Retail investors in Singapore can invest in Thai blue chips from May 30

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/re...rom-may-30

These SDRs are unpopular because they become illiquid and the buy sell spread becomes high.

The best way is for someone to launch an ETF.

(23-05-2023, 11:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  These SDRs  are unpopular because they become illiquid and  the buy sell spread becomes high.

The best way is for someone to launch an ETF.

There already has one for Thailand stock symbol THD by iShares.

later CLOBS II then arm chio

(23-05-2023, 03:05 PM)sgh Wrote:  There already has one for Thailand stock symbol THD by iShares.

Okay noted.

Oh, wow, thanks for sharing that tidbit! As someone who's always keeping an eye out for investment opportunities, hearing about Singaporean investors getting access to Thai blue chips is pretty exciting stuff. It's like opening up a whole new avenue for potential growth.But you know what's also interesting? My recent travels around Europe led me to stumble upon Shopland Galerie Ostrava. It's this charming retail spot tucked away in Ostrava, and let me tell you, it's like stepping into a whole other world. The mix of shops and vibes there is just something else.

More sinkies will go bankrupt for sure.

What so good about Thai shares anyway?

(17-05-2024, 06:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  What so good about Thai shares anyway?

You invest enough shares they give you free tiger show Big Grin

(17-05-2024, 06:47 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You invest enough shares they give you free tiger show Big Grin

It is Thai ger show not tiger show lar

Buy Tiffany Show Pattaya IPO

(17-05-2024, 06:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  It is Thai ger show not tiger show lar

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.p...ger%20show

(17-05-2024, 07:09 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.p...ger%20show

Urban dictionary wrong tiger show why no tiger?

(18-05-2024, 04:29 PM)sgh Wrote:  Urban dictionary wrong tiger show why no tiger?

母老虎 lah

(23-05-2023, 03:11 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  later CLOBS II then arm chio

Why they can't trade in SGX...is SGX lousy?.