https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-5094086
S'pore will raise the retirement age to 64 in 2026.
30-04-2025, 07:14 AM
GE2025: Voting for opposition weakens PAP govt in time of serious challenges, says PM Wong. Prime Minister Lawrence Wong says key policy changes made by the govt in a few areas since he took office in May last year, including in education and parenting, "didn't happen because of more opposition voices".
30-04-2025, 11:59 PM
(30-04-2025, 07:14 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: GE2025: Voting for opposition weakens PAP govt in time of serious challenges, says PM Wong. Prime Minister Lawrence Wong says key policy changes made by the govt in a few areas since he took office in May last year, including in education and parenting, "didn't happen because of more opposition voices".
Last few years ago govt probably is right
to promote and help poor workers to help them-self but (only) upto $600/- into their CPF retiring account, thinking that was about at least more then 5-yrs ago, they are doing this to help folks on a S$1 to $1/-.☺️ and upto S$600/-..

03-05-2025, 08:50 PM
(30-04-2025, 11:59 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Last few years ago govt probably is right
to promote and help poor workers to help them-self but (only) upto $600/- into their CPF retiring account, thinking that was about at least more then 5-yrs ago, they are doing this to help folks on a S$1 to $1/-.☺️ and upto S$600/-..but now I think is upto S$2000/- lehh.
The Eight fold Path eight practices:
1) ✓right view...😌
2) right resolve,
3) right speech,
4) right conduct,
5) right livelihood,
6) right effort,
7) right mindfulness &
8) right samadhi
Starting with best way to practice the Eightfold. Starting with Path in your every day life is to keep it simple and
✓path begins with (1) Right View, or call it Appropriate or Accurate View
03-05-2025, 08:55 PM
(03-05-2025, 08:50 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: The Eight fold Path eight practices:
1) ✓right view...😌
2) right resolve,
3) right speech,
4) right conduct,
5) right livelihood,
6) right effort,
7) right mindfulness &
8) right samadhi
Starting with best way to practice the Eightfold. Starting with Path in your every day life is to keep it simple and
Today who decide to vote for who?.

*'Pay A Pay'* (PAP think's winning..

*'Why Pay'* (WP), or
*'So Don't Pay'* (SDP) or
*'Please Stop Paying'* (PSP)?
😇😬😱🤨
03-05-2025, 09:30 PM
(30-04-2025, 11:59 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Last few years ago govt probably is right to promote and help poor workers to help them-self but (only) upto $600/- into their CPF retiring account, thinking that was about at least more then 5-yrs ago, they are doing this to help folks on a S$1 to $1/-.☺️ and upto S$600/-..but now I think is upto S$2000/- lehh.
Note: PM Wong think for S’pore’s future:
He has more then 30 newer candidates for right moment to promote them, (a few, I'm thinking so). PM Wong in on his last leg of hustings yesterday for 3/5/2025 general election, has confident in picking to promoted recently for eg: NOTED. One of his ministry he pick has took over from the Ministry of Defence. Mr Ng who had been a very long PAP party for Toa Payoh GRC. Mr Ng Eng Hen, who has 25 experience in PAP S'pore politic has already a long time a Minister & retiring after this May 2015.
03-05-2025, 09:38 PM
Many over 40s sinkies who lose their jobs since wuhan epidemic are still having problem finding a decent full time job and have to settle for F&B and delivery, and yet higher mortals think sinkie can actually secure a job until they are 64 in current era?
03-05-2025, 10:04 PM
(03-05-2025, 09:30 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Note: PM Wong think for S’pore’s future: He has more then 30 newer candidates for right moment to promote them, (a few, I'm thinking so). PM Wong in on his last leg of hustings yesterday for 3/5/2025 general election, has confident in picking to promoted recently for eg: NOTED. One of his ministry he pick has took over from the Ministry of Defence. Mr Ng who had been a very long PAP party for Toa Payoh GRC. Mr Ng Eng Hen, who has 25 experience in PAP S'pore politic has already a long time a Minister & retiring after this May 2015.
This video, I dive into a powerful speech by Sun Xueling that left me in tears. By telling stories of real people in her community, Sun shows the incredible power of storytelling in politics and leadership. Her ability to connect with the audience on an emotional level is a masterclass in how stories can inspire, persuade, and create change.
We break down the techniques she uses to make her speech so impactful and discuss why storytelling is a skill that anyone can learn. Whether you're looking to improve your public speaking, engage your audience, or simply understand the power of a good story, this video has insights you won't want to miss.
https://youtu.be/nI-BcfpIq4o?si=gQaT95ApBBWenMoS
04-05-2025, 07:17 PM
(03-05-2025, 10:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: This video, I dive into a powerful speech by Sun Xueling that left me in tears. By telling stories of real people in her community, Sun shows the incredible power of storytelling in politics and leadership. Her ability to connect with the audience on an emotional level is a masterclass in how stories can inspire, persuade, and create change.
We break down the techniques she uses to make her speech so impactful and discuss why storytelling is a skill that anyone can learn. Whether you're looking to improve your public speaking, engage your audience, or simply understand the power of a good story, this video has insights you won't want to miss.
https://youtu.be/nI-BcfpIq4o?si=38MMpXu9X8Q7YawZ
05-05-2025, 05:01 PM
06-05-2025, 01:05 PM
(30-04-2025, 07:14 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: GE2025: Voting for opposition weakens PAP govt in time of serious challenges, says PM Wong. Prime Minister Lawrence Wong says key policy changes made by the govt in a few areas since he took office in May last year, including in education and parenting, "didn't happen because of more opposition voices".
https://youtube.com/shorts/tMh87g8KY08?s...SAkX7Hqcq9
06-05-2025, 01:30 PM
07-05-2025, 11:55 AM
This's what outside happening this moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, is about war, flood, food & hopes for peace in this world.
![[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-20-18-14-13-92-99c048...3b3817.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/Y4BxLLnG/Screenshot-2024-11-20-18-14-13-92-99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg)

