Expert says HDB resale prices could climb even further, forecasting

Expert says HDB resale prices could climb even further, forecasting 7-8% growth in 2024

https://theindependent.sg/expert-says-hd...h-in-2024/

who is the expert?

More rich folks can buy lehh, a million sgd dollars no problem rrhh.

Pap said it is still affordable.

HDB resale market is experiencing increased activity, with recent transactions achieving new all-time high (ATH) prices in the towns of Hougang, Geylang, and Queenstown. These notable sales reflect the growing demand and rising value of HDB flats across Singapore. It would be beneficial to analyse the details of these milestone transactions and compare them locally and nationally.

(05-08-2024, 02:03 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  who is the expert?

https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/reco...ueenstown/

(08-08-2024, 06:49 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap said it is still affordable.

No lehh...folks got plan arhh.
In Queenstown, 90 Dawson Road recently set a new record for the area by selling a 4-room flat. The flat, located between the 34th and 36th floors, spans 1022.57 sqft and was sold for S$1,380,000.

I hope everyone back home is happy’: Singapore's Max Maeder on his Olympic bronze
"I'll speak the truth and say I haven't finished sulking," the teen kitefoiler says.

Hammmm, $$$ He Can Collected?. If it is a gold, is it a U.S.$ a million dola... Clapping

(09-08-2024, 11:55 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  I hope everyone back home is happy’: Singapore's Max Maeder on his Olympic bronze
"I'll speak the truth and say I haven't finished sulking," the teen kitefoiler says.

Hammmm, $$$ He Can Collected?. If it is a gold, is it a U.S.$ a million dola... Clapping

MARSEILLE: Maximilian Maeder was overwhelmed when speaking to reporters on Friday (Aug 9) after he clinched an Olympic bronze medal in the men’s kitefoiling event.

The Singaporean ended his country's eight-year wait for an Olympic podium finish since swimmer Joseph Schooling won gold in 2016.

Maeder, 17, has also become the youngest Singaporean to win an Olympic medal.
“I hope everybody back at home is happy ... the support, it’s absolutely phenomenal. Happy birthday Singapore,” he told reporters.

Austria's Valentin Bontus won the gold medal, while Slovenia's Toni Vodisek, the opening series leader, took silver.

Both had entered Race 3 in the finals with two wins on the board. In the final, competitors need three race wins to secure gold - and it was the Austrian who got there first.

Kite foiling sees riders 'fly' above the water on hydrofoils attached to boards and powered by huge kites. They can reach incredible speeds of up to 45 knots (51 mph).
https://www.rya.org.uk › blog › kit...
Kite foiling explained.... Big Grin
It's simply kiteboarding with the addition of a hydrofoil under the board. The foil allows you to kite along above the surface of the water. Kite foiling is speedier, as the foil cuts through the water with minimal drag. Foil fans love the quiet experience of riding along elevated above the surface of the water.

I don't know, how Govt going to so call " control "

Listen from the short National Day speech from PM on CH 5 and Gam on CH 8.

I remember they claim those take Govt rebate to buy BTO flat later sell at resale market they need to pay back the govt rebate.
I don't know is already all along happen ? Because I heard from one of my uncle who sold his HDB that time at 900k++ he told me have to put back some money into his CPF.

Next They claim will build more BTO flat to so call " cool down the resale market " I don't know partly Surely a lot is buy NEVER stay long. Even MOP extend to 8 years still people can wait later sell high at resale market.

One thing I believe the Govt surely know since they ownself set all the rules and regulations. PRs in SG can buy HDB flat but Only from Resale market. PRs also contribute a lot pushing the HDB resale price not just locals.

Guess come National Day Rally , PM will talk more how Govt going to so call " do a cooling measure on HDB resale market "

END Of the day Thanks to those Greedy property agent rah , Seller want to sell high on top Property agent also wanna more commission so the selling price is push to new high to millions.

I feel Govt will implement " Something new " On those BTO buyer and also those " current HDB owners wanna sell their flat at resale market "

(10-08-2024, 12:19 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don't know, how Govt going to so call " control "

I remember they claim those take Govt rebate to buy BTO flat later sell at resale market they need to pay back the govt rebate.
I don't know is already all along happen ? Because I heard from one of my uncle who sold his HDB that time at 900k++ he told me have to put back some money into his CPF.

Next They claim will build more BTO flat to so call " cool down the resale market " I don't know partly Surely a lot is buy NEVER stay long. Even MOP extend to 8 years still people can wait later sell high at resale market.

One thing I believe the Govt surely know since they ownself set all the rules and regulations. PRs in SG can buy HDB flat but Only from Resale market. PRs also contribute a lot pushing the HDB resale price not just locals.

Guess come National Day Rally , PM will talk more how Govt going to so call " do a cooling measure on HDB resale market "

END Of the day Thanks to those Greedy property agent rah , Seller want to sell high on top Property agent also wanna more commission so the selling price is push to new high to millions.

I feel Govt will implement " Something new " On those BTO buyer and also those " current HDB owners wanna sell their flat at resale market "

Thinking they still can lehh up or down, likely slowly up then going down lehh. Cool Big Grin

(08-08-2024, 06:49 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap said it is still affordable.

More coming sgd$ millionaireirs... Big Grin

(05-08-2024, 01:33 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Expert says HDB resale prices could climb even further, forecasting 7-8% growth in 2024

https://theindependent.sg/expert-says-hd...h-in-2024/

Recent months have indicated a noticeable trend of million-dollar HDB resale flats, sparking concerns about affordability, particularly for Singaporeans already dealing with a high cost of living.

While the growth in high-value resale flats points to the strength and attractiveness of the public housing sector, it also raises questions about accessibility for average buyers.

The rising prices could potentially exacerbate affordability issues, creating challenges for prospective homeowners navigating the current housing landscape.

Overall, while the outlook for HDB resale prices remains positive, the dynamic between high-value properties and overall market accessibility continues to be a critical aspect for both buyers and policymakers to consider

At any time, for eg: more selling and buyers is buying/selling above 1,000,000 dollars, is it a problem?.....or is a market driving it... Big Grin

(10-08-2024, 12:19 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don't know, how Govt going to so call " control "

This is market driving...on a buyer/seller market?.
[Image: Screenshot-2024-06-23-19-58-40-98-40deb4...480b12.jpg]

(08-08-2024, 09:01 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  HDB resale market is experiencing increased activity, with recent transactions achieving new all-time high (ATH) prices in the towns of Hougang, Geylang, and Queenstown. These notable sales reflect the growing demand and rising value of HDB flats across Singapore. It would be beneficial to analyse the details of these milestone transactions and compare them locally and nationally.

I am thinking L.O.L.... Rotfl
https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/fi...rd-173-mil

(18-08-2024, 05:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  I am thinking L.O.L.... Rotfl

Arhh Lamlamak...another one at sgd$1,730,000 millions ... Rotfl
Five-room flat at Skyoasis @ Dawson sets new HDB resale record of $1.73 mil