SG Talker Kor kor how long you never been orchard road?

go there walk around , shop , eat, see movie. etc.

(01-11-2024, 12:52 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  go there walk around , shop , eat, see movie. etc.

I am happy to share with [[ForeverAlone]] that I frequent Orchard Road more than Jalan Wong Ah Fook. Big Grin

(01-11-2024, 12:57 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I am happy to share with [[ForeverAlone]] that I frequent Orchard Road more than Jalan Wong Ah Fook. Big Grin

what is Wong Ah Fook leh?

You always go Orchard road is what? I forget to add one is NOT DUE TO WORK LEH I mean go there chill , shop around.

(01-11-2024, 12:59 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what is Wong Ah Fook leh?
You always go Orchard road is what? I forget to add one is NOT DUE TO WORK LEH  I mean go there chill , shop around.

Now we know [[ForeverAlone]] does not work in Orchard Road nor drive. Big Grin

You always go Orchard road is what? I forget to add one is NOT DUE TO WORK LEH  I mean go there chill , shop around.

Do u know where is lim tua tao?

(01-11-2024, 01:12 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Now we know [[ForeverAlone]] does not work in Orchard Road nor drive. Big Grin

All along I never work in Orchard road. Yea All along in here I claim I never drive one don't have class 3 only have class 2b but I never ride too.

I used to go Orchard road is come weekend to chill but many years I never go Orchard road because My Uncle job work differently like 9 to 5 job Smile Sometimes weekend also but usually I can WFH .

(01-11-2024, 01:19 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Do u know where is lim tua tao?

what is lim tua tao leh

(01-11-2024, 01:40 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  All along I never work in Orchard road. Yea All along in here I claim I never drive one don't have class 3 only have class 2b but I never ride too.
I used to go Orchard road is come weekend to chill but many years I never go Orchard road because My Uncle job work differently like 9 to 5 job Smile Sometimes weekend also but usually I can WFH .

Now we know [[ForeverAlone]] is class conscious who enjoys learning about the World from the Internet while at work. Big Grin

(01-11-2024, 12:52 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  go there walk around , shop , eat, see movie. etc.

not kidding.................last went there in 2011..............

(01-11-2024, 12:14 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  not kidding.................last went there in 2011..............

I last went there chill is like 2015 than no more going there. Last time everyweekend I will go orchard rd walk , chill , see movie , smoke. Ever since they got destinated smoking area I never go orchard road liao . The last is need to go M1 shop so go there for a while KNS have to walk to destinated smoking zone smoke which is opposite behind taka. Last time whenever I go M1 shop, go up than straight can smoke , stand there.

U know where Hokkien Street?

Everything in Orchard my area also got lah! Big Grin Why must go so far away leh? Thinking

(01-11-2024, 02:41 PM)Niubee Wrote:  U know where Hokkien Street?

Hokkien people used to live there lah! Big Grin Got Teochew Street also leh!

I need to go every 2 years to check cos my tenants in there.

(01-11-2024, 03:04 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  I need to go every 2 years to check cos my tenants in there.

wow so rich you own which condo at orchard road leh

(01-11-2024, 03:04 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  I need to go every 2 years to check cos my tenants in there.

FA is looking for a godfather. Got any opening for him or not?

You know where is jalan Malu Malu?

(01-11-2024, 03:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow so rich you own which condo at orchard road leh

It is not a condo but a unit beside Centerpoint...u know where ? Pinkpanther forumer guesses correctly, it reside along jalan xxx xx

With the proliferation of heartland malls, I find little reason to visit ION, Takashimaya, Tangs, Centrepoint, Plaza Singapura, Raffles City, Funan Mall etc. like I used to 10 years ago. 

(01-11-2024, 03:25 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  It is not a condo but a unit beside Centerpoint...u know where ? Pinkpanther forumer guesses correctly, it reside along jalan xxx xx

Wah! Tian Kor rich man lah! Big Grin I used to hang around Centrepoint last time after school leh! Last time got Centrepoint kids lah!

