Ridout Road properties: Investigations, including by CPIB, find no wrongdoing

(28-06-2023, 05:13 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Go ahead then. Talk so much for what?  Rolleyes

How much will you be contributing?

Let me get this straight. Suckmygums rented a near 250K sq feet unit for 26K pm and claims to be paying market rate. Excuse being he really only wanted 90K sq feet. But SLA "forced" more land into him?  Rotfl

And the so called market rate is by comparing to other B&W housing of 80k Sqft size??? and not Sheng Siong's bungalow which is also his neighbor? then what is the real market rate rate rental 200K pm? Thinking

And the investigation by carried out by the Senior Minister TEO whom was involved in the matter?!?!? Laughing

Walao eh, they really make up their own rules as they go along huh? This is a joke
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

(28-06-2023, 05:55 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Let me get this straight. Suckmygums rented a near 250K sq feet unit for 26K pm and claims to be paying market rate. Excuse being he really only wanted 90K sq feet. But SLA "forced" more land into him?  Rotfl

And the so called market rate is by comparing to other B&W housing of 80k Sqft size??? and not Sheng Siong's bungalow which is also his neighbor? then what is the real market rate rate rental 200K pm? Thinking

And the investigation by carried out by the Senior Minister TEO whom was involved in the matter?!?!? Laughing

Walao eh, they really make up their own rules as they go along huh? This is a joke

Ever since they introduce GRC, redraw boundaries as and when, reserved PE etc what is new? Rules are created and amended as they like it. It ain't a joke it is a norm after you live many years in Spore.
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(28-06-2023, 05:10 PM)Dan Wrote:  To lodge a complaint the highest you can go is CPIB. No other avenue to explore.
Clever use of Parliament and CPIB
Only way is to sue the govt. Crowd fund and engage Lavender Singh

Hello Is the lawyer u claim is that sing ?
He is PM lee personal lawyer

(28-06-2023, 06:00 PM)sgh Wrote:  Ever since they introduce GRC, redraw boundaries as and when, reserved PE etc what is new? Rules are created and amended as they like it. It ain't a joke it is a norm after you live many years in Spore.

it is a joke lah. especially the excuse of SLA forcing more land onto suckmygums. Basically buy one free two  Rotfl wah such a Good Deal!all for a pittance! NO VVIP treatment yah right! Laughing If you don't want the FREE EXTRA LAND , then rent somewhere else lah! Laughing
Next time I buy a HDB I should tell HDB I don't want the carpark below or the playground land as I want to pay less! 

No matter what comparisons he wishes to draw whether with B&W bungalows of similar sizes - he should compare with one of 230K sqft NOT 80K sqft! He is definitely under paying. ( raiding the reserves)
If compared with Sheng Siong bungalows . He is under paying by at least 10X ( ie rental should be 200K pm)
And then the investigator is SM TEO who is involved in the matter? Hello, you don't need a SC to tell you is a Conflict of Interest lah.
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

re·cuse ri-ˈkyüz. recused; recusing. transitive verb. : to disqualify (oneself) as judge in a particular case. broadly : to remove (oneself) from participation to avoid a conflict of interest.

If recuse himself than questions:

1.How do he know he is bidding for 26 ridout hse?
2. How do he know what rental prices are he bidding?
3. Do he agree to such rental prices?

Don't give crap and bs ?

[Image: photo-2023-06-28-18-04-30.jpg]

Quite a bargain these two politicians got.
Maybe OYK should rent one too.
[+] 2 users Like Obamao's post

Qns : did the management agent know who is bidding it?

KNS all been " sway by mainstream media "

Actually should question these two ministers WHY you need to rent that mansion? Even Tharman , Teo, Goh , other ministers never rent yet these two rent it.

For what purpose ???? as Been a Public servant, Politicians.
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(28-06-2023, 06:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  KNS all been " sway by mainstream media "

Actually should question these two ministers WHY you need to rent that mansion? Even Tharman , Teo, Goh , other ministers never rent yet these two rent it.

For what purpose ???? as Been a Public servant, Politicians.

ALL of them KaKiLang lah! Big Grin

Juz bring them down la, next elections
If the 61% is complaining that Singapore may be less competent without these two experienced ministers
Then think back to Aljunied
We took down one George Yeo, once touted as a potential PM
And a up and coming Malay MP who slated to be the next Speaker
Plus the best woman minister at that time
Not forgetting we deprived OYK of 5 wasted years
Yet Singapore went on to experience 5 best years, where there was no inflation, no CECA infested lives, no high priperty prices, no record breaking COE, no runaway medical costs, no high hawker food prices, no nonsense

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

[Image: IMG-20230628-191107-878.jpg]

(28-06-2023, 07:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20230628-191107-878.jpg]

Opposition no need to question on rental part since " They as usual already ownself check ownself "
Should question this Shan and Vivian why they rent it ? Other Minister don't even rent it.

