Threads: 7,280

Likes Given: 598
(17-04-2022, 08:09 PM)Fleetdestroyer Wrote: What and irony China haters now very concern for China hiaz, must be China di.ck is bigger now or sweeter
Ita not that ....repeated lock downs will mess up the supply chain and the global economy.

Threads: 124

Likes Given: 2
(17-04-2022, 08:09 PM)Fleetdestroyer Wrote: What and irony China haters now very concern for China hiaz, must be China di.ck is bigger now or sweeter
soros give money mah.

Threads: 191

Likes Given: 758
(17-04-2022, 08:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Ita not that ....repeated lock downs will mess up the supply chain and the global economy.
Amdk sanction here sanction there anti China clapping hands, now you worried for China supply chian hor what an irony now you know China tua kee hor

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,566
(17-04-2022, 10:12 AM)winbig Wrote: I'm sure China is well aware what the zero covid policy is doing to the economy. I think they still persist on this policy because they want to reduce the death rate to as low as possible. There'll be death but as little as possible.
Winnie will show the world that his zero covid polcy will succeed because he will massage the numbers....
Just look at worldometer. You believe the China numbers?
400K people infected in Shanghai, and they reported only a thousand odd.

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 524
(17-04-2022, 08:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: This has nothing to do with western or whatever.
It is just common sense. If you keep locking down each time you get infections how is that sustainable. The omicron is highly infections and will keep emerging until enough people get it. Instead of repeated lockdowns isn't another strategy like the Singapore one better?
so after hibernating inside yr 2 bedder for months than you suddenly realise that it's not sustainable to try to stay away from the virus?

Threads: 7,280

Likes Given: 598
(17-04-2022, 09:04 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: so after hibernating inside yr 2 bedder for months than you suddenly realise that it's not sustainable to try to stay away from the virus?
I stayed at home and left once we reached some level of herd protection and cases started to fall. Very soon the whole city of 12M Shanghai people will be locked down longer than I isolated myself. When they can come out, they can easily relapse and get locked down again...and again...there is no end.

Threads: 371

Likes Given: 1,041
(17-04-2022, 06:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: it's easy to understand why the western media do that, but why their fanboys and running dogs aso do that? extremely xia sway right?
It is well known that major news media like BBC, CNN, Reuters, Bloomberg are just few of the major players that serve the agenda of Western institutions in their own narratives. Since almost all their news are in English language, they become a very powerful propaganda platform for their "fanboys" to consume and bit on when come China coverage.
However, as in Life, there is no Free Lunch when one feed on such *delicious* stories about reportedly problems in China...so much so that these fanboys has trouble keeping and open mind even when simple scientific data challenges their unquestioning cult-like devotion on what those Western media says...
Like the case of over 1,000,000 COVID death in America alone.....these fanboys reaction is no different from cultist believer in Flat Earth.....
(This post was last modified: 17-04-2022, 11:00 PM by
Manthink.)

Threads: 53

Likes Given: 1
(17-04-2022, 10:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Singapore already demonstrated how to reduce death rate and that is to vaccinate citizens to a high rate of 98%..
And how did Singapore achieved a vaccination rate of 98%? Through a series of intimidation, discrimination against those who are not vaccinated, actions that even CCP did not used on it's citizen or the Hongkie..

(17-04-2022, 09:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I stayed at home and left once we reached some level of herd protection and cases started to fall. Very soon the whole city of 12M Shanghai people will be locked down longer than I isolated myself. When they can come out, they can easily relapse and get locked down again...and again...there is no end.
Isn't that SHA had been doing ? They don't do full lock down, but rather has 3-level classification for each districts in the 25-million pop municipality.
In each district, the residents can still go out even when infection is detected - hence serving as an isolation zone like "prevention areas" for 14 days.
This is far better than the full lockdown we saw in early 2020 in Wuhan....which form the basis of China's "zero COVID" policy with the aim of preventing death since China has far less-developed medical resource than richer countries.

(17-04-2022, 10:50 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: And how did Singapore achieved a vaccination rate of 98%? Through a series of intimidation, discrimination against those who are not vaccinated, actions that even CCP did not used on it's citizen or the Hongkie..
Many forget almost all the COVID vaccines are actually
unapproved medical products (e.g. US's FDA). This means no gov can force a law that make jabbing these vaccines
legally mandatory.
To circumvent such legal acquirement during Pandemic, gov will exercise "Emergency Use" clause to allow mass application of unapproved vaccines based on WHO's Vaccines Granted Emergency Use Listing (EUL) .
This is why we have "
Special Access Route for Unauthorised COVID-19 Vaccines" :
https://www.hsa.gov.sg/therapeutic-produ...AR-covid19
So to get you to jab these "unauthorised vaccines". the only way is by non-judicial pressure method like getting companies to change employment terms, health-benefit priority, your child class attendance approval, or even going to shopping mall and kopitiam for makan.
2 years on, we are become conditioned to accept this is a "new normal". This is perhaps the fastest social re-engineering ever recorded in Human History.
https://www.fda.gov/vaccines-blood-biolo...-explained
s
(This post was last modified: 17-04-2022, 11:43 PM by
Manthink.)

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,071
(17-04-2022, 11:39 PM)Manthink Wrote: Many forget almost all the COVID vaccines are actually unapproved medical products (e.g. US's FDA). This means no gov can force a law that make jabbing these vaccines legally mandatory.
To circumvent such legal acquirement during Pandemic, gov will exercise "Emergency Use" clause to allow mass application of unapproved vaccines based on WHO's Vaccines Granted Emergency Use Listing (EUL) .
This is why we have "Special Access Route for Unauthorised COVID-19 Vaccines" :
https://www.hsa.gov.sg/therapeutic-produ...AR-covid19
So to get you to jab these "unauthorised vaccines". the only way is by non-judicial pressure method like getting companies to change employment terms, health-benefit priority, your child class attendance approval, or even going to shopping mall and kopitiam for makan.
2 years on, we are become conditioned to accept this is a "new normal". This is perhaps the fastest social re-engineering ever recorded in Human History.
https://www.fda.gov/vaccines-blood-biolo...-explained
s
Interesting point and quite true........