Sg60 : Happy National Day..

Our small nation made it here is a source of pride  and jubilation .

The Singaporean spirit to strive and survive challeges of all kinds live on. 

We must aim for excellence and there is no room for complacency. As a nation, the purpose of existence as a independent united people is the ability to deliver the best life for the people who form the nation and society. Singaporeans  trace their ancestral roots to all corners of the global and have chosen to stay and contribute to the nation to create a  collective future that is  bright for all who have chosen to stay. 

60yrs for a nation is not long. We are still young. History has shown that small nation states come and go. 100yrs from now it is not a given we will still exists. How long we  persist is a function of how well we navigate the challenges ahead. Old.formulas rarely work forever and.small nations have to constantly reinvent themselves to stay relevant to deliver positive outcomes for its people. 

In recent yrs we saw emerging challenges of high income gap, rising poverty, economic inequity, job insecruity, rising cost of livjng and extremely low birth rates. The first step in overcoming a.challenge to our survival is to recognise it and take bold steps. Success cannot be taken for granted. 

Today we celebrate. Tomorrow we continue to strive. We have to keep this mother ship going forwards in a sea full rough waves and rocks.

Sang Nila Utama named this island Singapura around the year 1299... Technically, Singapore should be 726 years old lah...

we have FT for tomorrow
you can see you can see
we have FT again for singapoo
we are finished we are finished

you and me been betrayed damn hard
stab together sibei hard
pap gonna show the world what
singapoo can be
full of FT full of FT

there is sinkhole down the road that we can fall to
we are told no lunches to eat and we shall steal for
theres rubber smell in the air
theyre monitoring for all we care
theyre gonna lie and lie for you and me
we are finished we are finished

(09-08-2025, 10:29 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Today we celebrate, tomorrow the winners at home and the winners from overseas who migrated here will continue to climb

While the jobless losers at home, like you and the whiny little ccbai here will continue to crawl and whine for their mama's tits in PAP

As for me, my struggles are over, thanks to my faith in HDB, CPF & PAP

I have climbed and conquered my mountains and now I enjoy my BETTER than Swiss standard of retirement life with JOY & HAPPINESS

Song boh?

[Image: G9O8jhU.png]

So Happy !

He will be a father of new borns twice next year in May 2026

Celebrate three- some from National Day to Labour Day

To support PAP policies. YEH! 

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

[Image: Screenshot-2025-08-09-12-59-30-44-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

(09-08-2025, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  In recent yrs we saw emerging challenges of high income gap, rising poverty, economic inequity, job insecruity, rising cost of livjng and extremely low birth rates. The first step in overcoming a.challenge to our survival is to recognise it and take bold steps. Success cannot be taken for granted. 

even up to sg100, these problems will not be resolved but will get worse.

because these problems are created by PAP.
the methods used by PAP to create growth, will create these problems.
these problems will become worse over time when PAP uses the same methods to create growth
if PAP resolves these problems, there will be no growth for PAP.

一甲子到了……洗牌

(09-08-2025, 01:07 PM)forum456 Wrote:  even up to sg100, these problems will not be resolved but will get worse.

because these problems are created by PAP.
the methods used by PAP to create growth, will create these problems.
these problems will become worse over time when PAP uses the same methods to create growth
if PAP resolves these problems, there will be no growth for PAP.

Yes PAP is making things worse.

(09-08-2025, 01:58 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  一甲子到了……洗牌

I thought you civil sevant with $2+M in investments.....its good times for you....but not others.

(09-08-2025, 10:15 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Sang Nila Utama named this island Singapura around the year 1299... Technically, Singapore should be 726 years old lah...

We are celebrating foundation of Republic of Singapore. 
And there few more govt bodies in Singapore in between, most rule outside Singapore current territory. 
Malacca Sultanate, Johor Sultanate, Imperial Japan colony and British Malaya colony,

Yes, Singapore history could even be older, that is for Sporean to find out.

(09-08-2025, 04:08 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  We are celebrating foundation of Republic of Singapore. 
And there few more govt bodies in Singapore in between, most rule outside Singapore current territory. 
Malacca Sultanate, Johor Sultanate, Imperial Japan colony and British Malaya colony,

Yes, Singapore history could even be older, that is for Sporean to find out.

since Raffles came here..................we've been under Rothschild control till today...............as their military base to control the shipping between Indian Ocean and Asia-Pacific......... Cool

Majulah..................CECApura..............

(09-08-2025, 04:07 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes PAP is making things worse.

for example, changi business park has majority of employees from India.
after 30 years, the changi business park has become a employment hub for India.

(09-08-2025, 10:32 AM)Ola Wrote:  So Happy !

From the look he aged a lot from previous photo.

How does ah butt intend to move this mother ship forward? By shorting the market?

(09-08-2025, 10:29 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Today we celebrate, tomorrow the winners at home and the winners from overseas who migrated here will continue to climb

While the jobless losers at home, like you and the whiny little ccbai here will continue to crawl and whine for their mama's tits in PAP

As for me, my struggles are over, thanks to my faith in HDB, CPF & PAP

I have climbed and conquered my mountains and now I enjoy my BETTER than Swiss standard of retirement life with JOY & HAPPINESS

Song boh?

[Image: G9O8jhU.png]

Need some advice how to be a winner when chiu never update your latest mRNA jabs lololololol 🤣

Later died suddenly from covid doomsday black tongue white lung variants how lololololol 🤣

(09-08-2025, 04:40 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  since Raffles came here..................we've been under Rothschild control till today...............as their military base to control the shipping between Indian Ocean and Asia-Pacific......... Cool

Majulah..................CECApura..............

https://www.visualcapitalist.com/wp-cont...1200px.png

As technology become more readily to the world, sg advantage is eroding. We are more depend on our sea route importance than we are
in 2005.

