Threads: 10,649

Likes Given: 12
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-7Bb7NG67M
wow this Ms Poh Li San, MP for Sembawang GRC ask this.
not sure is " script or what " since she also PAP and Teo just reply NO NEED.

Threads: 841

Likes Given: 582
If they dun reveal this then how do we know if they didn't profit from renting the state properties?

Threads: 37,167

Likes Given: 65,763
(05-07-2023, 06:34 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-7Bb7NG67M
no accountability leh this old man teo

Threads: 113

Likes Given: 1,205
(05-07-2023, 07:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: If they dun reveal this then how do we know if they didn't profit from renting the state properties?
Actually they don't need to reveal, we already knew. GCB rent how to be less than B&W? Nobody will want to lose money doing this stunt.
Shame BS about wanting to sell but did he sell? Sell GCB and stay in B&W does not make sense at all.

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 297
(This post was last modified: 05-07-2023, 08:05 PM by
grotesqueness.)

Threads: 2,789

Likes Given: 1
do the 2 ministers get 24 hrs police security or bodyguards for the rented bungalows ?

Threads: 610

Likes Given: 5,519
(05-07-2023, 07:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: If they dun reveal this then how do we know if they didn't profit from renting the state properties?
No need to reveal is likely cannot reveal
to show how much they profited, lor
Anyway, Poh has no right to hinder the investigation process.

Threads: 14

Likes Given: 344
(05-07-2023, 06:34 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-7Bb7NG67M
WTF man. DON'T DARE disclose means they made MONEY EXPLOITING the UNFAIRLY CHEAP BnW Rental from our Collective reserves lah. Greedy Bastards!
If they had DARED to DECLARE, Singaporeans would have still one last ounce of respect for the shamless and aqua.
Now , ZERO . Confirmed RAID THE RESERVES
And the question was SPECIFICALLY to Shameless and Aqua.
Why did the Speaker allow TCH to answer on their behalf?!?! Speaker not doing his job ah? Preferential treatment becos same party ah?!?!?!?!?!?
(This post was last modified: 05-07-2023, 09:30 PM by
Truebluesg.)

Need a special accountant to help 1+1=-10

The title of this saga should be:
Raiders of our Singapore Reserves.
Starring : Shamelessdog and Viviaqua

Likes Given: 496
(05-07-2023, 09:27 PM)Truebluesg Wrote: WTF man. DON'T DARE disclose means they made MONEY EXPLOITING the UNFAIRLY CHEAP BnW Rental from our Collective reserves lah. Greedy Bastards!
If they had DARED to DECLARE, Singaporeans would have still one last ounce of respect for the shamless and aqua.
Now , ZERO . Confirmed RAID THE RESERVES
And the question was SPECIFICALLY to Shameless and Aqua.
Why did the Speaker allow TCH to answer on their behalf?!?! Speaker not doing his job ah? Preferential treatment becos same party ah?!?!?!?!?!?
you 1st time stay in SGP ?
all the while the speaker is siding his kaki : PAP members.

Likes Given: 496
you think the 2 kekleng failed their maths ?
this is a true story from my mj kaki : he rented out his Cairnhill condo for S$20K/month and rented a condo in river valley for $8K/month, enjoying his world tour with the money.

(05-07-2023, 09:41 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: you think the 2 kekleng failed their maths ?
this is a true story from my mj kaki : he rented out his Cairnhill condo for S$20K/month and rented a condo in river valley for $8K/month, enjoying his world tour with the money.
so the fcuking shameless snake is NOT FIRST TIME doing this. Only this time he paid around 10% of market price for a GCB larger than ION Orchard! ( thanks to no preferential treatment SLA who the tenant was the head of!)
WAHHHH Earn until cannot count ah!
Really Raiders of my poor Reserves.

According to reddit guy
https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comme...operty_or/

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
You think ah Teo wants to share info on his assets and net worth? And then the boss LHL how?? Siao ah?

Threads: 63

Likes Given: 32
No need to reveal so left it to people to judge in the election vote then.

Threads: 179

Likes Given: 2,270
No means they have something incriminating to hide. Simple as that.

