has the chance and not the big organization and rich fully flavored
HDB is right to have balloting do that everyone has a chance to have a house
Running a business of such a scale is different hor. It's not selling kacang putih hor.

Threads: 10,776

Likes Given: 12
actually this time I have to somehow agreed with PAP.
is like those dumb people buying stuffs from FB live stream. Those products are so cheap made in CHINA and they sell double the price and people willing to buy.

(22-04-2023, 02:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote: HDB is right to have balloting do that everyone has a chance to have a house
Running a business of such a scale is different hor. It's not selling kacang putih hor.
I am talking about maintaining our Malay culture spirit and our country identity. If everything abt business, why dun we sell the country away......

Threads: 187

Likes Given: 148
Hahaha
ET, another clown
Reminds me of HoPeng Kee who tried so hard to be the Law Minister
Now besides Tampines and West Coast
I can safely add that Moulmein-Kallang GRC can be taken
WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030

(22-04-2023, 05:33 PM)Ernesto Wrote: I am talking about maintaining our Malay culture spirit and our country identity. If everything abt business, why dun we sell the country away......
Ramadan bazaar is tradition + culture + business
When you have no money, it's difficult to maintain whatever!

(22-04-2023, 05:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Ramadan bazaar is tradition + culture + business
When you have no money, it's difficult to maintain whatever!
The profit they collected once a year can cover the loss they made , eg the keppel's fine ?
I never mention cannot make profit leh.
The public area if no event , its not generating much profit.
This country 's identity and Malay culture cannot measure with money alone. They wont make any losses even its run by a balloting system. Its just whether they want to get out of the comfort zone to make it more meaningful festive for all.
Look at Chinatown already no more like the past spirit where many will go there for many diffy purposes .