Regional blocks are upsetting existing order.

小国寡民,一路走来,的确不易

是七十lah.

易经,七代表变.

[Image: IMG-3111.jpg]

(09-08-2025, 10:32 AM)Ola Wrote:  So Happy !

Fart King looks like 83 although he's only 63.  Laughing

(09-08-2025, 06:33 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  是七十lah.

易经,七代表变.

[Image: IMG-3111.jpg]

AI Overview

+1
一甲子是60 年。这是因为“甲子”是天干地支纪年法中的一个循环周期,由十个天干和十二个地支组合而成,一个循环是60 年。
解释:
天干地支:天干有十个:甲、乙、丙、丁、戊、己、庚、辛、壬、癸。地支有十二个:子、丑、寅、卯、辰、巳、午、未、申、酉、戌、亥。
循环:天干和地支依次配对,形成一个循环。例如:甲子、乙丑、丙寅... 癸亥。这个循环就是一甲子,也就是60 年.

Think you need refresher course bro

(09-08-2025, 04:08 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I thought you civil sevant with $2+M in investments.....its good times for you....but not others.

I have been jobless for 2 years.

(09-08-2025, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  History has shown that small nation states come and go. 

Name me one.  Laughing

(09-08-2025, 07:25 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Name me one.  Laughing

There are numerous small countries that have vanished throughout history. Here's a list of some notable examples:

*European Countries:*

- *Austria-Hungary*: Dissolved after World War I, territories redistributed among several countries
- *Czechoslovakia*: Split into the Czech Republic and Slovakia in 1993
- *Yugoslavia*: Dissolved into six smaller nations, including Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia, Macedonia, and Montenegro
- *East Germany*: Reunited with West Germany to become Germany in 1990
- *Free City of Danzig*: Existed from 1807 to 1814 and again from 1920 to 1939

*Asian Countries:*

- *Sikkim*: Became the 22nd state of India in 1975 after a referendum
- *South Vietnam*: Unified with North Vietnam to form the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in 1975
- *Tibet*: Annexed by China and became the Tibet Autonomous Region
- *Johor Sultanate*: Existed from 1528 to 1855 in Malaysia
- *Pattani Kingdom*: Existed from 1516 to 1902 in Thailand

*African Countries:*

- *Zanzibar*: United with Tanganyika to form the United Republic of Tanzania in 1964
- *Bophuthatswana*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1977 to 1994
- *Ciskei*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1981 to 1994
- *Venda*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1979 to 1994
- *Transkei*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1976 to 1994

*Other Countries:*

- *Neutral Moresnet*: A micro-nation between Belgium and the Netherlands that existed from 1816 to 1920
- *California Republic*: A short-lived republic that existed in 1846
- *Republic of Rose Island*: A micronation that existed from 1968 to 1969

There are hundreds of countries that have ceased to exist throughout history, with some sources listing over 500 examples.¹

Happy National Day! Let me say, we are celebrating the birthday of Singapore, not PaP.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Won't vanish won't vanish as long as hab washing machine and latest mRNA jabs lololololol 🤣

(09-08-2025, 07:18 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  I have been jobless for 2 years.

Driving PHV while looking for job? Or retired?

(09-08-2025, 07:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There are numerous small countries that have vanished throughout history. Here's a list of some notable examples:

*European Countries:*

- *Austria-Hungary*: Dissolved after World War I, territories redistributed among several countries
- *Czechoslovakia*: Split into the Czech Republic and Slovakia in 1993
- *Yugoslavia*: Dissolved into six smaller nations, including Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia, Macedonia, and Montenegro
- *East Germany*: Reunited with West Germany to become Germany in 1990
- *Free City of Danzig*: Existed from 1807 to 1814 and again from 1920 to 1939

*Asian Countries:*

- *Sikkim*: Became the 22nd state of India in 1975 after a referendum
- *South Vietnam*: Unified with North Vietnam to form the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in 1975
- *Tibet*: Annexed by China and became the Tibet Autonomous Region
- *Johor Sultanate*: Existed from 1528 to 1855 in Malaysia
- *Pattani Kingdom*: Existed from 1516 to 1902 in Thailand

*African Countries:*

- *Zanzibar*: United with Tanganyika to form the United Republic of Tanzania in 1964
- *Bophuthatswana*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1977 to 1994
- *Ciskei*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1981 to 1994
- *Venda*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1979 to 1994
- *Transkei*: A Bantustan in South Africa that existed from 1976 to 1994

*Other Countries:*

- *Neutral Moresnet*: A micro-nation between Belgium and the Netherlands that existed from 1816 to 1920
- *California Republic*: A short-lived republic that existed in 1846
- *Republic of Rose Island*: A micronation that existed from 1968 to 1969

There are hundreds of countries that have ceased to exist throughout history, with some sources listing over 500 examples.¹

Those are because no monies. If you rich enough in money, no-one can touch u. This planet is only about money, all monies are disguised behind power and vice versa.

(09-08-2025, 08:31 PM)winbig Wrote:  Driving PHV while looking for job? Or retired?

Stopped looking for job since driving, I think when one is close to 50 not many would give a chance at a decent job lah.
[+] 1 user Likes Ineedhelp's post

Dun believe my logic ? Which is the longest and smallest nation on this planet ? Answer : Vatican City.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(09-08-2025, 09:02 PM)Ineedhelp Wrote:  Stopped looking for job since driving, I think when one is close to 50 not many would give a chance at a decent job lah.

True. Many of my friends who were once professionals now are driving grab. Guess they are worse than u, they are all closer to 60s..u still got chance.