Threads: 3,139

Likes Given: 2,381
SIA CEO deserves 20% pay raise as SIA ranked 2nd Best Airlines in 2024 with a bunch of old aircrafts..
SIA CEO's annual pay jumps by about 20% to S$8.1 million as safest rating dropped outside top 20 ranking
Singapore Airlines (SIA) was named the world's best airline in 2023 by Skytrax.
This was the fifth time SIA has won the award.
Why SIA was named the best airline in 2023
Customer service
Skytrax noted that SIA's success is due to its dedication to customer service.
First class
SIA won awards for the world's best first class, first class seat, and first class comfort amenities on some 14.9 year old planes
(This post was last modified: 25-01-2025, 04:06 AM by
Scythian.)

"Qatar Airways is considered the world's best airline, while Singapore Airlines is ranked second"
After consecutively crowned for 5 years, SIA dropped it's crown.
But CEO salary jumped 20%

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
This is no different from our Ministers demanding that their salaries be benchmarked against the top earners in S'pore.

(22-01-2025, 03:25 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: This is no different from our Ministers demanding that their salaries be benchmarked against the top earners in S'pore.
There's no checks and balances
No basis of judgement..
No concern so many struggling under hi cosy of living.
(This post was last modified: 22-01-2025, 07:55 PM by
Scythian.)

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,233
Second is not acceptable.
People only remember the winner.

(22-01-2025, 07:14 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Second is not acceptable.
People only remember the winner.
For 5 years SIA was No.1 and then in 2024, dropped to No.2, CEO salary jumped 20%
Maybe the Board of Directors worried it drops further so, better increase salary.
CEO Good strategy.
(This post was last modified: 22-01-2025, 08:01 PM by
Scythian.)

Why Scoot flies to much more countries than long established SIA?
Scoot is more competitive than ageing Singapore girl.

Threads: 265

Likes Given: 261
Wow,,, kee ku li kang 20%,,, huat liao.
his pay how much??? any shr holder here.

(22-01-2025, 03:25 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: This is no different from our Ministers demanding that their salaries be benchmarked against the top earners in S'pore.
SIA was ranked 13th in World's Safest airlines in 2023 but today, SIA dropped out of 20 ranking in 2025 to no where to be found..
"Top 20 Safest Airlines in the world 2025.
"Rank Airline Name IATA Code
1 Air New Zealand NZ
2 Qantas QF
3 Cathay Pacific CX
3 Qatar Airways QR
3 Emirates EK
6 Virgin Australia VA
7 Etihad Airways EY
8 ANA NH
9 EVA Air BR
10 Korean Air KE
11 Alaska Airlines AS
12 Turkish Airlines (THY) TK
13 TAP Portugal TP
14 Hawaiian Airlines HA
15 American Airlines AA
16 SAS SK
17 British Airways BA
18 Iberia IB
19 Finnair AY
20 Lufthansa/Swiss LH/LX
20 JAL JL
20 Air Canada AC"
https://aviationa2z.com/index.php/2025/0...xt"
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Top-20-Safest-...025/0...xt
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 04:44 AM by
Scythian.)

(23-01-2025, 02:04 AM)victortan Wrote: Wow,,, kee ku li kang 20%,,, huat liao.
his pay how much??? any shr holder here.
SIA CEO must seriously consider to increase numbers of SIA planes 4X to be able to prepare 208,000 meals (52K X 4) a day at least to closely match Emirates 225,000 meals a day.
Today, Emirates considered SIA 52K meals as chickenfeed
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 07:54 AM by
Scythian.)

"Singapore Airlines Flight to London Makes Emergency Landing in Munich
The flight was operated by
a 10.3-year-old Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, registered as 9V-SWY."
https://aviationa2z.com/index.php/2025/0...%20William

Threads: 655

Likes Given: 952
(23-01-2025, 07:52 AM)Scythian Wrote: "Singapore Airlines Flight to London Makes Emergency Landing in Munich
The flight was operated by a 10.3-year-old Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, registered as 9V-SWY."
You should be sia CEO immediately

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
(22-01-2025, 06:41 PM)Scythian Wrote: There's no checks and balances No basis of judgement.. No concern so many struggling under hi cosy of living.
I recall when Goh Chok Tong declared that SG doesn't need an Opposition in Parliament because the MIW is fully capable of being their own check and balance. We have seen how power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 52
(23-01-2025, 07:52 AM)Scythian Wrote: "Singapore Airlines Flight to London Makes Emergency Landing in Munich
The flight was operated by a 10.3-year-old Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, registered as 9V-SWY."
This had nothing to do with the age of the aircraft. There was a passenger who required medical attention. Read before you post nonsense.

(23-01-2025, 08:52 AM)surfer Wrote: This had nothing to do with the age of the aircraft. There was a passenger who required medical attention. Read before you post nonsense.
Shocking!
Some years back, I recalled SIA was so proud of its publicity saying an entire fleets below 3 1/2 years old.
Unbelievable, suddenly in the blue, one 10.3-years-old aircraft long haul to London flight appeared.
This cannot be the only one in service right.
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 09:09 AM by
Scythian.)

