ST Explains: Why are public transport fares going up again?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...g-up-again

Public transport is the perk for the ppl to go to work on time and students not to late for school. Yet this team increases price. Song Boh!

Sounds like bad leadership excuse to keep themselves financially stable. To me , it just means that MP Chee Hong is looking at Profits because MIWs has been over- spending elsewhere.

[Image: IMG-1765.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

If transport fare increase, other food and service costs will also increase.

Next Jan 2025, kopitiam prices will increase and your kopi will cost more. Others will then follow.

Cham ah

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

Aiyah, told you guys already that we need large funds for building T5. We must start accumulating now for this important project. Looks like more taxes and levies are in the pipeline.    Cool

(10-09-2024, 08:08 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Public transport is the perk for the ppl to go to work on time and students not to late for school. Yet this team increases price. Song Boh!

步步高升!年年高升!

Huat ah!  Rotfl

The billions of dollars that the Govt is milking from car buyers does not seem to be going to subsidise public transport, but to paying for the Ministers' humongous wages.

If one day, they reduced transport by 10cent, I think Sharexchange will finally repent.