Sg food cheaper than JB food ?

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20220917/%...%EF%BC%81/

You not happy? China

(19-09-2022, 03:18 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  You not happy? China

China Press belongs to India?  Thinking Rotfl

Sor hai post

have to see what dish you eat.

actually JB is place to " Chop carrot on Singaporeans " They mark up the price there. This is why you don't see much Malaysians themselves shop a lot in JB.

(19-09-2022, 02:51 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  https://www.chinapress.com.my/20220917/%...%EF%BC%81/

新加坡🇸🇬人为什么要去马来西亚🇲🇾吃饭呢?新加坡没有饭吃吗?

(19-09-2022, 03:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  have to see what dish you eat.

actually JB is place to " Chop carrot on Singaporeans " They mark up the price there. This is why you don't see much Malaysians themselves shop a lot in JB.

Malaysians see Singaporeans sure chop carrot heads one lah! No mercy one lah!

(19-09-2022, 03:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  have to see what dish you eat.

Not sure about hawker food over there as in the last decade when go over moi normally ish go in group of >6 ppls and we tend to jiak at Chinese\seafood restaurant rather than those kopitiam\cafe type. And to us restaurant still seem quite worth it especially if the exchange rate ish at 1:3, normally a table for a group of 6~8 with 10 courses meals that could cost around SGD 800~1K in red dot ish cost 1.6~1.8K ringgits.

But for shopping wise then maybe ish not worth especially for imported goods. The 1:3 won't help much as all the imported goods over there ish already adjusted to the xchange rate liao. Sad

(19-09-2022, 03:28 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Sor hai post

Yr CB itchy ah?

(19-09-2022, 03:47 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Not sure about hawker food over there as in the last decade when go over moi normally ish go in group of >6 ppls and we tend to jiak at Chinese\seafood restaurant rather than those kopitiam\cafe type. And to us restaurant still seem quite worth it especially if the exchange rate ish at 1:3, normally a table for a group of 6~8 with 10 courses meals that could cost around SGD 800~1K in red dot ish cost 1.6~1.8K ringgits.

But for shopping wise then maybe ish not worth especially for imported goods. The 1:3 won't help much as all the imported goods over there ish already adjusted to the xchange rate liao. Sad

Now SIN Dollar increase vs MY is different back in 90s.

During 90s also same thing happen SIN dollar is stronger.
but now different in the sense JB mark up double