Series of recent train incidents 'disappointing', says Acting Transport

Series of recent train incidents 'disappointing', says Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...082025_cna

LW better remove him from this portfolio. His eight character likely not suitable to head transportation... Go find an earth base character.
[+] 2 users Like Ineedhelp's post

(07-08-2025, 12:41 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  LW better remove him from this portfolio. His eight character likely not suitable to head transportation... Go find an earth base character.

He needs to learn from Koh Boon Wan!  Big Grin

(06-08-2025, 05:16 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Series of recent train incidents 'disappointing', says Acting Transport Minister Jeffrey Siow

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...082025_cna

Very disappointing lah! Big Grin Time for him to quit liao lah!

(07-08-2025, 12:41 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  LW better remove him from this portfolio. His eight character likely not suitable to head transportation... Go find an earth base character.
Why so many hiccups by a newly elected Government?

(07-08-2025, 06:18 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Very disappointing lah! Big Grin Time for him to quit liao lah!

Yet, so many people voted for them in recent GE2025.

They failed badly

(07-08-2025, 06:18 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Very disappointing lah! Big Grin Time for him to quit liao lah!

Do you think Minister Jeffrey Siow takes MRT to work everyday like all of us?

Talking only

GE2025 recorded highest Registered voters 2,758,846 and PAP wins close to 82% in some constituencies 

Yet, many having doubts; the types of quality and capabilities of those elected politicians

More to come when they gonna close down an mrt station for a long time to do some reinforcement work.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Omg I just read the article... Going forward they focus on training staff to handle such situations better. Wah piangz...

Going forward is to reduce such incidents to zero lah! Pay you guys so much yet focus on efficiency for the wrong things. Try doing something effectively first...
[+] 1 user Likes Ineedhelp's post

More to come as i said before....the china system cannot integrate well with Superior western system...many engineers also cannot solved the problem....they can only solve when then problem come....many top engineers resign liao!

(07-08-2025, 07:59 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  More to come as i said before....the china system cannot integrate well with Superior western system...many engineers also cannot solved the problem....they can only solve when then problem come....many top engineers resign liao!

You are really a joker.
Do you know the manual is written in Chinese.
You think our substandard Chinese Education standard can fully understand what is written in the manual.

Even harmony OS development, the engineers are also too busy to come out English version.

不搞好中文,我们一定吃大亏。

(07-08-2025, 08:06 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You are really a joker.
Do you know the manual is written in Chinese.
You think our substandard Chinese Education standard can fully understand what is written in the manual.

Even harmony OS development, the engineers are also too busy to come out English version.

不搞好中文,我们一定吃大亏。

Thats why...china should follow the world standard of english.

(07-08-2025, 01:49 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  He needs to learn from Koh Boon Wan!  Big Grin

破财消灾?
MRT fare is going to increase again!

(07-08-2025, 08:15 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Thats why...china should follow the world standard of english.

Ya lor!

China should learn from you how to suck and lick AMDK's balls lor!  Rotfl

Should be the commuters are disappointed with him

why our minster so negative wan.?
just said it will be solved asap, no worries lah. 😀

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

it is not recent.
for past 30 years, it is disappointing.

In Singapore, the principle of running mrt is totally wrong.

In Hong Kong, the money fined on HK MRT is given back to commuters.

In Singapore, the money fined on SMRT is given back to PAP govt.
This is totally wrong.

Workers want pay raise bah.

He said series of recent train incidents "disappointing"  like he is an outsider. He seems to implied that these would not have happened if he is around earlier???    Thinking

(07-08-2025, 06:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Yet, so many people voted for them in recent GE2025.

They failed badly

(07-08-2025, 06:33 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Do you think Minister Jeffrey Siow takes MRT to work everyday like all of us?

Talking only

ALL because of Iswaran lah! Big Grin His fault lah!