Salary increase for NS men ‘welcome news’ says WP MP Gerald Giam,

Salary increase for NS men ‘welcome news’ says WP MP Gerald Giam, who called for it in Parliament in February

https://theindependent.sg/salary-increas...-february/
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

(31-05-2023, 03:35 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Salary increase for NS men ‘welcome news’ says WP MP Gerald Giam, who called for it in Parliament in February

Well done lah, Mr Giam! Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

[Image: djHDpcM.gif]
[+] 3 users Like grotesqueness's post

No one dares to voice opposition lah cos opposing it means losing votes!

My time corporal $300+ a month...now I think should be around $600+...am I right?

(31-05-2023, 04:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  My time corporal $300+ a month...now I think should be around $600+...am I right?

heng ar

my NS 9 to 5 
2 years LCP rank is enough

i remember left one year my platoon command wants to promote me to CPL rank
i request to see my OC to reject my promotion cause i only have 5 credits on my O level

every of my platoon mate praises me,    CPL rank also dont want

heng ar 
never get promoted
so happy

(31-05-2023, 04:16 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: djHDpcM.gif]

You really fail in lip reading something which I happened to excel in. Rotfl

NS for 18 year old boys!

Meanwhile 18 year old girls wear gowns for their PROM! 

back then PAP still kong KJ way said lodging and food are paid for so...
https://mothership.sg/2023/02/nsf-allowa...0vpgpnUTAE
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(31-05-2023, 04:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You really fail in lip reading something which I happened to excel in. Rotfl

NS for 18 year old boys!

Meanwhile 18 year old girls wear gowns for their PROM! 

may be you are right claiming you are  expert in misreading  lip speech
for that i acknowledge and give you credit on that

but you are dumb  on those no need NS 18 years old girls
they are not wearing their gowns for their PROM!
they are dating CECA become citizen Ramesh $66k /mth

(31-05-2023, 04:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  My time corporal $300+ a month...now I think should be around $600+...am I right?

[Image: IMG-7996.png]

My time recruit pay was $200. Big Grin

I still remembered I save all my NS allowance and bought a desktop pc for myself after my ORD.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(31-05-2023, 04:40 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  heng ar

my NS 9 to 5 
2 years LCP rank is enough

i remember left one year my platoon command wants to promote me to CPL rank
i request to see my OC to reject my promotion cause i only have 5 credits on my O level

every of my platoon mate praises me,    CPL rank also dont want

heng ar 
never get promoted
so happy

Save half year of hell

(31-05-2023, 04:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  [Image: IMG-7996.png]

A thrifty LTA could easily save 34k during his 2yrs time in army....

(31-05-2023, 04:52 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Save half year of hell

during my OC interview
A level are to serve 2.5 years
my OC told me that those with o level can REQUEST to serve an extension of 6 month to a year of NS (not regular) 
the platoon command will need to send in a form for the request for my behalf and the NS personal will have an interview with his OC

my OC was shock i came to reject the extension
he ask me why i send in a request form for an extension
i told OC i did not send in this form nor i request the PC to send in the form

my PC want to play me out

What?! Up again. Can back pay those who whom have served !! Tolong!

(31-05-2023, 05:04 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  during my OC interview
A level are to serve 2.5 years
my OC told me that those with o level can REQUEST to serve an extension of 6 month to a year of NS (not regular) 
the platoon command will need to send in a form for the request for my behalf and the NS personal will have an interview with his OC

my OC was shock i came to reject the extension
he ask me why i send in a request form for an extension
i told OC i did not send in this form nor i request the PC to send in the form

my PC want to play me out

Can extend to 6 months I believe...that means 2.5 yrs....but extend 6mths to 1 Yr.. I never see before...

(31-05-2023, 05:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Can extend to 6 months I believe...that means 2.5 yrs....but extend 6mths to 1 Yr.. I never see before...

my platoon got a NS Sergent (not regular) he got a US degree
serve 3 years with 2 month leave

as a NS he got one medal and two ribbons on his uniform

this guy really high flyer

Maids' lodging and food are also paid for, but I don't know of any other country where soldiers are paid less than house maid.