Wah so gigantic? Can organise dancing under coconut trees
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

[Image: IMG-20230628-191756.jpg]

If CPIB says KOM 6 CEOs nothing wrong already, Sham and Bala where got wrong?

All no wrong one
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(28-06-2023, 03:52 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Ridout Road bungalow rentals: CPIB finds no corruption or wrongdoing by Shanmugam, Vivian

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/r...gam-vivian

But CPIB discovered a “lack of precision” in the Singapore Land Authority’s (SLA) use of the term “guide rent” with respect to 26 Ridout Road, which was rented by Mr Shanmugam, who is Minister for Law and Home Affairs.

Hence an earlier statement SLA made on May 12, saying that the offer by Mr Shanmugam was above the guide rent, was incorrect.

“In fact, the rental Minister Shanmugam paid was equal to the correct guide rent on the property,” CPIB said in its report.

Mr Shanmugam, it added, also informed SM Teo that if the matter had to go beyond Ms Indranee, she would approach SM Teo.

There was no matter raised by SLA to MinLaw during the entire process, it noted.

“Minister Shanmugam had thus recognised the potential conflict of interest, duly declared it to SM Teo, and taken effective steps to eliminate this potential conflict and to prevent any actual conflict from arising

Shanmugam informed SM Teo Chee Hean. so SM Teo was involved in the rental.

SM Teo should not lead the investigation because it will be a conflict of interest when he is investigating a case which he was aware about the rental.

PM Lee should appoint another minister who is not aware or involved in the rental.

it become a conflict of interest when SM Teo leads the investigation.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Conflict plus conflict wow knn

Another question both minister bid on the same area. 

Why not different area ?

(28-06-2023, 04:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  "Shanmugam paid an additional S$61,400 to build the car porch. He also said in his interview with CPIB that he paid more than S$400,000 for additional improvement works to the state property."

At the end of the day, the property does not belong to ah shan, why would he paid 400k for something he does not own....I would also like to find tenants to cover additional improvement to my house with no cost to me and still pay me a full market rental..

I don't believe a word from this snake!
Should pin this post to the forum so no one forgets 

VTO!!

To kick PAP out the only way is to bring in the quantity
If the 39% still look at candidate credentials, you are trapped
PAP wll be in power forever if you good candidate is your priority
You must make up your mind today not during election time.

(28-06-2023, 07:24 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Shanmugam informed SM Teo Chee Hean. so SM Teo was involved in the rental.

SM Teo should not lead the investigation because it will be a conflict of interest when he is investigating a case which he was aware about the rental.

PM Lee should appoint another minister who is not aware or involved in the rental.

it become a conflict of interest when SM Teo leads the investigation.

any appointee from PAP is not going to get a different result.

(28-06-2023, 07:19 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20230628-191756.jpg]

[Image: dab099-a259ca77b7c64971a891858bfae294e6-mv2.gif]
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

Why would the min rent be under 30k for such prime location and big land area? While there's restrictions on the redevelopment etc, the land is still enjoyed by the tenant. Why is such a big plot of land rented out at such a low price when we are paying so much more for condos and HDB??? And what land area per person per citizen is using for what price and adjusted for the location value of land??!?

Heads to roll, chief valuer to justify why is this a fair value. Again the top brass are cleared and the bottom folks at best gets the blame...

(28-06-2023, 07:35 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Why would the min rent be under 30k for such prime location and big land area? While there's restrictions on the redevelopment etc, the land is still enjoyed by the tenant. Why is such a big plot of land rented out at such a low price when we are paying so much more for condos and HDB??? And what land area per person per citizen is using for what price and adjusted for the location value of land??!?

I already mention Opposition no need to question on rental since pap ownself check ownself don’t waste time

Just question Shan and Vivian why they rent it ? Whereas others ministers don’t even rent it

They asked CPIB which is under PMO to investigate Kaki lang and subservient to PAP, so how to be independent? LMAO.
[+] 1 user Likes lioncityftw's post

no wrong doings under Acts of God and Acts of Princes
when we write a contract we put dat in why
in case Saddam s missile hit the ship
and u go after me.

Do find this statement very weird and no sense?

Quote:He also informed Mr Teo that if the matter had to go beyond Ms Indranee, she would approach Mr Teo.

Some contradicting it .

If Mr Teo. Go beyond ms indranee. Ands indranee can approach Teo????

(28-06-2023, 07:24 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
If CPIB says KOM 6 CEOs nothing wrong already, Sham and Bala where got wrong?

All no wrong one

Of course they can do no wrong.... legally. But other questions remain