[SHOTS FIRED] ASIA SENTINEL REBUTS SG POFMA ATTACK!

https://www.asiasentinel.com/p/asia-sent...-singapore 

"The Singapore government, under Section 11 of its “Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act of 2019 (POFMA), has demanded that under legal obligations imposed by the powers of POFMA, Asia Sentinel post a correction of our May 24 story titled Killing the Chicken to Scare the Monkeys. Although we have posted the government’s demand, we stand by our story.

First, we are domiciled in California in the United States, which would be the appropriate place for any potential legal action by Singapore, and we are not subject to demands or threats of the Singapore government.

The Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act is a draconian provision by the Singapore government that has been used against the press, political figures and Singapore's critics, and anyone else who dares to raise a voice against it. We believe it is being used against Asia Sentinel because we reported fairly and completely on the controversy over the government's attempts to silence a critic. We repeat, we stand by our story."

SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!! 
[+] 3 users Like Basic_Strategy's post

good job

[Image: MBiff8ml.jpg]

Asia Sentinel is SGTalker Sentinel gor gor ma?

Asia sentinel not in SGP what can the govt do ?

(28-05-2023, 10:15 PM)Oyk Wrote:  That's why I respect Sentinel and I get aroused whenever his name is mentioned

Laughing Laughing

I wish to disclaim all perceived connections which could be construed due to the similarity of names
[+] 3 users Like Sentinel's post

situation serious
Putin going after world court
Putin wants a separate military tribunal
going after those involved in organ traffickings
these things have legs

(29-05-2023, 11:13 AM)singlon Wrote:  situation serious
Putin going after world court
Putin wants a separate military tribunal
going after those involved in organ traffickings
these things have legs

You never take medicine is it, why everything Putin this Putin that?

[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

(29-05-2023, 10:30 AM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  https://www.asiasentinel.com/p/asia-sent...-singapore 

"The Singapore government, under Section 11 of its “Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act of 2019 (POFMA), has demanded that under legal obligations imposed by the powers of POFMA, Asia Sentinel post a correction of our May 24 story titled Killing the Chicken to Scare the Monkeys. Although we have posted the government’s demand, we stand by our story.

First, we are domiciled in California in the United States, which would be the appropriate place for any potential legal action by Singapore, and we are not subject to demands or threats of the Singapore government.

The Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act is a draconian provision by the Singapore government that has been used against the press, political figures and Singapore's critics, and anyone else who dares to raise a voice against it. We believe it is being used against Asia Sentinel because we reported fairly and completely on the controversy over the government's attempts to silence a critic. We repeat, we stand by our story."

(29-05-2023, 11:07 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  I wish to disclaim all perceived connections which could be construed due to the similarity of names

Are you related to them leh?  Thinking

Asia Sentinel is lucky we are not a real authoritarian state as they described. The likes of Fatty Kim from North Korea won't send them a POFMA but an assassin.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(29-05-2023, 12:46 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Asia Sentinel is lucky we are not a real authoritarian state as they described. The likes of Fatty Kim from North Korea won't send them a POFMA but an assassin.

Missiles in NK always flying nonstop one lah! Big Grin

(29-05-2023, 10:43 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Asia Sentinel is SGTalker Sentinel gor gor ma?

Not the same. The Sgtalk Sentinel is not capable of posting fake news. His comments are only stupid and pofma does not cover stupidity.  Rolleyes

(29-05-2023, 12:51 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Not the same. The Sgtalk Sentinel is not capable of posting fake news. His comments are only stupid and pofma does not cover stupidity.  Rolleyes

I AGREE

(29-05-2023, 10:55 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Asia sentinel not in SGP what can the govt do ?

At most ban their website from SG lor what else? 

As if that means anything when everybody is using VPN nowadays. 1111 very efficient and idiot-proof.

https://www.facebook.com/100044376341346...l/?app=fbl

Lee Hsien Yang: Oppression and the Minister of ‘Truth’.

in USA
there is an open jury court
where the jury made the verdict

singapore court system the judge and the verdict is  fixed by the rulling party

the verdict is not independence
[+] 3 users Like grotesqueness's post

(29-05-2023, 03:40 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  in USA
there is an open jury court
where the jury made the verdict

singapore court system the judge and the verdict is  fixed by the rulling party

the verdict is not independence

Singapore is the best lah! Big Grin ALL must follow SG lah!

(29-05-2023, 12:56 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I AGREE

At least you agree that you are stupid.  Rotfl

(29-05-2023, 04:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  At least you agree that you are stupid.  Rotfl

Yes, I AGREE you're stupid