ST FORUM :Don't let people own HDB flat and private property at the same time

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...-same-time

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

"It doesn't seem logical that a person who owns a private property cannot buy a resale flat, but a person who owns an HDB flat can buy a private property and rent one of the properties out.

A flat owner who buys a private property should be required to sell the flat. He should not be able to live in the private property while using the HDB flat as a cash cow."

[+] 3 users Like wendychan's post

PAP is always inconsistent and illogical

in their way of handling several National issues

that is why their trust & confidence on them is eroded away

[Image: CCS-inconsistent-policies-will-erode-Cnfidc.png]

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

that's why policy makers must be very smart, with iq > 150. academic qualifications alone not enough

Aiya, the policy is eyes half shut...to house the FTs, where else will they live? It's a smart idea...let sinkies fund the condos and rent out to FTs at a cheap rental yield of 2-3%. Plays into some sinkies' aspiration to flip a property after capital appreciation.

The policy has been around for a long time. Why complain now?

Should charge Jac Lau for breaking SG Laws

PAP loves Foreign Law breakers

They broke the Trust themselves

[Image: violated-HDB-rules.png]

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

many staying in hdb are very rich. can see many new and big continental cars in carparks. but not too many in private estates, and many hv given up driving

if dun allow these rich hdb owners to invest in local properties, they'll go overseas. the impact is worse

No more affordable HDB flat.
The policy maker is to be blame.
Stand too close with the rich.

China property bubble is a good lesson for us to learn.
We are heading in the same direction. Sure will pop on one fine day.

With Home loan rate keep making new high. No eyes to see the spectacular property bubble burst in Sg.
Now 2 years fixed rate for home loan already 3.5%…

Once the monthly rental income cannot cover the monthly loan, property players will start to dump out their property.

(04-10-2022, 08:44 AM)wendychan Wrote:  "It doesn't seem logical that a person who owns a private property cannot buy a resale flat, but a person who owns an HDB flat can buy a private property and rent one of the properties out.

A flat owner who buys a private property should be required to sell the flat. He should not be able to live in the private property while using the HDB flat as a cash cow."

Yea , I also mention here my Two relative, One stay in HDB yet own 2 condo rent out

Whereas another one Stay in Condo cannot buy HDB flat , MUST SELL OFF THE Condo First Than can buy HDB Flat.

(04-10-2022, 08:43 AM)wendychan Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...-same-time

Agreed lah!

stay in the moment, play by the ear and go with the flow. or else what can you do?

(04-10-2022, 10:50 AM)winbig Wrote:  The policy has been around for a long time. Why complain now?

This issue was brought up many years ago but nothing has been done to correct it.
Now the implications are getting worse and people are highlighting it again.

(04-10-2022, 11:01 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  many staying in hdb are very rich. can see many new and big continental cars in carparks. but not too many in private estates, and many hv given up driving

if dun allow these rich hdb owners to invest in local properties, they'll go overseas. the impact is worse

My Malay neighbour next door owns a 5-room flat but he also has a landed property somewhere in Bukit Timah leh! Some more, he still has a house in JB leh! He only comes back in the morning to work here then every evening goes back to JB leh! The landed property is for his children and grandchildren leh! But he's always wearing singlets n sarongs with a songkok leh! Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 11:46 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My Malay neighbour next door owns a 5-room flat but he also has a landed property somewhere in Bukit Timah leh! Some more, he still has a house in JB leh! He only comes back in the morning to work here then every evening goes back to JB leh! The landed property is for his children and grandchildren leh! But he's always wearing singlets n sarongs with a songkok leh! Big Grin

so he rents out his 5room flat? you can do the same and get at least 4 to 5k a month

Rich or not?

[Image: lambo-in-hdb.jpg]

[Image: images.jpg]

Even the God is angry

https://headtopics.com/sg/mercedes-benz-...k-30309914

(04-10-2022, 11:46 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My Malay neighbour next door owns a 5-room flat but he also has a landed property somewhere in Bukit Timah leh! Some more, he still has a house in JB leh! He only comes back in the morning to work here then every evening goes back to JB leh! The landed property is for his children and grandchildren leh! But he's always wearing singlets n sarongs with a songkok leh! Big Grin

LOL Don't forget he ALSO CAN Entitle GST REBATE , because GOVT SEE THE TYPE OF PROPERTY YOU STAY

For his case, HE stay in HDB flat = Already can get GST Rebate , Because Govt NEVER CHECK Entire Household income they Give JUST BASE on the type of housing you stay.

As you mention he also has landed house, he can put other name not his. maybe his son , daughter

(04-10-2022, 11:52 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  so he rents out his 5room flat? you can do the same and get at least 4 to 5k a month

He only keeps his master bedroom with his wife mah! Big Grin The rest of the rooms are rented out to tenants liao leh!

(04-10-2022, 12:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  LOL Don't forget he ALSO CAN Entitle GST REBATE , because GOVT SEE THE TYPE OF PROPERTY YOU STAY

For his case, HE stay in HDB flat = Already can get GST Rebate , Because Govt NEVER CHECK Entire Household income they Give JUST BASE on the type of housing you stay.

As you mention he also has landed house, he can put other name not his. maybe his son , daughter

During weekends and public holidays you won't see them lah coz they all go back to JB liao mah! Big Grin

they allow HDB owners to play the system and not the other way around
NO ONE should be allowed to play the system

(04-10-2022, 12:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He only keeps his master bedroom with his wife mah! Big Grin The rest of the rooms are rented out to tenants liao leh!

it's aso yr cash cow, dun waste it
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

It is the failure of the G to provide affordable housing to sinkees. Want more sinkees to produce more children but make it difficult for sinkees to get an affordable home in a reasonable period of time.
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

(04-10-2022, 12:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  it's aso yr cash cow, dun waste it

If any foreign schoolgirls want to rent I cheekopekman won't mind lah! Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 12:57 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  If any foreign schoolgirls want to rent I cheekopekman won't mind lah! Big Grin

only xmm or xjj only? you can aso provide extra services like tabao, make coffee and tea for them lah

(04-10-2022, 11:35 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yea , I also mention here my Two relative, One stay in HDB yet own 2 condo rent out

Whereas another one Stay in Condo cannot buy HDB flat , MUST SELL OFF THE Condo First Than can buy HDB Flat.

Hdb dwellers quite fortunate loh
More gst utilities rebates from Govt 
My aunt complained she gets nothing living in penthouse

(04-10-2022, 12:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He only keeps his master bedroom with his wife mah! Big Grin The rest of the rooms are rented out to tenants liao leh!

No need to work for a living Liao

(04-10-2022, 01:10 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  No need to work for a living Liao

For Muslims they all get plenty of good stuffs from MUIS also lah! Free education for children, etc... Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 10:50 AM)winbig Wrote:  The policy has been around for a long time. Why complain now?

Lol

So PAP has been ruling Singapore for a long time means no better ones and don't need to change or even question their policies and work?

Lol

Love this uniquely Singapore crap..