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,282
The whole debate is a farce, and pap is losing credibility fast.

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
She just jelly, she also wanna do what the two ah nehs did so need some confirmation.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 52
(05-07-2023, 07:42 PM)Bigiron Wrote: no accountability leh this old man teo
Many do not have respect for big nose T.

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,556
(05-07-2023, 07:59 PM)RichDad Wrote: Sell GCB and stay in B&W does not make sense at all.
Perhaps it would make sense to YOU if he had rented a three room HDB flat somewhere in Yishun I suppose.
Please, debate or argue...the choice of words is yours...based on substance and facts, and not idle gossips. It would make you that much more respectable as a (rich)dad to your chewren if indeed you are even married.

Threads: 1,067

Likes Given: 212
No need?
Where is the transparency?

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,556
(06-07-2023, 09:26 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: The whole debate is a farce, and pap is losing credibility fast.
Not true lar.
You are just making flippant statements knowing that the whole accusation stood no ground and even WP agreed that the motion was a waste of time over nothing.
It was started by KJ, and the 39% blew it up. This kind of
gutter politics must stop because we elected our MPs to debate and work on improving our lives, on bread and butter issues and not to spend so many hours talking about a topic which is based on falsehood.
We have the US-China deadlock still going on, the Russian invasion of Ukraine is still causing problems for supply chains, Malaysia is not getting friendlier to us, long Covid is still unknown, climate change, many many issues of concern. The blardy 39% had wasted our time, and that is what you should admit.

(06-07-2023, 10:29 AM)Oyk Wrote: Perhaps it would make sense to YOU if he had rented a three room HDB flat somewhere in Yishun I suppose.
Please, debate or argue...the choice of words is yours...based on substance and facts, and not idle gossips. It would make you that much more respectable as a (rich)dad to your chewren if indeed you are even married. 
I am not talking about, why so worked up? Just saying it does not make sense at all. He said his income was adjusted, meaning lowered, so wants to sell his family home gcb. Sell an appreciating asset & rent b&w which is an expense...umm
For me, it does not make sense unless we know the full pic. Also he is unlikely to own only 1 property.
Just an opinion. He is throwing smoke.

(06-07-2023, 10:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: This kind of gutter politics must stop because we elected our MPs to debate and work on improving our lives, on bread and butter issues and not to spend so many hours talking about a topic which is based on falsehood.
We have the US-China deadlock still going on, the Russian invasion of Ukraine is still causing problems for supply chains, Malaysia is not getting friendlier to us, long Covid is still unknown, climate change, many many issues of concern. The blardy 39% had wasted our time, and that is what you should admit.
Then LHL also wasted time by bringing his own family affairs to discuss in the parliament. I know you sure said it is done to uphold his integrity but so is this Ridout saga.

(06-07-2023, 10:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: Not true lar.
You are just making flippant statements knowing that the whole accusation stood no ground and even WP agreed that the motion was a waste of time over nothing.
It was started by KJ, and the 39% blew it up. This kind of gutter politics must stop because we elected our MPs to debate and work on improving our lives, on bread and butter issues and not to spend so many hours talking about a topic which is based on falsehood.
Gutter politics? lol. You should know who started gutter politics in the first place lah.

Ah Shan definitely has benefited from renting his own house out and making a profit by renting cheaply another property. Any ordinary folk would have done it so I don't believe he won't. He should just admit it else he should provide evidence.

(06-07-2023, 10:50 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Ah Shan definitely has benefited from renting his own house out and making a profit by renting cheaply another property. Any ordinary folk would have done it so I don't believe he won't. He should just admit it else he should provide evidence.
Actually he doesnt need to do anything. It is obvious. Nothing illegal or even immoral but not politically correct.... to us, voters.
That's why ah teo interpretation of the minister COC is important to shan n vivi. No perceived conflict as long as you recuse yourself. Case closed.
What to do? 61% supported.

Threads: 3

Likes Given: 3,478
all our taxes money goes to them, still in dark. nobodY tell you they are expensive.

Like that those who engage a killer to murder someone also consider recuse himself in the murdering also.
Tio boh?