S'poreans protested 6.9M White Paper, ...now 6+M

PAP promise that 6.9M is just  for planning and not a target.
But they are on target now to hit 6.9M in next few years  and exceed HK population and Singapore will have similar high density living as HK.

This is not what Singaporeans want. Singaporeans had protested to urge the govt to reduce the population growth  so  that there is less stress, more job opportunities for S'poreans and cost of living is manageable.....yet after making promises, the PAP persists on the same path despite the concerns of Sjngaporeans. If not for covid19 temporarily slowing the importation of people into S'pore  the population would be even bigger.

Instead of just making the population grow by importing people shouldn't the govt  focus on solving problems faced by Singaporeans. Yesterday the MRT broke down again.
[Image: afOAxsO.jpeg]
[Image: RHlRYBO.jpeg]
[Image: kDD4I4v.jpeg]

This is a govt of false.promises

1. They claim they want to stop ageism so that elderly workers are better off but import younger workers to replace them.

2. They claim they Tey want to reduce cost of living but they do so many things that drive up cost of living.

3. They claim to Want yo help Singaporeans with jobs but import foreigners who take up jobs. The PAP claims that the foreigners are here to create jobs go up to any foreigner and ask if he created job or is here for a job ..to know the truth.

4. They claim they will take care of retirees but who can retire comfortably of cost of living is driven up.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Commentary: Rejection after rejection during my job search – was it my age or just me?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...092024_cna
More job seekers cite discrimination over age and nationality in 2023: MOM survey | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/mo...mom-survey
[img]https://i.postimg.cc/7LVmRQ2z/IMG-202409...00-541.jpg[/img]
https://www.population.gov.sg/population...population.
Singapore’s population hits record 6.04 million in June 2024, boosted mainly by foreign workers
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...gn-workers
Around 17,000 youth in Singapore are not in school, working or training | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/a...r-training

S'pore's high population density is a common issue in large cities worldwide, and significantly impacts our daily life. Despite experiencing other crowded cities like New York, London, LA and Tokyo, S'pore's CBD crowds remain particularly challenging for workers. The overpopulation leads to long wait times for public transport, medical appts and food. This is especially frustrating for those who work in the CBD. The induced demand phenomenon, where increased infrastructure leads to more demand, worsens these issues. While S'pore's small size contributes to our high population density, measures like WFH policies and hybrid work arrangements help to relieve some of the strain on public transportation and reduce crowding in public spaces.

And pappy blame Singaporeans for not giving birth.
[+] 1 user Likes Everything Everywhere's post

That means it will take 6 months or more to see a specialist at SGH or 12 months or more to see a dentist with polyclinic. Stupid sinkee song boh?      Clapping

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

Singapore follows new world order, cannot stop sucking cocks, no choice had to sacrifice poor sinkies.

(26-09-2024, 08:50 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  And pappy blame Singaporeans for not giving birth.

Our birth rate will keep going down because thenpap is messing things up and worsening the situation 

The pap tells us they want highe birth rate but implemented policies that causes our population density ti rise and birth rate tk fall.....

[Image: WDF4WCp.jpeg]

Commuters cope with rain, longer journeys on day 2 of East-West Line MRT disruption
 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...092024_cna

vote wisely local true blue singaporean.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

Density is one problem.

Noise and Smoke Pollution is another.

Quality of Life is 5/10 only

https://www.timeout.com/singapore/news/s...rld-092024

(26-09-2024, 08:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  That means it will take 6 months or more to see a specialist at SGH or 12 months or more to see a dentist with polyclinic. Stupid sinkee song boh?      Clapping

u hv no choice but consult pte dr .this will push up gdp~

If comes to food shortage mati Liao.
Human eats human or animals

You would hope Oppos will capitalize on this issue (+MRT breakdown) and score another 2011 type of election results.....

This current PAP ever since lead by LHL is going downhill.....AFTER Lky.

LHL times they Only focus upgrade and more upgrade in fact their upgrade is EPIC doing back the same stuffs.

They forgot about come Maintenance part. You can upgrade easily to boast your Party image " see we improve your life " but in reality end up give crappy outcome and WORST never do daily maintenance.

If you claim yes , than why MRT always down ever since Kwah days Surely some daily will be power failture

this time even worst, I just read what SMRT Claim the maintenace team change something never get " clearance " . I was what the heck again trying to find things to cover the top as usual.

The increase is due to foreigners coming to stay in Singapore. There r always good and bad. We should weigh them as we speak. For example, it is good if they r here to stimulate our economy and create more opportunities and works. It will b bad if they r taking away our jobs and enjoy our privileges and subsidies.

Net net, their presence must b advantages to us, if not, we should hv the figures backing up our claims b4 we face the administrators of the Government. Having to raise our voices elsewhere will not help.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand
[+] 1 user Likes revealer's post

(26-09-2024, 12:50 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If comes to food shortage mati Liao. Human eats human or animals

The CECAs will be "eating snake" whether there is a food shortage or not.

We will have crowded trains, crowded estate centrals, crowded Sheng Siong, crowded buses. . . Things are getting worse for us.

(26-09-2024, 08:50 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  And pappy blame Singaporeans for not giving birth.

They have already given up on TFR lah.
You dont know meh… Rotfl
If not why keep mass importing.
Make Sg so messy and expensive…

They are so many ways to solve TFR issue yet they dont want to do… Currently, their policy favour foreigners more than local.

(27-09-2024, 08:39 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  We will have crowded trains, crowded estate centrals, crowded Sheng Siong, crowded buses. . . Things are getting worse for us.

Our leaders treat us like farm animals housed high up in the air in densely populated pigeon holes called HDB flats. Even farm animals living in cramped conditions, will eventually go crazy. 

(26-09-2024, 08:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  That means it will take 6 months or more to see a specialist at SGH or 12 months or more to see a dentist with polyclinic. Stupid sinkee song boh?      Clapping

"This is a govt of false.promises"....

Why MRT always down ever since this days Surely some daily will be power failture. This time even worst, I just read what SMRT Claim is lazy, very lazy to maintenace their team, also change something never get it done ", Why why?. Big Grin

https://youtu.be/ntAtnLhUxBo?si=AaauBU_SnIUc0V5-

(28-09-2024, 10:47 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  "This is a govt of false.promises"....

Why MRT always down ever since this days Surely some daily will be power failture. This time even worst, I just read what SMRT Claim is lazy, very lazy to maintenace their team, also change something never get it done ", Why why?. Big Grin

https://youtu.be/ntAtnLhUxBo?si=AaauBU_SnIUc0V5-
You really dunno why our Singapore trains always breakdown ah? The reason is because the PAP govt commercialised the SMRT into a public company where operators must answer to share holders on the earnings. Thus, they must find ways to make plenty money by reducing cost in anyway possible. 
Only way out is to nationalise yhe company to serve the people and not serve thr share holders..
So who to blame? Govt or CEO?     Thinking

(27-09-2024, 10:15 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Our leaders treat us like farm animals housed high up in the air in densely populated pigeon holes called HDB flats. Even farm animals living in cramped conditions, will eventually go crazy. 

You live in small cramped units they live in Rideout.....

Opposition should start questioning the govt on this.

(28-09-2024, 11:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You live in small cramped units they live in Rideout.....

They live and spend lavishly and you eat cai png $3.5 meal

If one day those millions of foreigners go against the Govt
Where are they gg to hide?