S$200 in NS LifeSG credits to be disbursed to 1.2 million past

S$200 in NS LifeSG credits to be disbursed to 1.2 million past and present NSmen 

In November 2024, 1.2 million past and present national servicemen will receive S$200 in LifeSG credits to recognise their contributions to Singapore's defence. The credits, disbursed by MINDEF and MHA, will be automatically credited via the LifeSG app by 30 November. Eligible NSmen can use the credits at merchants accepting PayNow UEN or NETS QR.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...ent-nsmen/

(30-10-2024, 03:29 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  S$200 in NS LifeSG credits to be disbursed to 1.2 million past and present NSmen 

In November 2024, 1.2 million past and present national servicemen will receive S$200 in LifeSG credits to recognise their contributions to Singapore's defence. The credits, disbursed by MINDEF and MHA, will be automatically credited via the LifeSG app by 30 November. Eligible NSmen can use the credits at merchants accepting PayNow UEN or NETS QR.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...ent-nsmen/
FairPrice and Sheng Siong accept PayNow bo?      Thinking

Sheng Siong machine can still convert it to cash?

Last time they minus $2 from the account leh ...

(30-10-2024, 05:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Sheng Siong machine can still convert it to cash?

i think also can put into ShopeePay then buy things or transfer to bank account ?

(30-10-2024, 05:59 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i think also can put into ShopeePay then buy things or transfer to bank account ?

How you do it?     Thinking

Last time I transferred to shopee but couldn’t transfer out. Now duno can or not

Last time I used to pay Telco bills. Very troublesome to use to pay at Fair price or Sheng Soing with a long queue behind while you fumble around with the handphone trying to log into Singpass.     Big Grin

(30-10-2024, 06:06 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  How you do it?     Thinking

i no have ShopeePay even..........in the end, i take the letter and go Police there to get NTUC vouchers

(30-10-2024, 06:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Last time I transferred to shopee but couldn’t transfer out. Now duno can or not

so in the end spend on Shopee ?.............so the funds in ShopeePay got expiry date ?

Today I try use this $200 but after scan the merchant QR code amount app system ask to shift to confirm pay ; pin number required to pay ? Why har

(10-11-2024, 09:51 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Today I try use this $200 but after scan the merchant QR code amount app system ask to shift to confirm pay ; pin number required to pay ? Why har

What pin number to use har ?

I am a retiree.

When I try to transfer the $200 from my SGLife into my Shopee wallet, the SGLife webpage prompt me to scan QR code to pay.

So I need to point my handphone at which QR code to scan in order to transfer the $200 into my Shopee wallet?

Make the 200 bucks like such a big deal. The soldiers were drafted and trained as a state of war. When you compare Singapore army to that of US army, they get a pension after service, we get occasional 200 bucks? Lol

Citizens and even PRs sons taken for a ride...

(30-10-2024, 03:34 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  FairPrice and Sheng Siong accept PayNow bo?      Thinking
You can tell cashier that you want to pay via NETS QR. Scan the NETS QR using yr NS200 that is in LIFE SG App. Both supernarts hv NETS QR.

I did ask and I scan but when I slide to pay confirmation it promp me pin number ? Is the pin number similar to my Singpass password ?

[Image: 20241110-165702.jpg]

When Slide to confirm paynow it promp password ? Which password leh ?

(10-11-2024, 05:10 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  When Slide to confirm paynow it promp password ? Which password leh ?
Why nobody want to answer you so far?    Thinking

Mr Huliwang do you know which pin number to use har

(10-11-2024, 05:20 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Mr Huliwang do you know which pin number to use har

Mr ysh02, yoh dunno your own pin ah?    Thinking

(10-11-2024, 05:10 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  When Slide to confirm paynow it promp password ? Which password leh ?

No password is required lah...you go to paynow, key in $190, then use your phone to scan the screen qr!

(10-11-2024, 10:02 AM)Movie Wrote:  I am a retiree.

When I try to transfer the $200 from my SGLife into my Shopee wallet, the SGLife webpage prompt me to scan QR code to pay.

So I need to point my handphone at which QR code to scan in order to transfer the $200 into my Shopee wallet?

Shopee will generate a qr code for you to save. From sglife, go to the qr code you saved when asked for it

With the shopee methd you can get 200 and no 0.20 fee

(10-11-2024, 05:06 PM)Blin Wrote:  Smile
[Image: 20241110-165702.jpg]

May know this ATM where is it located ?

(10-11-2024, 05:02 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  I did ask and I scan but when I slide to pay confirmation it promp me pin number ? Is the pin number similar to my Singpass password ?
If you are buying from ntuc or Sheng shiong, no need any PW. Just slide and it is confirmed pyt.

(10-11-2024, 06:21 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  If you are buying from ntuc or Sheng shiong, no need any PW. Just slide and it is confirmed pyt.
Mr Gemstar it really prompted me keyin pin number lah don't know why ? Can find any reason ?

paynow to shopee sibei song ah pay 20 cents withdraw to bank account huat ah

(10-11-2024, 08:04 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Mr Gemstar it really prompted me keyin pin number lah don't know why ? Can find any reason ?
I went to NTUC they after scan the purchase item amount the step slide to confirm pay ; it prompt for pin number to transfer ? The pin is it the Singpass pin number ? Any forumer can confirm please ?

(10-11-2024, 09:17 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  I went to NTUC they after scan the purchase item amount the step slide to confirm pay ; it prompt for pin number to transfer ? The pin is it the Singpass pin number ? Any forumer can confirm please ?

Still looking for answers can any forumers know why ?

(10-11-2024, 09:49 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Still looking for answers can any forumers know why ?

What apps did you use?
You to login to the app to make payment.Just like you need to login to yr bank account to pay.For this its LifeSg  app you need to login inorder to  use.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post