Angmo kena chop carrot by money changer at China Airport...watch..

He didn't even realise....
He changed 200ringgit....and got 240Yuan. The correct amount should be 300+....he got 20% less now that is a  hefty loss....he continues his trip without realising he got scammed.

https://youtu.be/-XcGW_L1N0k?t=4m40s

You'd never changed money at airports? Any airport?

Sad poor ang mo

NEVER EVER change money at airports, whether here or elsewhere. The exchange rates are nowhere compared to money changers in town or the outskirts.

Aiya in this case a few dollars difference in exchange for the convenience, why said "hefty loss" and got "scammed" so serious ah?

(15-12-2023, 08:00 PM)Angsurfer Wrote:  NEVER EVER change money at airports, whether here or elsewhere. The exchange rates are nowhere compared to money changers in town or the outskirts.

I changed before at Changi the loss or spread is around 3% still can tolerate.

In this case 20% loss.

(15-12-2023, 08:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya in this case a few dollars difference in exchange for the convenience, why said "hefty loss" and got "scammed" so serious ah?

Hefty because he lost 20% usually money changer only charge 1-2%. That money changer was charging 10x.

If you ate ckt at a restaurant and paid $20 for it instead of $5 at hc, would you use terms like hefty loss and kena scammed?

(16-12-2023, 06:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Hefty because he lost 20% usually money changer only charge 1-2%. That money changer was charging 10x.

u feel the pain like FA too ? Laughing

(16-12-2023, 08:03 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If you ate ckt at a restaurant and paid $20 for it instead of $5 at hc, would you use terms like hefty loss and kena scammed?

Why argue hefty or not hefy. Hefty for some.not others...
Hefty from the point of view of 20% charged....if bank charge you 20% to write a cheque...not hefty?

Anyway the exact amount of loss quantity is put in the posting so any one reading can see it...hefty or not hefty no point arguing.

What did he expect from third world china? It is full of scams and cheating cases over there.

One day ah tiongs don't scam will be a miracle LOL!

Triggered Pukimak the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s feel his stupid daddies pain hor LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/3MBb9OcZK-IAAAAM...o-rupp.gif https://media.tenor.com/vjnEDddwf0AAAAAM/lel-teeth.gif https://media.tenor.com/AQz3_zaiD14AAAAM...ughter.gif https://media.tenor.com/WPpio7Mnp5oAAAAM...family.gif https://media.tenor.com/EJMycZYUK-0AAAAM...-laugh.gif