07-05-2025, 12:16 PM
08-05-2025, 10:02 AM
(03-05-2025, 10:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: This video, I dive into a powerful speech by Sun Xueling that left me in tears. By telling stories of real people in her community, Sun shows the incredible power of storytelling in politics and leadership. Her ability to connect with the audience on an emotional level is a masterclass in how stories can inspire, persuade, and create change.
A dollar-for-dollar matching scheme by govt doubles your donations for the following causes:
Mental Wellness
Persons with Disabilities
Seniors
09-05-2025, 10:17 AM
(08-05-2025, 10:02 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: A dollar-for-dollar matching scheme by govt doubles your donations for the following causes:
Mental Wellness
Persons with Disabilities
Seniors
The S'pore govt is disbursing $500 CDC Vouchers to every Sporean household, w/$500 being released in May 2025 & $300 in Jan 2026. Add approximately

11-05-2025, 02:53 PM
(07-05-2025, 12:16 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: SAO lehh!. He, (Trump) says US to stop attacking Houthis in Yemen as group has 'capitulated yohhhh.(?temp oni)
Sao Trump continue to call for 30 days ceasefire...

http://youtube.com/post/Ugkxm7VThRV7LZ3M...he9U2YZVHa
12-05-2025, 03:36 PM
(11-05-2025, 02:53 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Sao Trump continue to call for 30 days ceasefire...
http://youtube.com/post/Ugkxm7VThRV7LZ3M...he9U2YZVHa
https://youtu.be/ZxIcFBIzEWk?si=zQQPravWG0QGKxy2
13-05-2025, 12:29 PM
(07-05-2025, 11:55 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: This's what outside happening this moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, is about war, flood, food & hopes for peace in this world.![]()
Putin's ill succeed in trying to monopolising suffering on his victory over Ukraine. He now is lining up a lengthy list of scapegoats for his invasion war on Ukraine.
13-05-2025, 12:34 PM
(13-05-2025, 12:29 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Putin's ill succeed in trying to monopolising suffering on his victory over Ukraine. He now is lining up a lengthy list of scapegoats for his invasion war on Ukraine.
He can't blame oneself for the killing and suffering for such war on Ukraine. He must blame someone first.
13-05-2025, 12:40 PM
(13-05-2025, 12:34 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: He can't blame oneself for the killing and suffering for such war on Ukraine. He must blame someone first.
https://youtu.be/0YTOzXRhDTQ?si=rBqryU19XqFhF0O5
13-05-2025, 12:55 PM
(12-12-2024, 10:33 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: The ruling party believes that throwing money at the problem will make it go away.
They only good at kicking the can down the road lah
When did you see them solve real problem?
14-05-2025, 04:05 PM
(13-05-2025, 12:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: They only good at kicking tcan down the road lah. When did you see them solve real problem?
S'PORE The Sustainability Impact Awards (SI Awards) welcomes a new chief judge to oversee its judging panel in its third run: Senior Minister of State for Sustainability and the Environment, Dr Amy Khor. Awards is jointly organised by Business Times & UOB, recognise individuals & businesses based in S'pore have made significant positive contributions to the country’s social and environmental sustainability. Centre for Governance & Sustainability (CGS) at the National University of S'pore Business School is its knowledge partner. Awards remind us sustainability is not a peripheral issue, but a central pillar of long-term economic resilience and societal well being,” said Dr Khor.
15-05-2025, 11:19 AM
(15-05-2025, 11:19 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Song by Olivia Newton-John - Take Me Home Country Roads. Something to recall to remember.
https://youtu.be/uHOTmMpux9E?si=vTUXFLvNqjhHQAGU
15-05-2025, 11:09 PM
