SMART NATION is NOT about apps - Printable Version

+--- Thread: SMART NATION is NOT about apps (/Thread-SMART-NATION-is-NOT-about-apps)

SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 17-03-2023

this is the bill  from SP  services... when i click the "view now" button, it redirects me to the app page

then i have to key in the URL for the web portal so that  can log in to view and pay bill.

[Image: jN2z15P.jpg]

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - [[ForeverAlone]] - 17-03-2023

Beware of " scam " got this type of SP bill emails

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 17-03-2023

why the moronic need to try and force people to use apps and the mobile phone or a tablet?

ESPCEICALLY with WFH, if you are sitting in office or working from home, a laptop screen is still BIGGER than a phone screen
or a desktop monitor screen
so why this stupid need to force the app on people ??????????????

this is totally UN smart nation

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - winbig - 17-03-2023

So?  Thinking

(17-03-2023, 04:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Beware of " scam " got this type of SP bill emails

its  not a scam lah
its a stupid need to force us to download their app to view  bills etc using the PHONE

thats why all companies, govt depts can have
"apps"
but that doesnt make us a SMART NATION

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - debono - 17-03-2023

(17-03-2023, 04:44 PM)wendychan Wrote:  its  not a scam lah
its a stupid need to force us to download their app to view  bills etc using the PHONE

Sis  why can't the service provider just send a bill without using an app....................? Big Grin

(17-03-2023, 04:49 PM)debono Wrote:  Sis  why can't the service provider just send a bill without using an app....................? Big Grin

to  clarify they send the bill by email.  the new format doesnt state how  much the bill is... you need to log in .
they  redirect you the app page if you aint got the app, so you can download the app
BUT there is a SP portal page where you can also log in using windows or mac os   and a browser

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - [[ForeverAlone]] - 17-03-2023

(17-03-2023, 04:44 PM)wendychan Wrote:  its  not a scam lah

Is true, they indirectly " Force you download " than can brag big a lot people download which is NOT people personally go search and download.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - Wy:Nox - 17-03-2023

This is indeed true. Being an App Nation does not mean we are smart.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - debono - 17-03-2023

(17-03-2023, 07:44 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  This is indeed true. Being an App Nation does not mean we are smart.

But that is what our gov. thinks........................ Big Grin

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - talky - 18-03-2023

some govt app are horrible slow like donkey
always hang like traffic police app

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - sgh - 18-03-2023

(18-03-2023, 08:38 PM)talky Wrote:  some govt app are horrible slow like donkey
always hang like traffic police app

Agree. LifeSG is one of them. They usually outsource the work to vendors. Vendors got good and bad so if kena bad then buggy slow etc lor. I talking about IT system and apps as I work for both govt and vendor side before.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 18-03-2023

one service is another crap app

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - SGSeniorCitizen1952 - 20-03-2023

I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.

They want me to install their apps.

WTF.

Why can't they just sent the bill by email.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - XiXiPee - 20-03-2023

(20-03-2023, 08:58 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.

WTF.

I agree. Everything also need app. Sometimes browser is good enough.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 20-03-2023

(20-03-2023, 08:58 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  I received email from SP and cannot find my bill.

WTF.

That's exactly what this thread is about.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 20-03-2023

(17-03-2023, 04:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Beware of " scam " got this type of SP bill emails

THIS 
IS spam

[Image: hlTK7O4.jpg]

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - wendychan - 23-03-2023

[Image: 6wssv4U.jpg]

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - K88 shu shu - 23-03-2023

me only trust hard copy bill.

no hard copy no pay bill.

RE: SMART NATION is NOT about apps - RiseofAsia - 23-03-2023

Dont laugh!

[Image: 2-F561-C93-9729-4001-A9-DB-6363-B0-A55-E8-A.jpg]