KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

(17-11-2021, 07:54 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: Sg companies mostly have low margin, so quite stingy,
They more focus on working long hours than working effectively.
This could be quite a big problem as technologies improvements increase.
(18-11-2021, 10:01 AM)Ola Wrote: Mostly local companies are small so PAP can purposely and easily bully them.
Their margin is eaten up by PAP's Levies and quota when they hire FWs.
Just imagine paying $330 to $600+ every mth per FW and this excludes dorm cost. Yet, rarely would locals want to do those jobs.
PAP is just slapping themselves like bodoh kings.
(17-11-2021, 08:46 PM)debono Wrote: They need to be competitive in the local market first.....
(17-11-2021, 02:16 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: I Found Local Companies, Big or Small, All are Very Stingy
(17-11-2021, 02:16 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: to the employees, staff benefits, pay increments and bonuses are all way below foreign MNCs
(18-11-2021, 10:01 AM)Ola Wrote: Mostly local companies are small so PAP can purposely and easily bully them.
Their margin is eaten up by PAP's Levies and quota when they hire FWs.
Just imagine paying $330 to $600+ every mth per FW and this excludes dorm cost. Yet, rarely would locals want to do those jobs.
PAP is just slapping themselves like bodoh kings.
(18-11-2021, 12:39 PM)forum456 Wrote: you cannot compare locals against foreign MNCs because it is comparing HDB with Condo/landed.
Foreign MNCs have govt subsidy to invest here and have good revenues internationally.
You should compare the work culture and not compare the monetary benefits.
(19-11-2021, 01:00 AM)happyharvest Wrote: avoid singaporean companies
(19-11-2021, 03:22 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Not all, Sheng Siong has proven otherwise. I think the boss has a old Chinese mentality towards business. They older generations bosses tend to treat their staffs well.
(19-11-2021, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Wrong lah, Sheng Siong boss is very stingy, one of my friends who sells cars, he said Sheng Siong’s boss bargained very hard with him until he fed up and gave the boss big discounts, in return Sheng Siong boss paid him partially in Sheng Siong shopping vouchers and rest on credit card.Like that also can
?
(19-11-2021, 03:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Wrong lah, Sheng Siong boss is very stingy, one of my friends who sells cars, he said Sheng Siong’s boss bargained very hard with him until he fed up and gave the boss big discounts, in return Sheng Siong boss paid him partially in Sheng Siong shopping vouchers and rest on credit card.Like that also can
?
(19-11-2021, 04:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Nothing wrong what …. stingy on other businesses but not to his staffs.
(19-11-2021, 04:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: then you should quit your job, join Sheng Siong snd work for him lor.
(19-11-2021, 04:11 PM)Tangsen Wrote: They cannot afford me nor the company I work for our consulting fee.
(19-11-2021, 04:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: you can be his assistant, he treat staff well snd will pay you top dollar squeeze you dry.
(19-11-2021, 04:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Cannot afford lah, an example.
A large organisation blew USD15m with us for a 18mths study on how to improve or streamline internal processes to achieve greater efficiency and to meet stricter compliance.
This is only a study, NOT implementing the recommendations
(19-11-2021, 04:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Cannot afford lah, an example.
A large organisation blew USD15m with us for a 18mths study on how to improve or streamline internal processes to achieve greater efficiency and to meet stricter compliance.
This is only a study, NOT implementing the recommendations
(17-11-2021, 02:16 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: to the employees, staff benefits, pay increments and bonuses are all way below foreign MNCs
(17-11-2021, 07:01 PM)Ola Wrote: MOM is kena SAI.
My aunt's friend maybe 8 or 10 years ago. Said she resigned from her job as Snr Executive to join Far East Organization as Manager.
Happily, she reported to work on her first day but was given a new Employment Contract. The document state that due to restructuring, her job title is now Snr Executive.
There was a mthly meeting for Group and she threw a hand written letter on the Chairman/ CEO/ sthg like that 's face and just walked out.
(19-11-2021, 05:58 PM)debono Wrote: That must be a very big company to blow away USD15m for a 18-month study.....
(19-11-2021, 09:00 PM)Clyde Wrote: Not all MNC are good. My previous company, although is MNC, the top managements are mostly locals. US side had 2 increments a year, we had one or none. Company run on 2 shifts (24 hours) but hire only single shift Engineers. Sometimes had to work until midnight with no overtime pay. There was a pregnant female employee who went on a week of MC. When she returned to work, received a warning letter for poor performance. She left the company eventually.
These management want to enter the good book of the angmo, will think of all ways to cut cost.
Within less than 8 years, these companies either closed down or moved out of Singapore. Most of these managers remain unemployed, probably become too expensive to be hired. One MD setup a maid agency. Another MD set up a tech company but heard business was very bad.