Threads: 487
Likes Given: 111
(17-03-2023, 04:49 PM)debono Wrote: Sis why can't the service provider just send a bill without using an app....................? 
to clarify they send the bill by email. the new format doesnt state how much the bill is... you need to log in .
they redirect you the app page if you aint got the app, so you can download the app
BUT there is a SP portal page where you can also log in using windows or mac os and a browser
Threads: 10,745
Likes Given: 12
(17-03-2023, 04:44 PM)wendychan Wrote: its not a scam lah
its a stupid need to force us to download their app to view bills etc using the PHONE
Is true, they indirectly " Force you download " than can brag big a lot people download which is NOT people personally go search and download.
Threads: 39
Likes Given: 1,180
This is indeed true. Being an App Nation does not mean we are smart.
Threads: 546
Likes Given: 474
(17-03-2023, 07:44 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: This is indeed true. Being an App Nation does not mean we are smart.
But that is what our gov. thinks........................
Threads: 1,078
Likes Given: 1
some govt app are horrible slow like donkey
always hang like traffic police app
Threads: 38
Likes Given: 601
(18-03-2023, 08:38 PM)talky Wrote: some govt app are horrible slow like donkey
always hang like traffic police app
Agree. LifeSG is one of them. They usually outsource the work to vendors. Vendors got good and bad so if kena bad then buggy slow etc lor. I talking about IT system and apps as I work for both govt and vendor side before.
one service is another crap app
Threads: 73
Likes Given: 402
I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.
They want me to install their apps.
WTF.
Why can't they just sent the bill by email.
Threads: 142
Likes Given: 273
(20-03-2023, 08:58 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote: I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.
WTF.
I agree. Everything also need app. Sometimes browser is good enough.
(20-03-2023, 08:58 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote: I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.
WTF.
That's exactly what this thread is about.
(17-03-2023, 04:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Beware of " scam " got this type of SP bill emails
THIS
IS spam
Likes Given: 496
me only trust hard copy bill.
no hard copy no pay bill.
Threads: 2,478
Likes Given: 766
Dont laugh!