(23-01-2025, 08:27 AM)Niubee Wrote: You should be sia CEO immediately
Suddenly, how come one 10.3 year old SIA plane appeared. That cannot be the only one in service today.
SIA used to have a young fleets.and leased old planes to other airlines..in 2006, SIA leased 2 to Sri Lanka.
"In July 2023, SIA leased three Boeing 777-300ERs to Air India. This was part of Air India's plan to modernize its fleet and phase out older 777-200 planes."
l

Threads: 265

Likes Given: 261
I never fly SIA. I fly other. Cheaper n better.
I can’t see what so special about them.

Threads: 655

Likes Given: 952
(23-01-2025, 09:20 AM)Scythian Wrote: Suddenly, how come one 10.3 year old SIA plane appeared. That cannot be the only one in service today.
SIA used to have a young fleets.and leased old planes to other airlines..in 2006, SIA leased 2 to Sri Lanka.
"In July 2023, SIA leased three Boeing 777-300ERs to Air India. This was part of Air India's plan to modernize its fleet and phase out older 777-200 planes."
l
U care more of SIA. Rare quality. Go for it...ceo

(23-01-2025, 10:32 AM)Niubee Wrote: U care more of SIA. Rare quality. Go for it...ceo
As expected, SIA has deteriorated sharply..
Unbecoming, SIA using Scoot like a shield unwilling to disclose its share of 39 mio combined passengers seats in 2024.
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 12:15 PM by
Scythian.)

(23-01-2025, 09:06 AM)Scythian Wrote: Shocking!
Some years back, I recalled SIA was so proud of its publicity saying an entire fleets below 3 1/2 years old.
Unbelievable, suddenly in the blue, one 10.3-years-old aircraft long haul to London flight appeared.
This cannot be the only one in service right.
Read what you had posted. The insinuation is that the aircraft made and emergency landing and you mentioned the age of the plane. Totally off tangent. Nonsense.

(23-01-2025, 12:16 PM)surfer Wrote: Read what you had posted. The insinuation is that the aircraft made and emergency landing and you mentioned the age of the plane. Totally off tangent. Nonsense.
I didn't insert anything or made up that story, it's by aviationa2z.com ..
The flight was operated by a 10.3-year-old Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, registered as 9V-SWY.
By Helen WilliamJanuary 22, 20252 Mins Read"
https://aviationa2z.com/index.php/2025/0...ead,-Share

(23-01-2025, 12:23 PM)Scythian Wrote: I didn't insert anything or made up that story, it's by aviationa2z.com ..
The flight was operated by a 10.3-year-old Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, registered as 9V-SWY.
By Helen WilliamJanuary 22, 20252 Mins Read"
https://aviationa2z.com/index.php/2025/0...ead,-Share
That’s your purpose and insinuation to try and discredit SIA.

(23-01-2025, 12:26 PM)surfer Wrote: That’s your purpose and insinuation to try and discredit SIA.
Please email ms Helen William @ aviationa2z.com and let us know her response.

(23-01-2025, 12:31 PM)Scythian Wrote: Please email ms Helen William @ aviationa2z.com and let us know her response.
You are the one who posted the article so you have to go out to email and ask for her explanation. Don’t pass the buck.

(23-01-2025, 12:34 PM)surfer Wrote: You are the one who posted the article so you have to go out to email and ask for her explanation. Don’t pass the buck.
In Sgtalk, nobody does that.
Relax and enjoy reading

(23-01-2025, 12:57 PM)Scythian Wrote: In Sgtalk, nobody does that.
Relax and enjoy reading
Look at your post #23

(23-01-2025, 03:02 PM)surfer Wrote: Look at your post #23
You accusing me of insinuating to discredit SIA
So, I have to suggest that you email the author of the article instead
I ve spoken the truth
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 07:41 PM by
Scythian.)

Threads: 2,436

Likes Given: 756
(23-01-2025, 09:58 AM)victortan Wrote: I never fly SIA. I fly other. Cheaper n better.
I can’t see what so special about them.
Good service. High compensation if kena air crash.
Dont need to worry about flight delay.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...ers-behind
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 04:15 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 2,436

Likes Given: 756
(22-01-2025, 08:00 PM)Scythian Wrote: For 5 years SIA was No.1 and then in 2024, dropped to No.2, CEO salary jumped 20%
Maybe the Board of Directors worried it drops further so, better increase salary.
CEO Good strategy.
Shd be fired, you think this is playing game.
Ppl only remember champion.
We never get the best talent for the job.
(This post was last modified: 23-01-2025, 04:13 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

(23-01-2025, 04:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Good service. High compensation if kena air crash.
Dont need to worry about flight delay.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...ers-behind
The dramatic air turbulence at Adam Sea in Myanmar with one death and several injuries forcing SIA to land in Bangkok .
Insurance lost their pants