(31-05-2023, 05:13 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  my platoon got a NS Sergent (not regular) he got a US degree
serve 3 years with 2 month leave

as a NS he got one medal and two ribbons on his uniform

this guy really high flyer

Everyone ord liao...he can lobo and that is consider lucky...if unlucky with another 6 mths to go kena post out..then sibey sway

(31-05-2023, 05:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Everyone ord liao...he can lobo and that is consider lucky...if unlucky with another 6 mths to go kena post out..then sibey sway

i remember got one driver serve 3.5 years

hahhhahahhahahaah

DB 1.5 years

his story about why he was sentence to  1.5 years DB was damn funny man

(31-05-2023, 04:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  My time recruit pay was $200. Big Grin

I still remembered I save all my NS allowance and bought a desktop pc for myself after my ORD.

My recruit days only $90 leh! Big Grin After paid for bus concession fees not much left liao lah! That time I was in School of Basic Military Training SBMT in Nee Soon Camp leh!

(31-05-2023, 04:44 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  back then PAP still kong KJ way said lodging and food are paid for so...
https://mothership.sg/2023/02/nsf-allowa...0vpgpnUTAE

Sleep in bunks and eat in cookhouse FREE OF CHARGE lah! Big Grin Uniforms and miscellaneous items all free one leh!

(31-05-2023, 05:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My recruit days only $90 leh! Big Grin After paid for bus concession fees not much left liao lah! That time I was in School of Basic Military Training SBMT in Nee Soon Camp leh!

Wow, you are so senior than me. 
My recruit time was at Nee Soon Camp but under 7BTS.

(31-05-2023, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Sleep in bunks and eat in cookhouse FREE OF CHARGE lah! Big Grin Uniforms and miscellaneous items all free one leh!

my NS time after BMT  no cookhouse one 
all got to take 3 tonne to another unit cookhouse

some take SBS to nearby hawker center to eat 

book in book out book sign 4 times a day

bad signatures will get confinement.

(31-05-2023, 05:43 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  my NS time after BMT  no cookhouse one 
all got to take 3 tonne to another unit cookhouse

some take SBS to nearby hawker center to eat 

book in book out book sign 4 times a day

bad signatures will get confinement.

Which unit you went after BMT leh?  Thinking  I was sent to Pasir Laba Camp lah! Big Grin You know who is Tiger Hong or not leh? Thinking

(31-05-2023, 03:35 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Salary increase for NS men ‘welcome news’ says WP MP Gerald Giam, who called for it in Parliament in February

Hero!

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(31-05-2023, 04:48 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  may be you are right claiming you are  expert in misreading  lip speech
for that i acknowledge and give you credit on that

but you are dumb  on those no need NS 18 years old girls
they are not wearing their gowns for their PROM!
they are dating CECA become citizen Ramesh $66k /mth

You from edmw right. You know what is gpgt? Not you say kaki kong kaki song.

If what you said is the case then half of the 39% love "CECA" deep deep and it's the loser males of the 39% like you who are getting their panty in a mighty twist.   Rolleyes

(31-05-2023, 05:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Which unit you went after BMT leh?  Thinking  I was sent to Pasir Laba Camp lah! Big Grin You know who is Tiger Hong or not leh? Thinking

My unit close down after ord that why no  reservist for me

Rank lcp and below no reservist
No need exit permit

Cpl and above all will be post to other unit for reservist

That why my platoon commander want to play me by promoting me to CPL rank
Lucky the regular staff sergeant clerk told me about it before it was send to OC

My working working colleage who always  went for reservist ask me
How come you work here for 8 years never see you go reservist having a pick IC

I reply CPT trump fired me during my NS time that why no reservist. NS don't like me

(31-05-2023, 04:40 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  heng ar

My NS is 2 years LCP rank is enough

I served full 2 years, my platoon command wants to promote me to CPL rank. But I CPL rank only after Oni become aeservist. Me heng arhh, get promoted, so happy

Heng arhh. My NS is also 2 years LCP rank is enough

i remember left after NS, no rank, mate praises me,    only after then CPL rank. Heng arhh. Never get promoted during NS. So happy... Big Grin Tongue

(31-05-2023, 05:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Which unit you went after BMT leh?  Thinking  I was sent to Pasir Laba Camp lah! Big Grin You know who is Tiger Hong or not leh? Thinking
After BMT. Straight to Taman Jurong camp. Battalion 22 arty... Cool
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post