(15-05-2025, 11:19 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Song by Olivia Newton-John - Take Me Home Country Roads. Something to recall to remember.
https://youtube.com/shorts/z4cM-dtdU9c?s...yMSz5dpkM5
17-05-2025, 08:51 AM
(03-05-2025, 08:50 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: The Eight fold Path eight practices:
1) ✓right view...😌
2) right resolve,
3) right speech,
4) right conduct,
5) right livelihood,
6) right effort,
7) right mindfulness &
8) right samadhi
In a one-and-a-half-hour-long interview with local media on Tuesday (May 13), outgoing Singapore defence minister Ng Eng Hen gave a few words of advice to his successor, expressing confidence that the "next person (who will be the) defence minister will be fine." Dr Ng also spoke about his time at the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF), and how the Singapore Armed Forces is no longer a "poison shrimp" but is "larger than a shrimp now" and "quite poisonous at this point of time".
17-05-2025, 08:54 AM
(17-05-2025, 08:51 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: In a one-and-a-half-hour-long interview with local media on Tuesday (May 13), outgoing Singapore defence minister Ng Eng Hen gave a few words of advice to his successor, expressing confidence that the "next person (who will be the) defence minister will be fine." Dr Ng also spoke about his time at the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF), and how the Singapore Armed Forces is no longer a "poison shrimp" but is "larger than a shrimp now" and "quite poisonous at this point of time".
N.T.U.C., he is a lousy guy Sad
This guy from N.T.U C., he is a lousy guy lehh. Hope, he keep his military rank and keep it in his house for people to see.

17-05-2025, 11:07 PM
(17-05-2025, 08:51 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: In a one-and-a-half-hour-long interview with local media on Tuesday (May 13), outgoing Singapore defence minister Ng Eng Hen gave a few words of advice to his successor, expressing confidence that the "next person (who will be the) defence minister will be fine." Dr Ng also spoke about his time at the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF), and how the Singapore Armed Forces is no longer a "poison shrimp" but is "larger than a shrimp now" and "quite poisonous at this point of time".
GE2025: 'Clear and strong mandate' for PAP will put S'pore in better position to face turbulent world, says PM Wong
PM Lawrence Wong called the election results, where the People’s Action Party took 65.57% of national vote, a “clear signal of trust, stability and confidence in your PM Wing 4th gen govt”.

17-05-2025, 11:30 PM
(03-05-2025, 09:30 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Note: PM Wong think for S’pore’s future:
He has more then 30 newer candidates for right moment to promote them, (a few, I'm thinking so). PM Wong in on his last leg of hustings yesterday for 3/5/2025 general election, has confident in picking to promoted recently for eg: NOTED. One of his ministry he pick has took over from the Ministry of Defence. Mr Ng who had been a very long PAP party for Toa Payoh GRC. Mr Ng Eng Hen, who has 25 experience in PAP S'pore politic has already a long time a Minister & retiring after this May 2015.
PM Lawrence Wong is said to be readying his team & having discussions with various MPs on joining his new Cabinet. Among them is newly-elected Chua Chu Kang GRC MP Jeffrey Siow, who says he is among those whom Mr Wong has spoken to. The PM is expected to announce his new Cabinet soon.

17-05-2025, 11:47 PM
(17-05-2025, 11:30 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: PM Lawrence Wong is said to be readying his team & having discussions with various MPs on joining his new Cabinet. Among them is newly-elected Chua Chu Kang GRC MP Jeffrey Siow, who says he is among those whom Mr Wong has spoken to. The PM is expected to announce his new Cabinet soon.![]()
Ministers salaries:
![[Image: IMG-20250517-234605.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/hx2X9Yqk/IMG-20250517-234605.jpg)