(01-11-2024, 03:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow so rich you own which condo at orchard road leh

Forumer blasterlord is also correct. This Orchard house was given by my late fourth uncle aka my godfather as a gift. He is the one that thought me the real estate way during the 90s. He is the one that asked me to sell my semi d  in Lucky Heights and move to Jalan Lada puteh. That time my money not enough so he gifted me some capital to help me.

If u go Orchard Rd, remember to come my place and admire my house. The most beautifully renovated one is mine. Now resided by an angmoh monkey tenant.

(01-11-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Wah! Tian Kor rich man lah! Big Grin I used to hang around Centrepoint last time after school leh! Last time got Centrepoint kids lah!

Me too ! We may be brothers of the same gang !!! So happy to see u here.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(01-11-2024, 03:38 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Me too ! We may be brothers of the same gang !!! So happy to see u here.

You remember Swing Singapore on Orchard Road, bro? Thinking I was 1 of the swingers there lah! Big Grin

(01-11-2024, 03:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You remember Swing Singapore on Orchard Road, bro? Thinking I was 1 of the swingers there lah! Big Grin

Of course ! You must be my idol then . Below can u recognise who is me ? My aunt-in-law always called me sumsengkia...wtf

[Image: Screenshot-20241101-155057-Chrome.jpg]

(01-11-2024, 03:25 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  It is not a condo but a unit beside Centerpoint...u know where ? Pinkpanther forumer guesses correctly, it reside along jalan xxx xx

Wow is landed unit ? Centepoint there the pub there walk further in

(01-11-2024, 03:54 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Of course ! You must be my idol then . Below can u recognise who is me ?

[Image: Screenshot-20241101-155057-Chrome.jpg]

Left hand side seated Chinese man lah! Big Grin Tio boh leh? Thinking

(01-11-2024, 04:00 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Left hand side seated Chinese man lah! Big Grin Tio boh leh? Thinking

Wow we really met b4 la, my dear bro!!!
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(01-11-2024, 04:01 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Wow we really met b4 la, my dear bro!!!

Maybe lah! Big Grin

(01-11-2024, 02:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I last went there chill is like 2015 than no more going there. Last time everyweekend I will go orchard rd walk , chill , see movie , smoke. Ever since they got destinated smoking area I never go orchard road liao . The last is need to go M1 shop so go there for a while KNS have to walk to destinated smoking zone smoke which is opposite behind taka. Last time whenever I go M1 shop, go up than straight can smoke , stand there.

i never liked going there even as a teen.............

(01-11-2024, 04:23 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i never liked going there even as a teen.............

why leh? In fact back in good old days 90s standard a lot like to go Orchard road actually is not always too but when come christmas is really happening a lot will go.

Likewise even till now after so many years of christmas lighting at Orchard rd , whenever come christmas eve surely crowded. I guess people just wanna get that holiday christmas mood there.

I see Orchard Rd selling point Only come Christmas .. after christmas no much people even come CNY no doubt crowd is back but still lesser than christmas period.

Heard what Great SG Sale also no more.

I don't like to go there now is KNS , cannot anyhow smoke liao. Need to go destinated smoking zone.

(01-11-2024, 04:55 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  why leh? In fact back in good old days 90s standard a lot like to go Orchard road actually is not always too but when come christmas is really happening a lot will go.

Likewise even till now after so many years of christmas lighting at Orchard rd , whenever come christmas eve surely crowded. I guess people just wanna get that holiday christmas mood there.

I see Orchard Rd selling point Only come Christmas .. after christmas no much people even come CNY no doubt crowd is back but still lesser than christmas period.

Heard what Great SG Sale also no more.

I don't like to go there now is KNS , cannot anyhow smoke liao. Need to go destinated  smoking zone.

You draw one yellow box around your mouth then you can anyhow smoke liao!