S'poreans do not want the PAP or the Opposition - they want this!

They want lower cost of living and job security.
Whoever elected has to address these issues that has the highest impact on Singaporeans' lives.

Let's look objectively at each and what has happened to them in the last 10years.

The cost of living has risen non stop for the whole of decade. You cannot just blame on external environment because the cost of living here is so high Singapore is now one of the most expensive city in the world. 
[Image: uIAc8Yc.png]

With highest income gap among developed countries, there are many Singaporeans negatively affected by it

If you objectively assess whether the PAP has and will address this issue, the answer is NO.

Their approach is to grow the economy and deal with whatever problems come with it.

[Image: BcflqUF.png]

Because of the wealth and income gap, the benefits of artificially stimulating economic  growth goes to those already wealthy and the majority have to cope with the negative effects. For example baby boomers going into retirement are unable to improve their income but have to cope with higher cost of living hence unable to retire. Young couples who want to start a family are unable to do so due to high cost of housing and child care.

The PAP has  only one main strategy to create economic growth and that is importing people.

Despite decline in birth rate, our population increase rapidly to 6 million because of imported labor.

While the PAP claimed that there are sufficient jobs for Singaporeans, competition for jobs has increased as foreigners and foreign residents vie for the same jobs.
[Image: abLKe3O.png]

Poor security compounds the problem of high living costs
[Image: kIC9cWI.png]

If you stand back and make an assessment, you can see a large number who don't benefit from the policy approach taken by the PAP govt. This number may be around half or more than half the populace due to the high inequality in the society.

If you see the vote share of the PAP going down, it's not because people are anti PAP and do not appreciate hiw good  a govt we have. It is because their approach and policies do not benefit a large part of the society and people vote accordingly.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

We need someone to speak onout behalf and not someone keep quiet for 5 years. Sometime I think should give some opportunity to the opposition to show their sincerity. If not just vote them out.
[+] 2 users Like Cmpunk's post

https://youtu.be/MUgpHb9dnaU?si=zfjAH2zoddfjiNIw

(28-04-2025, 08:05 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  We need  someone to speak onout behalf and not someone keep quiet for 5 years. Sometime I think should give some opportunity to the opposition to show their sincerity. If not just vote them out.

I think there has to be a serious change in the support for the PAP for a change of course.

The current path is not sustainable just look atvwhat is happening to mental health ...

Let me give you an example
[Image: fvhY5no.jpeg]

How is it possible to say things are going well in this country when such things are happening?

We are pushing the wheel barrow after the wheel has fallen off.

You want cheap cheap like Bangladesh?
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

(28-04-2025, 08:15 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://youtu.be/MUgpHb9dnaU?si=zfjAH2zoddfjiNIw

It is so easy for the counsellor to tell him to find a permanent job when in fact most companies only want to hire temp or contract workers.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Rewind cpf withdrawal, abolish minimum sum, rewind cpf salary cap ...
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

U wan like stupid Xi ah? Housing price drop 50% from 5 years ago liao...LOL...

Trump should help Singapore.

(28-04-2025, 08:51 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  U wan like stupid Xi ah? Housing price drop 50% from 5 years ago liao...LOL...

Trump should help Singapore.

Housojng prices increase should be moderate so that it remains affordable for singapore citizens especially the young entering the work force.

Housing price often collapse after a  bubble when prices rise too quickly vs income growth.

(28-04-2025, 09:25 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Housojng prices increase should be moderate so that it remains affordable for singapore citizens especially the young entering the work force.

Housing price often collapse after a  bubble when prices rise too quickly vs income growth.

do you know why PAP cannot solve the high cost living problem ?

because if PAP solves the high cost living problem, PAP will lose the election and become the opposition party.

(28-04-2025, 07:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  They want lower cost of living and job security.
Whoever elected has to address these issues that has the highest impact on Singaporeans' lives.

Let's look objectively at each and what has happened to them in the last 10years.

The cost of living has risen non stop for the whole of decade. You cannot just blame on external environment because the cost of living here is so high Singapore is now one of the most expensive city in the world. 
[Image: uIAc8Yc.png]

With highest income gap among developed countries, there are many Singaporeans negatively affected by it

If you objectively assess whether the PAP has and will address this issue, the answer is NO.

Their approach is to grow the economy and deal with whatever problems come with it.

[Image: BcflqUF.png]

Because of the wealth and income gap, the benefits of artificially stimulating ieconomic  growth goes to those already wealth and the majority have to cope with the negative effects. For example baby boomers going into retirement are unable to improve their income but have to cope with higher cost of living hence unable to retire. Young couples who want to start a family are unable to do so due to high cost of housing and child care.

The PAP has  only one main strategy to create economic growth and that is importing people.

Despite decline in birth rate, our population increase rapidly to 6 million because of imported labor.

While the PAP claimed that there are sufficient jobs for Singaporeans, competition for jobs has increased as foreigners and foreign residents vie for the same jobs.
[Image: abLKe3O.png]

Poor security compounds the problem of high living costs
[Image: kIC9cWI.png]

If you stand back and make an assessment, you can see a large number who don't benefit from the policy approach taken by the PAP govt. This number may be around half or more than half the populace due to the high inequality in the society.

If you see the vote share of the PAP going down, it's not because people are anti PAP and do not appreciate hiw good  a govt we have. It is because their approach and policies do not benefit a large part of the society and people vote accordingly.

Some people will not "X" for both PAP and Oppos lah! Big Grin I will also put my blank ballot paper inside the box lah!

Cannot expect too much from the garment which you did not vote for. And you must do your part also

Base on the average sinkie that moi known in RL, their current biggest unhappiness with PAP ish definitely cost of living and job security.

(28-04-2025, 01:39 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Base on the average sinkie that moi known in RL, their current biggest unhappiness with PAP ish definitely cost of living and job security.

Job already stolen by Ftrashes.
I have already said for so many times.

They did not do the ground survey collection by themselves. So they think by giving CDC vouchers, ppl will be happy . Actually giving CDC vouchers will make prices increase further.
Giving cash will make ppl like Ah butt to spend the cash in JB.

No problem.

Just vote for WP!

Ah Singh will help us achieve India's standard of living!  Clapping

Everything also cheap cheap!  Laughing

(28-04-2025, 08:24 AM)Migrant Wrote:  You want cheap cheap like Bangladesh?

Affordable cost of living not developing countries type of cheap.

Singapore not just expensive ...it ia often the most expensive city in the world when ranked.

(28-04-2025, 02:43 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Job already stolen by Ftrashes.
I have already said for so many times.

They did not do the ground survey collection by themselves. So they think by giving CDC vouchers, ppl will be happy . Actually giving CDC vouchers will make prices increase further.
Giving cash will make ppl like Ah butt to spend the cash in JB.

Recently did noticed quite a number of MNC ish shifting their cost center departments like IT and finance out of red dot liao due to the increasing cost of living. Some of moi friends\relatives were retrenched because of this and not able to find new jobs liao especially those who are above 40+, have to work as delivery, drivers or server\cleaner in F&B industry.  Sad

But to be fair the voucher itself don't increase the prices, the culprit ish still GST hike and any sinkie that still has a brain would understand those one time vouchers can't help much.