[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

Guava fruits and leaves hv many health benefits. It’s a healful fruit

[Image: IMG-7258.jpg]

西瓜番石榴,fr my garden

[Image: IMG-6235.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Ken's post

(07-09-2024, 08:08 PM)Ken Wrote:  [Image: IMG-6235.jpg]

I used to have a guava tree last time oso with pinkish flesh [yours is more intense] . 1st harvest bountiful and good, subsequent ones riddled with worms. It was chopped down in the end bcos it became a pest haven [leaves and fruits all kena].

Got to wrapped the fruit with plastic bag. I use natural dry leave and grasses to feed the nutrients, very effective and good.durian husk will be the best.

This is the improve version on the old kampong type of pink color, the Taiwan professor cross bread it, it is big and nice.most important is almost no seed, very easy to chew

(07-09-2024, 08:56 PM)Ken Wrote:  Got to wrapped the fruit with plastic bag. I use natural dry leave and grasses to feed the nutrients, very effective and good.durian husk will be the best.

We oso got wrap with plastic bag still got worms makan and the trapped moisture sometimes rotted the fruit. Think the worm entered the flower first dats why wrap oredy fruit still got worm.

the guava looks juciy. very nice leh

Your plastic bag must be thick enough, at first I buy those fr China fruit wrappers, try already cannot, so I use the thicker plastic bag, the top of the fruit must wrapped properly, make sure no gap and the water dripping hole must be very small also. Many years no problem at all.

[Image: 20240907-220129.jpg]

trying out using a long plastic bag with the bottom opened. got moisture but no damage nor pest. the fruit is Pomegranate 石榴

if use netting some pests still able to bite thru the net