Rich ppl also don’t dare to touch margin trading

Funny is common folks dare to trade.

Where u get this stewpig thinking?

(26-05-2025, 09:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Funny is common folks dare to trade.

Then all pay condos, GCB, landed full cash ah ?

(26-05-2025, 07:39 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Why you so sua koo? Big Grin

(26-05-2025, 10:07 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Where u get this stewpig thinking?

HK drama lor never see dad scold his son don’t ever play margin trading.

(26-05-2025, 11:22 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  HK drama lor never see dad scold his son don’t ever play margin trading.

I see, so you get your financial education from HK dramas

Rich uncles busy with business, no tome to monitor the market

Rich people follow Warren Buffett's two core investing rules:

1) Never lose money; and

2) Never forget rule number one.

This emphasizes the importance of capital preservation as the foundation of successful investing.

Rich people already rich why the need to do margin trading?

(26-05-2025, 09:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Funny is common folks dare to trade.

Meant for poor want to get rich fast mah

Margin is leverage. Every business, property or transactions will have leverage. No sane people pay in full and yes there are but those are insecure ppls.

(27-05-2025, 08:56 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Rich people already rich why the need to do margin trading?

Either is greedy or desperate for more funds mah

Rich ppl are rich because they'd found ways to get rich, and are more comfortable with ways they're familiar with. Why try risky things they aren't familiar with?

(27-05-2025, 12:46 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Rich ppl are rich because they'd found ways to get rich, and are more comfortable with ways they're familiar with. Why try risky things they aren't familiar with?

Already mention either Greedy or desperate rah.

Master Leong use margin lost 200K.

Philip securities when jnterest rate low one of their remisiers told me borrow at 2% buy reits dpu 5%.....makan 3% free money. He said got clients borrow 1M make 30K passive income.

Shortly after Powell hike interest rate...reits crashed and heaven turn to hell for these peoplel.

Nowadays have options , CFD, DLC and  leveraged ETF so no need margin accounts....to kill you...many different ways of dying.

Real killer nowadays are DLCs....worse than casinos. 
DLC players kena scammed by underlying market making and fees blur blur get killed without understanding how they die.